*****The official Rangers v Them Match Thread****

wearethepeople1

1 minute ago, bluewhitevanman said:

Fuckin woeful today. We need money spent on that squad. I would release dodoo mckay Keirnan. I said last year mckay was rotten and got it tight but the wee man is useless. Dodoo looks pish and Keirnan well....... need I say more. 

Kiernan was one of the better ones on the park for us today can't bash him every time we lose

We were terrible. Passing was shocking, a fucking stroll for them. 

Offered fuck all up front, as we have done nearly all season. Barrie and Windass were nowhere to be seen. Barrie needs dropped, offered nothing going forward and looks lazy when he loses the ball. So many negatives. 

Just now, Bears r us said:

This is the reality that we find ourselves in, and unless the board find some money for January then we will struggle to be in the top four IMO. :(

It's clear for all to see, the gap would have been the same as last year had Delia been there

But they have went and spent money and changed manager and it is showing

We'll have a good chance of beating them at Ibrox but no chance of overhauling the difference in the league

Hill and Kiernan and Gilks were the best players today, no one else gets pass marks

McKay, Wallace, Halliday especially may have well have been on the bench for all the difference they made, Wallace attempt at defending for their goal was a farce

2 minutes ago, CaptainDandy said:

How exactly?

he only changed the team selection because of one player that got injured and that was niko, once again we played with one up front with no service to the striker, once again we fannied about with the ball outside the box (no body had the balls to take a shot) instead we insisted on trying to walk it into the net, once again we played the same type of tactics we have for the past year and a half, 3 fucking strikers comes on and he plays the same formation and tactics.

if he can't see where the problems lie then he needs to go

and fuck the so called money men in the boardroom

Just now, NABear said:

Kiernan was one of the better ones on the park for us today can't bash him every time we lose

Mate this isn't just this game this has been building up since the last 2/3 months of last season and the 3 I mentioned are total rubbish without a doubt they are shite and playing with them or players of that standard all the time will result in scores and performances like that. SHAMEFUL 

Our captain at the goal summed it all up for me.not an ounce of desire to stop the thumb.we are lucky the goalkeeper had the game of his life cause that was 1 going on eight.we need to forget about Celtic  we are absolutely miles behind them.they are fitter,faster,better players,and we have a long long road ahead

4 minutes ago, sausagetrunks said:

fucking years away from these cunts, and they will spend big in jan aswell. whilst we go looking players for free. 

Bad as we are the’re not that fucking good

If King did put £30mill into the transfer market it would be a lot different  

He said he would, he hasn’t and the budget buys haven’t uncovered any hidden gems 

Forrester should start ahead of McKay, not to have him on the bench was wrong

He is capable of more than Garner & Dodoo put together 

Tav looked lost when he moved into the middle, very strange decision. 

Mckay should not be starting games. Beentwrrible for weeks.  Can't keep playing passengers in games. 

We were luck to be still in the game at 88 mins. Keeper and defence kept us in it.

Even first half we were just clearing the ball anywhere.

We are miles behind a bang average Celtic side. Never looked like scoring there and offered fuck all. We are pretty much fighting for any scraps with Aberdeen and Hearts - the signings have been a disaster so far. Nearly £2 million for a player who spends most of the time on the deck !!!!

Fucking awful

Lost all patience with McKay.  Just like playing with 10 men nearly every single game. 

Holt did a lot of covering Halliday couldn't get near brown, hodson spent most of his time being pushed back, you wouldn't have known windass was playing. Miller chasing shadows, garner trying to wrestle again. Waghorn played on the right again, and dodoo? Offers zilch.  Other than build I can't see why we put hardie on loan and signed this guy

2 minutes ago, jmurphy1 said:

Wallace really fucked up with that goal, poor defending.

Overall though we did defend well. Gilks had a great game and Hill is a warrior. We're not far off them, looking forward to new year.

Gilks and Hill saved us taking a tanking. 

Disagree with the last bit, we do look far off them in midfield and upfront especially but i suppose it doesn't help that we make them look so good by giving them so much time and space.

Just now, sassaaaa said:

Disnae matter how many games he gets he's a donkey just like most of Warburtons signings.

He can only get what he can due to money available and until the point we get some serious buckaroos to spend on a player we have to build with what we have unfortunately.