Club Statement

• Replies 62

aye but supporting your team is not a crime. Well ya wee dicks it is when you are using ileegal pyrotechnics. I watched a young lad be walked round the ground by I assume his dad last night he'd be no more than 7/8. Holding his ears poor lad looked terrified all because some wee ned wants to light a flare. Showed themselves up last night the UB then they go about asking for donations from folk. Never get a penny from me.

I don't see the problem with the use of pyro IF noone gets injured. Lets be honest the atmosphere home and away is pretty drab and has been since the novelty of Rangers on tour wore off about half way through the 3rd divison. I think Pyro gets everyone going and really does add to the atmosphere.

Gone are the days where everyone is up on their feet and singing for the full 90minutes. Now you have fans unfortunately who would stick you in to a steward in an instant to make them feel better.

keep them the fuck away from games.

alright the colours/smoke etc look cool but just fuck off. who in their right mind thinks it's OK to take pyrotechnics of any kind into large crowded areas. not only could it harm someone but it could, like the club said, frighten vulnerable people. to a lot of people they'll think "ahh it's just the kids. they'll get used to it!" what would you say if it was someone who has been in our armed forces and suffering from PTSD? the sound of these things going off can and will trigger this. they sound like and are just as loud as gunshots and the smell of smoke/gunpowder adds to it. as a club who prides ourselves on supporting the armed forces think about how stressful it must be to come home and go along to a football game and be reminded of war.

take a bloody drum and knock fuck out of it if you want to make noise.

There was plenty of fireworks going off, kept shiting myself everytime they went off.

A few wee guys from the UB got lifted as well, the atmosphere was very good over that section of the ground though, we'd be a total joke of a support without those wee guys

Is Greek football supposed to be super in comparison?

Perhaps it would - if it hadn't been shut down completely.

So, if ours is laughable, there's must be knicker-wettingly fucking hilarious.

Maybe for you. I don't wear knickers though, I'm not into that.

There was plenty of fireworks going off, kept shiting myself everytime they went off.

A few wee guys from the UB got lifted as well, the atmosphere was very good over that section of the ground though, we'd be a total joke of a support without those wee guys

Would we? Were our support a joke prior to 07?

Can't the board make a statement that's actually important ie their plans for next season,what they intend to do about Ashley's loan,are they working on getting a scouting department on board and how far along are the developments in this,is King gonna put his money where his mouth is or just more gusto etc etc etc