***Official Taigs v Rangers Match Thread***

G.E.C.

40 minutes ago, blueballss said:

it will take a while to get over this, i have tried copious amounts of alcohol but to no avail

kiernan:power_of_anguish:

im gonna have fuckin nightmares tonte about him thinking he is Franz Beckenbauer 

Sitting here with a a gut wrenched feeling that won't go away is no fucking fun.  :disappointment:  Meditation might be the answer. Or maybe not. 

2 minutes ago, Misteral said:

Sitting here with a a gut wrenched feeling that won't go away is no fucking fun.  :disappointment:  Meditation might be the answer. Or maybe not. 

the wife still doesn't get it, wondering still why my coupon is tripping me, as you said gut wrenching

ps as well she is watching x factor:P so thats no helping

6 hours ago, cushynumber said:

Waghorn, garner and MOH for me for the next wee while.

get halliday back in with windass.

fuck knows what to do with centre backs.

Halliday should be in for Barton. He looked far more composed and always looks to go forward. Windass was one small positive with his strong running with the ball but we didn't give him the ball enough. He had the beating of Brown and Bitton everytime and they were terrified of his pace.

On a day where there is no positives .

I would add ,the beggars are not that brilliant . They didn't have to be today .

However we do know Europe will take it's toll on them .

We have to pick ourselves up and keep in contention .Simple as .

No more pish like today .

Attack with our form and best players on the park.

A four or five game run of wins may get us back within touching distance .

Yeah a day for reflection ,but there is still everything to play for

6 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

I would add ,the beggars are not that brilliant . They didn't have to be today .

Not much to take out of today other than it has shown our frailties,let's hope warburton can sort our probs out or it's going to be a VERY long season.

On the brighter side the paedodome won't see 60k in the league again until our next visit,probably revert to their usual 20k on a good day.

1 hour ago, eejay the dj said:

You are seriously deluded if you think there is any chance we will win the league. More chance of us getting relegated than winning the league. Not even joking

1 hour ago, Blumhoilann said:

Not much to take out of today other than it has shown our frailties,let's hope warburton can sort our probs out or it's going to be a VERY long season.

On the brighter side the paedodome won't see 60k in the league again until our next visit,probably revert to their usual 20k on a good day.

They sang "your no Rangers any more " to a man in the 60'000 sell out crowd oblivious to the irony of their empty stadiums last season 

10 minutes ago, martin93 said:

You are seriously deluded if you think there is any chance we will win the league. More chance of us getting relegated than winning the league. Not even joking

Where did I say we would win the league ? 

Shall we just stop believing with 3OF games to play ?

Relegated? You been sniffing tonight 

2 minutes ago, Johnny Dangerously said:

Jesus mate, it's not great I know but fuck sake I think we will Finish better than 4th, just my opinion of course .

Based on what other than hope?

Genuinely.

We are a mid table performing team humped at their place. Hamilton? Killie?

And don't give it the big aye but we arra Rangers pish.

6 minutes ago, RFCRobertson said:

6 of which should've been guaranteed vs Killie and Accies.

I said 10/12 and was laughed at.

Two seasons ago I was laughed at for saying Hertz would beat us.

we have a fucking deluded fan base waking up to the fact our manager is selecting the wrong 11, then are then under-performing, and many of our support still think we're living in the Murray years.

We're fucking pish and it needs sorted.

1 minute ago, Sportingintegritymyarse said:

Based on what other than hope?

Genuinely.

We are a mid table performing team humped at their place. Hamilton? Killie?

And don't give it the big aye but we arra Rangers pish.

But we are Rangers 

if you think we will finish lower than 4th or 5 th the fair enough

I think we will finish top 2 or 3 

Aberdeen or Hearts ain't  much better than us or can you prove otherwise since we came in to this league?

7 minutes ago, Sportingintegritymyarse said:

I said 10/12 and was laughed at.

Two seasons ago I was laughed at for saying Hertz would beat us.

we have a fucking deluded fan base waking up to the fact our manager is selecting the wrong 11, then are then under-performing, and many of our support still think we're living in the Murray years.

We're fucking pish and it needs sorted.

That's the real kicker though in't it? 

We still have to play the likes of St J, Hearts, Aberdeen. Fuck our next match is Aberdeen away. 

My mum today said straight away "that's not the right team". The biggest problem was starting Barton, he needs dropped after today he hasn't warranted his place. Although Kranjcar has moments of genius, him starting right now is a terrible decision. He should've been a sub when the opposition was worked and tired, where he could exploit it. O'halloran not starting was another problem, just have him run at the defence and tire them down likewise with Forrester and Waghorn. Those 3 players themselves would run the defence all over the place, tire them out and so on. Had the right idea with Windass but what good is that if he can't get the ball and when he did get the ball he just destroyed celtic.

We are pish and things needs sorted to say the least. Complacency has crept in and a good beating like this today is what was necessary to open eyes.