Was there trouble at the game?

so did the police get him in the end?

And if not, i would want to know why not?

They got him and escorted him away.

After the Young Team wrestled him back, back-up was called in terms of more police and shoulder-to-shoulder... they fucking scattered, leaving the culprit and a policeman to sit talking for a while before two police escorted the guy away.

The neds delayed the inevitable through anti-social, pathetic behaviour.

• Replies 250

:lol: When was that? When is this mythical time you long for, when football supporters and the police respected each other and shook hands before, during and after games? The 80s perhaps?

Either way mate, you sound like a fucking laugh, I bet going to a game with you is one big fun adventure. (tu)

An absolute waste of time even responding to that.

Valid point raised, killing-off your nonsense, so the response is to laugh and suggest that I'm a fantasist.

Good luck in life, mate.

They got him and escorted him away.

After the Young Team wrestled him back, back-up was called in terms of more police and shoulder-to-shoulder... they fucking scattered, leaving the culprit and a policeman to sit talking for a while before two police escorted the guy away.

The neds delayed the inevitable through anti-social, pathetic behaviour.

And the offended was lothian and borders?

The north east stand was kettled and videod from start to finish!

Looking for trouble and got it, mission accomplished!

Another teenager in the pokey!

Fuck up ya absolute roaster.

Some of our support are absolute fucken embarrassments. Apologist cunts actually.

You're criticising people for criticising the rescuing of someone from polis arrest. Come now, GOAT. We both know it's a stupid thing to do.

Behave yourselves, urges McCoist

By Press Association, 4 October 2014 10.08pm. Updated: 11.44pm

• image.jpgAlly McCoist was not impressed with the behaviour of a section of Rangers' travelling supportPA

Rangers boss Ally McCoist has told the club's supporters to behave after the Ibrox side's 1-0 win at Livingston was marred by crowd trouble.

Five fans from the away support were arrested at the Energy Assets Arena after scuffles with police, while t here were also reports of clashes outside the stadium after the match.

Livi's security chief Allan Scott confirmed there were no injuries to officers or stewards but reports will now be set to the procurator fiscal as McCoist admitted the disturbances was the last thing his club needed.

He said: "I did see it and it looked pretty unsavoury but until I get a report on it I would be loath to comment on it.

"However, it goes without saying we could do without incidents like that."

McCoist was happier to reflect on Lewis Macleod's stunning winner as the Light Blues ended a testing week with a much-needed win.

Beaten by Hibernian on Monday as they dropped six points behind Scottish Championship leaders Hearts, Macleod returned to the side after two weeks out with an ankle injury and crashed an incredible overhead kick past Darren Jamieson in the eighth minutes to hand Rangers the victory.

It was a carbon copy of the Scotland Under-21 cap's acrobatic effort against Ayr United last season and McCoist said: " His technique is absolutely outstanding. Dear me, it is a top, top goal.

"I thought his goal down at Ayr last season would take a bit of beating but that one might even be better. We talk about young Scottish players but to have the technique to do that is wonderful.

"Lewis has been terrific for us since he came back in this season. He had a tough time with illness last year but we think he is a great talent that we can look after and nurture."

But as much as Macleod continues to excite, the Light Blues boss must be tearing his hear out at the form of striker Kris Boyd.

The former Scotland frontman was brought back to Ibrox in the summer to add venom to the Rangers attack but he has gone seven games now without a goal and hit only fresh air when Richard Foster laid a chance on a plate for him five yards out just minutes into the second half.

"Kris obviously needs a goal," said McCoist. " He had one good chance and a couple of others but it will turn for him."

The Hibs result heaped pressure on the Rangers boss and large sections of the Light Blues support began to openly suggest his time in charge may have run its course.

McCoist himself admitted he was "not bombproof" before the match but attempted to light a rocket under his side as he made five changes to his line-up.

Defender Bilel Mohsni was suspended after accepting a three-game ban for lashing out at the Leith outfit's Liam Fontaine, while Arnold Peralta and Stevie Smith paid the price for their part in Hibs' first two goals.

Dean Shiels and Darren McGregor also dropped out as Foster, Marius Zaliukas, Fraser Aird and Nicky Clark joined Macleod in the starting XI.

And McCoist said: " We did make changes and it went well for us. It's important to say that the changes were not an out and out criticism of the players we have left out. We just wanted to freshen things up."

