How many non-European players can you think of?

Gaz52

1 hour ago, siamthedanger said:

Possibly the worst player I have seen in a Rangers jersey

I'll never forget that semi final against Hibernian, possibly the worst performance I've ever seen from a front player for Rangers. We lost in the penalty shoot out, but there was no way we were scoring a winner that night with that guy up front

• Replies 175

11 minutes ago, Corky True Legend said:

Read the OP. UEFA was not mentioned; Europe was. Reply to what the OP asked, not what you would like it to be.

Yeah, so in a football context (which is what this is) UEFA is Europe. 

The European Championship. Not the UEFA Championship. 

Union of European Football Associations. (Clues in the name Amigo).

If the were Asian they would be members of the Asian Confederation, not the European confederation.

2 minutes ago, LegendofCoop said:

'Mon tae fuck. Tugay, aye or naw! Dibs if it's an aye! :pipe:

Born in Trabzon, so it's in the balance. 

Geographically, Yes.

Politically, No.

Footballing, No.

2 minutes ago, LegendofCoop said:

Do you mean 'No', as in not European, so technically an aye?? :D

No, as in yes, he is, and yes, as in no, he's not. 

Hope that clears things up.

5 minutes ago, The Dude said:

They were expelled from the AFC in the 70s due to the whole Jew/Muslim kerfuffle. Joined UEFA in the early 90's Iirc

You are on the money,Dude (tu) The Arab/Muslims countries refused to play in the same competition as the IFA, so they were expelled and only played in FIFA matches until 1992 when UEFA admitted them as associate  members. A lot of Israeli/Jewish players emigrated to Australia at that time and played for local clubs with a Jewish background. I played against a few of them and found them to be pretty skillful players.

1 hour ago, superallysbears said:

Dariusz Adamczuk:dioufcheer:

Arguably the worst fucking Polish International player of his generation and we signed him  doh How the fuck he got 11 caps for Poland is beyond me, although his only international goal in the WCQ against England in 1993 was well taken.