Just wow. Next stage in blame Rangers really vamped up

K.A.I

7 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

any club statement on this pish yet

I hope it will be forthcoming either tonight or tomorrow morning..But it has to come..We can't let this crap slide. If paul murray has any balls to go with his fantastic hair he would have been on the phone to those courageous cnuts today..The fact the rebel seem to be making excuses for the bigot journo means they fancy the fight..   

• Replies 445

2 hours ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Especially after the recent Hillsborough inquests and the outcomes of the Police being proved as complete and utter liars trying to apportion blame on the Liverpool fans, I find this story rather sickening and distasteful. Have the police forces learned nothing? Or are they all just completely rotten to the core?

We will wait more than 27 years for an apology

15 minutes ago, Adoniram said:

OK here's something to ponder over.

Rangers attack Sturgeon. They attack the inadequate security and protection afforded to their players and staff.

Noses are out of joint at Holyrood and Police Scotland. 

Sturgeon and the SNP effectively control the Police and have politicised them since becoming one body.

You see where this is going?

Get a compliant Editor or Editors and you soon have deflection in full mode.

P.S this has come from sources high up in one of those groups.

As I said something to ponder over and not yet proven.

?The SNP have been under real scrutiny regarding offensive behaviour legislation.

The lack of police in the stadium and the documented reluctance to intervene indicates that it was an operational    Blunder or perhaps motivated to highlight the need for strict regulatory control of football fans. They likely thought the Rangers fans would storm the pitch on mass and thus justify the victimisation of our club under this legislation.

We can be proud of all our support, the ones who went to the aid of our players and staff putting themselves in harms way  aware that woman and children would be in direct contact of organised hooligans.

Likewise the resilient support who stayed in their allocated seating and spoilt Police Scotland being able to

label us as thugs who need micro managed by SNP technocrats.It would seem today Police Scotland are using the tabloid PR machine to still perpuate that false narrative. :wink:

lesson learned?

Politicians Police & the Press

The report concluded that the then Conservative MP for Sheffield Hallam, Irvine Patnick, passed inaccurate and untrue information from the police to the press

The Daily Express also carried Patnick's version, under the headline "Police Accuse Drunken Fans" and giving Patnick's views, saying he had told Margaret Thatcher, while escorting her on a tour of the ground after the disaster, of the "mayhem caused by drunks" and that policemen told him they were "hampered, harassed, punched and kicked

Todays events may have been a case of finding someone who wanted to believe the story enough to disregard the lack of evidence which should be readilyavailable in the age of smartphones & CCTV 

1 hour ago, ex-guardsman said:

I am struggling to fathom how this lying piece of shite has went to press and they are even sticking by it.

I was waiting at the top of Letherby Drive for near on 15mins and not one police vehicle had lights or sirens on and it was down to the fans telling them what was going on that they then de bussed out the fucking vans and sontered on foot. If anything they knew what was going on inside and were fucking shitting there pants as they are all fucking poofs and wee lassies scared to get there hair and nails out a place!

How do you think they would have fared being given an order to advance into Basra?

8 hours ago, Bluepeter9 said:

This is Not an official police statement - this is an inflammatory article in a red top! The official police statement is in the article ( if you read it) :pipe: but this is irresponsible journalism - I am pretty sure the cops that are quoted in this story will be in the shite.  

Problem is story is now in the papers and everyone from all sides will chose to believe it. Our own fans will leap on this as 'evidence' of some sort of witch hunt and others that we are all as bad as each other! 

On a separate note why were they a mile away - everyone knows traffic can't move at the end of any large game! They were never getting there rapidly even with a quiet crowd.

BP thanks for answering the somewhat rhetorical part of my question and you two the points are spot on.  Remember the days when hundreds of police would be Marched around the track prior to the game ending to the strain of ZCars being whistled by the fans.

Anyhow I digress, time for individuals and fans groups to help the club and use the FOI to pose these questions of Police Scotland.

Absolute fucking bullshit, me and my mate got out of Hampdump about 10 mins after the final whistle, we were in the North stand, when we got out and started walking back to the car we saw one police van racing to the scene, there were no fans blocking the road to hampdump, they are fucking lying!!

I would just like to point this out, I stayed and seen the fighting on the pitch, I eventually left Hampden when the fighting stopped, the rangers fans that were on the pitch were back off it and the Hibs fans had been pushed up towards the half way line and there was a line of police and stewards standing there to stop them getting towards the Rangers end.  So I would say that's a good 10-15 minutes after the game had finished.  I then walked to my bus which was in the Hampden car park and that took about 5 minutes.  So 20 minutes.  Me and another member of the bus after a couple of minut s of talking decided we would go the Tesco express for some juices...so as we walked up we seen about 7-8 police vans sitting no lights on, a good 20-25 minutes after the trouble had calmed down.  Rangers fans were not blocking their way, there was no children standing in front of them stopping them from moving and there was no fucking sirens on either.  Aye there was fans giving them stick and pointing to their watched including me.  I  was shouting at them about its ok because they never sung a song or some pish like that.  Anyway I got into the Tesco got my drinks and walked back towards the bus this is 30 minutes or so after the pitch trouble stopped.  The police vans hadn't moved anywhere in fact there was police out shouting in people's faces.  

They are absolute scum of the earth, I hope the club takes them to task for their lies.

The editor put a note on the end:

EDITOR'S NOTE: Accusations of professional bias have been made against a Daily Record reporter, with Tweets being used as evidence of bigotry. One particular Tweet in question – from 2010 and using a term now deemed to be pejorative – was a direct reference to the reporter's Rangers supporting husband. The Daily Record stands by its journalism and its journalists.

Murray Foote, Editor, Daily Record

11 minutes ago, GOAT said:

I would just like to point this out, I stayed and seen the fighting on the pitch, I eventually left Hampden when the fighting stopped, the rangers fans that were on the pitch were back off it and the Hibs fans had been pushed up towards the half way line and there was a line of police and stewards standing there to stop them getting towards the Rangers end.  So I would say that's a good 10-15 minutes after the game had finished.  I then walked to my bus which was in the Hampden car park and that took about 5 minutes.  So 20 minutes.  Me and another member of the bus after a couple of minut s of talking decided we would go the Tesco express for some juices...so as we walked up we seen about 7-8 police vans sitting no lights on, a good 20-25 minutes after the trouble had calmed down.  Rangers fans were not blocking their way, there was no children standing in front of them stopping them from moving and there was no fucking sirens on either.  Aye there was fans giving them stick and pointing to their watched including me.  I  was shouting at them about its ok because they never sung a song or some pish like that.  Anyway I got into the Tesco got my drinks and walked back towards the bus this is 30 minutes or so after the pitch trouble stopped.  The police vans hadn't moved anywhere in fact there was police out shouting in people's faces.  

They are absolute scum of the earth, I hope the club takes them to task for their lies.

It's hardly a suprise that the police lie to cover their asses ... look at how long it took for the truth to come out about Hillsborough 

1 hour ago, siddiqi_drinker said:

BP thanks for answering the somewhat rhetorical part of my question and you two the points are spot on.  Remember the days when hundreds of police would be Marched around the track prior to the game ending to the strain of ZCars being whistled by the fans.

Anyhow I digress, time for individuals and fans groups to help the club and use the FOI to pose these questions of Police Scotland.

Yep - Its not that long ago that 10 min before the end the cops would join the stewards round the park (even at Ibrox) 

I suspect this will just all lead to higher police bills!

Obviously the outcome was nothing like Hillsborough (thank god) but this smacks of another police cover up. 

When creating a single state police force answerable only to a minority government, why didn't that poisonous wee fat turd Salmond not just call them the Jockstapo? 

4 hours ago, leanne73 said:

If Murray was still in charge no doubt it would have gone down the "dignified silence" route. Won't be happening this time and rightly so.

Welcome back :D    Hope you stick around.

7 hours ago, Sportingintegritymyarse said:

I'm not precious about likes.

But if you could bookmark this pages and come back to it tomorrow when your likes are refreshed then I'd say that was fair ?

Likes refreshed and duly given...:pipe:

2 hours ago, CoplandStandBear said:

The editor put a note on the end:

EDITOR'S NOTE: Accusations of professional bias have been made against a Daily Record reporter, with Tweets being used as evidence of bigotry. One particular Tweet in question – from 2010 and using a term now deemed to be pejorative – was a direct reference to the reporter's Rangers supporting husband. The Daily Record stands by its journalism and its journalists.

Murray Foote, Editor, Daily Record

So the Record is now admitting H** is a slur and insult ...