Livi had chances to steal a point, non better than when Keaghan Jacobs had his header cleared off the line by Ian Black with quarter of an hour left.

But home boss John McGlynn said: "I'd like to see if that header was over the line. Our lads are convinced it was."

An absolute waste of time even responding to that.

Valid point raised, killing-off your nonsense, so the response is to laugh and suggest that I'm a fantasist.

Good luck in life, mate.

You too bud. (tu) For the record, every time I see your username it reminds me of the best post I've ever seen on this site (the one on the Thai Tims thread, the one about Jim Torbett and his wife in Waxy O'Connors, fucking genius :lol:) You're obviously a good Bear, we're just miles apart on this. I just don't understand why anyone is getting worked up about some young boys getting bevvied up and misbehaving at the football. Each to his own. (tu)

The Thai Tims, remember them? That was disturbing. :lol:

Each to their own, I know, but I don't think a sensible fan with a decent view of what happened today will approve. I genuinely felt embarrassed for the club.

How do fifteen teenagers find themselves wrestling a man off two policemen? It's the football, not Harry fucking Brown.

I sit right next to where the Union Bears used to sit at Ibrox and when they first arrived properly, maybe around 2011, they were outstanding. Like an orchestra, chanting and crowd-surfing.

Nowadays, their member base has become mainly little neds. My mate's youngest brother is part of their group and he's a no-hoper. I've been on the same bus as them and I've seen an act of theft in a Morrisons in Dundee by three of them (I believe admin deleted this part the last time I posted it and understandably so).

I have zero time for them and it's not just a passing comment.

Each to their own, I know, but I don't think a sensible fan with a decent view of what happened today will approve. I genuinely felt embarrassed for the club.

How do fifteen teenagers find themselves wrestling a man off two policemen? It's the football, not Harry fucking Brown.

I sit right next to where the Union Bears used to sit at Ibrox and when they first arrived properly, maybe around 2011, they were outstanding. Like an orchestra, chanting and crowd-surfing.

Nowadays, their member base has become mainly little neds. My mate's youngest brother is part of their group and he's a no-hoper. I've been on the same bus as them and I've seen an act of theft in a Morrisons in Dundee by three of them (I believe admin deleted this part the last time I posted it and understandably so).

They could be great for us, but they're swiftly disappearing up their own arses and being part of their group seems to be more important to them than supporting the team.

Mcoist should not be commenting on this.

He has enough to worry about on the Field of Play.

Honestly he needs to get to Fuck as he is ruining our Club.

Always got a comment.

Agree he shouldn't have commented. "I've no fucking idea, I was watching the game" would have been fine. I imagine Walter would have said something like that.

Not one of our fans has ever done as much damage to the club or its reputation as those responsible for our financial problems but you have a go at me for condoning our support for sticking together and helping one of their mates?

We used to have a support that stuck by each other not pc handwringers who can't wait to criticise their fellow fans and stick the boot in.

What was the lad arrested for?

How many of our fans have been arrested and taken to court for offences that we have all been guilty of (e.g. singing nasty songs that have been part of our songbook for generations) yet everyone of them has been left to their own devices by the club and the support regardless of the consequences to the individual involved.

Just back on and clearly you posted without being at the game. If you had been there you would know that he was only getting ejected for being too drunk. The stewards were trying to get him to go but the guy and his half-witted bearded mate decided to put up a struggle. The police are duty-bound to assist the stewards and they had to try to sort out the issue. Then the equally stupid numpties in the Union Bears ( at least I think that is who they were) decided to run down and try to intervene. Police increased their numbers and we all get tarred with the same brush as the half-wits. To add to it all, clowns like you come on the forums etc to talk about incidents about which you know absolutely nothing.

The guy was only getting ejected, not arrested but because of all the ruckus he will likely get charged. He was led away with his bearded prick of a friend walking behind him.

I'm quick to stick the boot into the UB's usually but if if was a stupid arrest based on these new laws and they were saving someone from a jobsworth then fair play. It's said often on here that back in the day Rangers fans backed each other up, sounds like that to me here although it would be good to know the full story.

Another making comment without having been there!! If you don't know what occurred then please don't comment.

An act of theft In Morrisons! :D FFS

You are a cunt!

Why were they in Dundee?