****The Official Aberdeen v Rangers thread****

OceanRain

8 minutes ago, bob1873 said:

I don't see how anyone can disagree with you that is simply stating the obvious.

It's obviously obvious to you mate as you make the obvious point to agree with me...obviously, but it's obviously not obviously obvious to a lot of other People on here because I often hear them stating that we need personnel changes in defence, which I obviously disagree with.??

2 hours ago, bluewhitevanman said:

We have to drop McKay the wee man is rotten at this level, I hate slagging Rangers players and bringing them down but he needs out the side it might do him the world of good. im gutted today I honesty thought we were going to go on and win that game, we are hurting as a team right now we need a bit more out the players. 

I agree, I rated him, I like him but he hasn't been able to make the step up

Now the dust has settled I'm not as concerned about the Semi Final

Gaffer is right, we passed the ball, kept possession we were better than them today 

The first goal was fucking awful, worst time possible, the lift they got from that, I don't even think they could believe they were in front

They played for a point after we equalised, 2 mins to get a ball down and take a goal kick, playing for a draw when they were at home.

Their keeper didn't make a save that I remember, Holt should have got a shot away second half

We try to play slick around their 18 yard line, it doesn't work, we're not slick enough

Buy slick players or change tactics  

I've watched every game this season and I thought this was our best performance this season tbh. We were just desperately unlucky... When things are going for you that deflected shot goes in, Tav could have had a pen first half almost identical to the one we got in the second... Garners header... Waghorns glaring miss. I felt like MW got his act together today and it was just one of those days. They would have been lucky to get a point and Christmas came early when they got a win. This was not the same as any other game this season we dropped points in, we were dominant and only made one big mistake for their first goal. Very interested to see our next game now. Niko looked very good when he came on too.

1 minute ago, RDB14 said:

I've watched every game this season and I thought this was our best performance this season tbh. We were just desperately unlucky... When things are going for you that deflected shot goes in, Tav could have had a pen first half almost identical to the one we got in the second... Garners header... Waghorns glaring miss. I felt like MW got his act together today and it was just one of those days. They would have been lucky to get a point and Christmas came early when they got a win. This was not the same as any other game this season we dropped points in, we were dominant and only made one big mistake for their first goal. Very interested to see our next game now. Niko looked very good when he came on too.

You must be a teenager ? Right ?

4 minutes ago, RDB14 said:

I though kranjcar was awful he gave the ball away a few times and just took the huff, he'll never do 

18 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

You must be a teenager ? Right ?

Fuck off. We have struggled against some shite in this league and played Aberdeen off the park for all of that game. You can't plan for a 30 yard perfect free kick in the last minute that shouldn't have been given.

16 minutes ago, bluewhitevanman said:

I though kranjcar was awful he gave the ball away a few times and just took the huff, he'll never do 

I felt like his passing was quite sharp. Albeit I was in a supporters club and spending the majority of the last 30 minutes trying to contain my rage. 

Anyway, we lost and it's shite. But we shouldn't be a sacking club and better teams have gone up there and lost. I think we need to give MW till at least March and if we want a new manager at that point then have them in place as soon as the season finishes.

I think MW and the players will learn a lot this season and turn it round, I really do.

4 minutes ago, RDB14 said:

I felt like his passing was quite sharp. Albeit I was in a supporters club and spending the majority of the last 30 minutes trying to contain my rage. 

Anyway, we lost and it's shite. But we shouldn't be a sacking club and better teams have gone up there and lost. I think we need to give MW till at least March and if we want a new manager at that point then have them in place as soon as the season finishes.

I think MW and the players will learn a lot this season and turn it round, I really do.

I agree I want Mark Warburton to stay and turn this around and think he would given time, had we taken a chance or 2 In the first half that would've been totally different 

1 minute ago, ForeverAndEver said:

His pass to McKay when he got his yellow was laughable, a know McKay shat out 50/50 but still.

I know I was fuming at that the day then when McKay shat it the remote nearly went through the telly. What's wrong here is that each and everyone of us on here would run through a brick wall for Rangers then u see folk shittin out a challenge is really infuriating 

14 minutes ago, RDB14 said:

Fuck off. We have struggled against some shite in this league and played Aberdeen off the park for all of that game. You can't plan for a 30 yard perfect free kick in the last minute that shouldn't have been given.

