What I want!

Kai_Johansen

This is a message too whoever is in charge next season, please no more little fecking diddy players that fall on their arse every two minutes, or position fillers that just run about looking lost. I only want to see warriors and winners with a pair of ball’s pull on our famous blue jersey, shysters, slackers, posers and cowards are never winners.

You may have your own ideas and opinions; this is what I want to see next season!

1. A manager with a spine that doesn’t think being the Rangers manager is just a continuation of his show business career, someone with a backbone who can frighten the shite out of Ian, Kyle, Kal or whoever, and turn them into warriors and winners.
  2. A big fearless mobile centre forward in the mould of Hateley or Prso, someone that can cause havoc in a penalty area, score 30+ goals a season and frighten the shite out of Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  3. A rock solid midfielder like Albertz with balls made of steel and scare tissue on his forehead to prove it, someone that can boss control a game from start to finish while frightening the shite out of Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  4. A right and left back that knows how and when to make a tackle, can hold a straight line, head a ball, defend set pieces, and who can run and pass the ball for 90 minutes while frighten the shite out of you’ve guessed it, Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  5. In short a group of players who will take pride in wearing our colours, have the stamina to out last part time players over 90 minutes, and have balls big enough to win big in cup competitions regardless of our current league position.

In closing, this is a wee message to all the doom and gloom merchants, the haters and the mhanks, go feck you’re selves, and you can ram all your lying mhedia shite up Craig Whyte’s arse. We are still here, we will always be here, and we are on our way back to the top, so feck you all!

PS Big Jock Wallace would have sorted out this current shower of shysters, slackers, posers and cowards in a heartbeat by getting them on to Gullane Sands until they coughed up a fecking collective kidney!

Ive just logged on via my mobile from the Southern General (prolapsed disc op in the morning) and that post had me punching the air and shouting "yes you fuckin beauty!!" thank you for the inspirational words and Im so glad that I decided to have a wee look on here before "lights oot" big nurse wiz awfully rough earlier.... Jock Wallace will be SMILING FROM HEAVEN..

YOU FUCKIN NAILED IT WITH THAT POST/THREAD..

Can't win though.

If we fill our team with target men, hard tackling midfielders, and tough tackling defenders, we get fans piping up saying that we should be playing small, quick, fast players.

What we really need is a mix of the two. Personally i think we need full backs in the Wallace mould, who will bomb forward as much as possible.

Wouldn't mind a big bastard in midfield though.

I like your thought

All I would say is it wont happen over night

I doubt any of us would have thought Black Shiels Kyle Sandaza would have brought so little to the team

Im pretty sure how these guys played last season would have given hope for more of the same.

However it didnt happen and who can tell why.

Our manager was all the things you describe when on the pitch and Im sure given stability off the pitch he will be trying to get you (and me and all of us) exactly what you want.

Remember he played for Wallace and when asked did he want out on loan said NO. Ill fight for my Rangers jersey.

Lets get behind the man and his team

Good post (tu)

I like your thought

All I would say is it wont happen over night

I doubt any of us would have thought Black Shiels Kyle Sandaza would have brought so little to the team

Im pretty sure how these guys played last season would have given hope for more of the same.

However it didnt happen and who can tell why.

Our manager was all the things you describe when on the pitch and Im sure given stability off the pitch he will be trying to get you (and me and all of us) exactly what you want.

Remember he played for Wallace and when asked did he want out on loan said NO. Ill fight for my Rangers jersey.

Lets get behind the man and his team

Good post (tu)

Jock Wallace was gone a good few years before McCoist played for us, Greig signed him.

This is a message too whoever is in charge next season, please no more little fecking diddy players that fall on their arse every two minutes, or position fillers that just run about looking lost. I only want to see warriors and winners with a pair of ball’s pull on our famous blue jersey, shysters, slackers, posers and cowards are never winners.

You may have your own ideas and opinions; this is what I want to see next season!

1. A manager with a spine that doesn’t think being the Rangers manager is just a continuation of his show business career, someone with a backbone who can frighten the shite out of Ian, Kyle, Kal or whoever, and turn them into warriors and winners.
  2. A big fearless mobile centre forward in the mould of Hateley or Prso, someone that can cause havoc in a penalty area, score 30+ goals a season and frighten the shite out of Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  3. A rock solid midfielder like Albertz with balls made of steel and scare tissue on his forehead to prove it, someone that can boss control a game from start to finish while frightening the shite out of Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  4. A right and left back that knows how and when to make a tackle, can hold a straight line, head a ball, defend set pieces, and who can run and pass the ball for 90 minutes while frighten the shite out of you’ve guessed it, Padraig, Aiden, Anthony or whoever.
  5. In short a group of players who will take pride in wearing our colours, have the stamina to out last part time players over 90 minutes, and have balls big enough to win big in cup competitions regardless of our current league position.

In closing, this is a wee message to all the doom and gloom merchants, the haters and the mhanks, go feck you’re selves, and you can ram all your lying mhedia shite up Craig Whyte’s arse. We are still here, we will always be here, and we are on our way back to the top, so feck you all!

PS Big Jock Wallace would have sorted out this current shower of shysters, slackers, posers and cowards in a heartbeat by getting them on to Gullane Sands until they coughed up a fecking collective kidney!

I like this :)

Can I ask what planet we are on? I would love most of this too but....

Players like Hateley and Prso cost a fortune and don't want to play in Division 2, ditto players like Albertz.

I understand the point of this, it is that we want to be Rangers class again, but that is not going to happen for a number of years.

(Ps. Want Ally as manager or not, the first point is offensive, and if you really don't think he views the job as anything more than an extension of his showbiz career, then you have lost touch with reality)

(Pps Albertz was big, but I wouldn't say rock solid, he wasn't really a hard man in the middle, far more creative and silky)

Best thing from you since that goal in the Cup Final replay :thumbup: