Smoke bombs at games.

• Replies 101

Zzzzzzzzzzzz.

No it is not, can the myth of points docked etc stop being peddled? Whats that, 4 or 5 years now that smoke bombs have been consistently let off in Scottish football? No fines. No punishments.

4 minutes ago, cumnockbear said:

They should be allowed, it adds a bit of atmosphere to the shitey wee stadiums we visit, only in Scotland we're offended by flares.

Whether they should or shouldn't doesn't matter though. They are banned and we could face a fine now because of these boys. Hardly what King and the board want to be putting their money too.

Just now, ThatNightInFlorence said:

Whether they should or shouldn't doesn't matter though. They are banned and we could face a fine now because of these boys. Hardly what King and the board want to be putting their money too.

I agree but FFS this governing body need to lighten up.

Just now, ThatNightInFlorence said:

The taigs and other wee shitey clubs around Scotland have been letting them off for years, nothing handed to them. Morton fans do it quite alot and it isnt even reported :lol: 

Yeah, they were a really bad idea. Used to trail down past the platform shoes and soak up all the pish. But they were handy though for hiding two cans of beer or a half bottle in each sock going through the turnstyle into the match.

7 minutes ago, IanFerguson2013 said:

Flares are actually dangerous. Set one off, some wee kid gets burned, scarred for life etc etc, They are illegal and unwanted by most level headed fans. If you want flares ask yourself a few questions. Start with 2 + 2 perhaps.

That's probably why they're held above people's head, no?

I just don't get the argument that they add to the atmosphere. I stopped finding coloured smoke exciting when I was about 7.

Good football, chanting, singing and a decent amount of bitter hatred make for a good atmosphere. If you get a woody from coloured smoke, go and hold your cigarette up in front of some traffic lights.

21 minutes ago, tannerall said:

Yeah, they were a really bad idea. Used to trail down past the platform shoes and soak up all the pish. But they were handy though for hiding two cans of beer or a half bottle in each sock going through the turnstyle into the match.

the weans on here won't get those references