Was there trouble at the game?

• Replies 250

The Stone Island-sporting, Burberry cap-wearing young team physically withdrew a man who had been, from what I understood, arrested.

Another low point for that fans group. That doesn't happen in this country; Great Britain. You cannot physically remove a man from the police's possession.

Then again, we're talking about the same kids who sing "we're Rangers, we're mental, we're off our fucking heads".

It looked like the Union Bears to me as most of them had black jackets on.

The police went into the lower section of the area that they were located in after which quite a few of the supporters rushed down from the back to confront the police and then it all seemed to fizzle out.

It looked like a storm in a teacup to me, I don't think anyone was arrested.

The Stone Island-sporting, Burberry cap-wearing young team physically withdrew a man who had been, from what I understood, arrested.

Another low point for that fans group. That doesn't happen in this country; Great Britain. You cannot physically remove a man from the police's possession.

Then again, we're talking about the same kids who sing "we're Rangers, we're mental, we're off our fucking heads".

Give the lads a break. Good to see a group of Rangers fans sticking together and looking out for each other.

And it's not as if the police never arrest our fans for the square root of fuck all.

Give the lads a break. Good to see a group of Rangers fans sticking together and looking out for each other.

And it's not as if the police never arrest our fans for the square root of fuck all.

It's not their place to drag him away from the polis if he's been arrested. That's a fucking stupid way to stick together and is never going to end well.

I heard on the radio there were several arrests. If what has been stated is accurate, and if it was the UB, then it's yet another example of them letting themselves down.

Are you actually as stupid as you sound? Is there something wrong with your brain which fails to engage?

It isn't good to see our fans engage in anarchist behaviour. All that does is get the club into bother. The halfwits among some of our fans are a waste of space. Anyone who condones their behaviour is an idiot.

I'm quick to stick the boot into the UB's usually but if if was a stupid arrest based on these new laws and they were saving someone from a jobsworth then fair play. It's said often on here that back in the day Rangers fans backed each other up, sounds like that to me here although it would be good to know the full story.

Jesus. Fuck up.

Bout time our fans stuck together about something.

Are you actually as stupid as you sound? Is there something wrong with your brain which fails to engage?

It isn't good to see our fans engage in anarchist behaviour. All that does is get the club into bother. The halfwits among some of our fans are a waste of space. Anyone who condones their behaviour is an idiot.

Not one of our fans has ever done as much damage to the club or its reputation as those responsible for our financial problems but you have a go at me for condoning our support for sticking together and helping one of their mates?

We used to have a support that stuck by each other not pc handwringers who can't wait to criticise their fellow fans and stick the boot in.

What was the lad arrested for?

How many of our fans have been arrested and taken to court for offences that we have all been guilty of (e.g. singing nasty songs that have been part of our songbook for generations) yet everyone of them has been left to their own devices by the club and the support regardless of the consequences to the individual involved.

All that had happened was a steward told a drunk guy to leave the ground, Police weren't going to intervene but he refused to leave so the Police had to escort him out,he was refusing to leave and was pushing them away then all the youngsters rushed down the stairs and were dragging the drunk boy back up the stairs - basically a tug of war between the Police and weans over this one guy. That was it. Stupid for the others to all get involved in something that had nothing to do with them.

Jesus. Fuck up.

Bout time our fans stuck together about something.

You fuck up, you fucking idiot.

The guy who was arrested ended up having a heart-to-heart with a policeman in the corner of the stand before being lead away. Blatantly, the arrest was justified.

Anti-social, silly, wee boys. Stick together? Aye, let's remain united by, in a group of ten, pull a guy form police arrest.

It's unbelievable and they're an embarrassment to our football club.

Not one of our fans has ever done as much damage to the club or its reputation as those responsible for our financial problems but you have a go at me for condoning our support for sticking together and helping one of their mates?

We used to have a support that stuck by each other not pc handwringers who can't wait to criticise their fellow fans and stick the boot in.

What was the lad arrested for?

How many of our fans have been arrested and taken to court for offences that we have all been guilty of (e.g. singing nasty songs that have been part of our songbook for generations) yet everyone of them has been left to their own devices by the club and the support regardless of the consequences to the individual involved.

Interesting how the ones who break the law and sing songs (for example) want the club to back them and think we should all stick together, but when the club ask them not to sing those songs decide the solidarity is only one way.