We were fucking shite ,toothless 'powderpuff and you know it... If we had scored last minute ,I'd still be saying exactly the same 

4 minutes ago, bluewhitevanman said:

I know I was fuming at that the day then when McKay shat it the remote nearly went through the telly. What's wrong here is that each and everyone of us on here would run through a brick wall for Rangers then u see folk shittin out a challenge is really infuriating 

Aye, annoys the fuck out of me as well mate. Templeton a think done it under McCall and got took of straight away.

6 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

We were fucking shite ,toothless 'powderpuff and you know it... If we had scored last minute ,I'd still be saying exactly the same 

I dunno how anyone can think we were shite today... We dominated that game from start to 90th minute.

the players and manager will be learning so much just now and this experience will benefit us in the long run if we keep the head and stick with it. If it's still a complete disaster in March then maybe think about it then. If we turn into a sacking club 7 games into a season, turn against our own long term commitment in changing the club from top to bottom and buying into MW's philosophy - then we are never going to be successful. 

There is no point comparing this to previous eras or teams. It's not comparable.

Look at where we are now compared to when MW arrived. We would have taken this at that time and anyone saying otherwise is delusional about what a mess we were in. Give him time and this will turn round.

My biggest concern is the fans force him out. If we decide to get rid of MW then lets do it rationally and based on a bigger amount of data. Nobody would have suggested sacking him at end of last season or on our cup run in the league cup so to suggest it based on the first 7 games of this season is ludicrous to be blunt. If we are to move on from Warburton then let's do it in March behind closed doors and have a proper plan for next season. Not just a knee jerk reaction because we haven't torn the SPL to shreds in the first 7 games. 

Give MW time and we will turn this round together. It's too early to call for his head, if we got what we deserved today we would be second in the league and saying we have turned a corner. Let's not jump off the deep end because of these league games so far this season and the emotions of today.

3 minutes ago, RDB14 said:

I dunno how anyone can think we were shite today... We dominated that game from start to 90th minute.

the players and manager will be learning so much just now and this experience will benefit us in the long run if we keep the head and stick with it. If it's still a complete disaster in March then maybe think about it then. If we turn into a sacking club 7 games into a season, turn against our own long term commitment in changing the club from top to bottom and buying into MW's philosophy - then we are never going to be successful. 

There is no point comparing this to previous eras or teams. It's not comparable.

Look at where we are now compared to when MW arrived. We would have taken this at that time and anyone saying otherwise is delusional about what a mess we were in. Give him time and this will turn round.

My biggest concern is the fans force him out. If we decide to get rid of MW then lets do it rationally and based on a bigger amount of data. Nobody would have suggested sacking him at end of last season or on our cup run in the league cup so to suggest it based on the first 7 games of this season is ludicrous to be blunt. If we are to move on from Warburton then let's do it in March behind closed doors and have a proper plan for next season. Not just a knee jerk reaction because we haven't torn the SPL to shreds in the first 7 games. 

Give MW time and we will turn this round together. It's too early to call for his head, if we got what we deserved today we would be second in the league and saying we have turned a corner. Let's not jump off the deep end because of these league games so far this season and the emotions of today.

Fair post mate 

I'm scunnered. Absolutely scunnered.

I'm not into my thirties yet, but even I'm sickened by bluenoses going "oh, but we had X amount of possession and X amount of opportunities, plus two and-a-half penalties that we weren't given". Pish, shite excuses.

Within two days, the performance will be forgotten. Until we hammer them, the above will be completely forgotten. The same applies to the Tims; it always has.

What a grim time to be a Bear.

3 minutes ago, WeirFleckNRothen said:

I'm not into my thirties yet, but even I'm sickened by bluenoses going "oh, but we had X amount of possession and X amount of opportunities, plus two and-a-half penalties that we weren't given". Pish, shite excuses.

Within two days, the performance will be forgotten. Until we hammer them, the above will be completely forgotten. The same applies to the Tims; it always has.

Not as bad as January/February 2015 mate - chin up!

6 minutes ago, WeirFleckNRothen said:

Not any grimmer than the last few years. This run can be the making of us. Keep your chin up and be proud to support the worlds most successful football club.

1 minute ago, WeirFleckNRothen said:

Was that when McCoist patched us?

This is worse; we're being exported to the top fligh, the big return, and we're making an arse of it.

No he left in December 2014. We were in a worse position under McDowell, lost our best player, were 4th in Championship, had crooks trying to destroy us, had protests, Bears infighting etc. That was the darkest I've ever known to be a Rangers fan.