Defence Tonight

G.E.C.

Terrible. Piss poor goals to concede and we were fortunate not to let in another two in the first half.

Also believe there was no communication at all. Huge improvement needed, could have been worse against another team. Ross County are currently leading 6-0 against Falkirk.

• Replies 82

thats 3 or 4 times now we have lost that identical goal, just a long ball over the top and our two cb's look like they are running on sand.

it's all fine and well having ball playing centre halves but we need a quick strong experienced defender in there or as we have seen tonight better teams will punish us.

Clearly been found out let's be honest we don't need to defend in the championship 90% of the time, guys need to switch on man it's far too easy especially the third goal!! We've been found out, Halliday is Pish but fuck it lets just put it behind us, fuck the tims tae

Aye fuck the tims

The centre defenders were let down by Wallace and the Midfield. They were painfully exposed.

We came up against a very well organised defense who played the perfect away game.

We clearly need an experienced defensive midfielder.

However we are 12 games in, with a new young team. This is a learning curve. The most important thing is the championship, which we will win.

MW will know our weaknesses and they will be patched up by the time we get to the SPL.

thats 3 or 4 times now we have lost that identical goal, just a long ball over the top and our two cb's look like they are running on sand.

it's all fine and well having ball playing centre halves but we need a quick strong experienced defender in there or as we have seen tonight better teams will punish us.

reminds me of svensson and hemdani together - i.e fuckin useless