The Aim For Next Year?

Right, remember there is no such thing as jinxing anything so let's not be 13 year olds here.

Considering we are in the top flight next season, considering we have a decent transfer season (say a striker, maybe on a free, defender and a winger.)

What would your aims be for the first season back in the premier league? Really challenge for the league, or simply find our feeting? I would be happy with top 3, to be honest. Aberdeen have shown themselves to be a challenge the past season and trips to pittodrie where never easy as it was back then.

However i would deem winning some trophies a necessity, whether it be the scottish cup, league cup or whatnot.

I would say top 6 is easily achievable given I don't believe the bottom half of the premier league is any better than hearts/hibs/qots - for me it depends on who is doing the management, for my money we need a good centre half (at least one) a good striker that can actually bang in a few goals, a winger with some end product, maybe a keeper - but it's much more about the management of these guys as we've seen since mccall has taken over.

We need a longer term strategy to build a spine of a team and develop players, I don't think celtic are that great at the moment but I do think they will improve with their manager so we need to catch up quickly!

You'd need to be changing more players than that for a start or you'd be looking at relegation fight.

I would expect at least 10 departures and 8 quality new players brought in. If we are sensible, thorough and efficient in this area we could expect to be able to get into the top 3 positions.

The key is to form a team that is realistically capable of beating every other team in the league without any inferiority complex on any given day. Get that right and it'll then come down to consistency.

I would say top 6 is easily achievable given I don't believe the bottom half of the premier league is any better than hearts/hibs/qots - for me it depends on who is doing the management, for my money we need a good centre half (at least one) a good striker that can actually bang in a few goals, a winger with some end product, maybe a keeper - but it's much more about the management of these guys as we've seen since mccall has taken over.

We need a longer term strategy to build a spine of a team and develop players, I don't think celtic are that great at the moment but I do think they will improve with their manager so we need to catch up quickly!

Celtic don't worry me, cause i know it's a matter of time before we will be on equal playing field again and the pre match discussion in an old firm programme is not how many goals they will win by - which truly sickened me on February 1st. It's the others who are up and coming i worry about, Hearts, Aberdeen etc. I know the old days of going anywhere in scotland outwith cp and expecting a win are long gone for now but with these teams getting better it will be hard to fully cement our place as the "dominant" ones for a while. Hopefully they all bottle it next year and realise they are diddy nobodies. good old days!

winning the league

the same as it should be every year

This. With some investment ( hopefully) we should be challenging to win the title immediately. All this top 6 finish or whatever is total bullshit. We give way to much credit to the top league, when, in fact, the majority of the teams are rubbish.

Aye, it's not like half our squad are out of contract in a couple of weeks, we don't know who is going to be managing us or what our resources are going to be - definitely going to be challenging for the league.....

There is no chance whatsoever that we will be challenging to win the title next season, you've got to be realistic - hearts absolutely romped home this season and the game against them was sickening! we need a big change and time for it to bed in before we will be challenging, we won't be signing a full team of proven quality as we don't have the money and it's been proven that it's not a sustainable way to run the club

I expect us to play with pride, energy and skill as befitting a Rangers Team. A Team, well coached and drilled. Endeavouring to win every game we play.

We are finishing this season with a very different attitude to which it was started. I genuinely believe if we had the McCall in as Manager at the start of the season we would not be worrying playoffs.

We cannot start the season hoping for 2nd best.

IF we are able to win promotion, then we must, as is our nature, look to win the competition we are in. This may not be possible in the short term, however it is what we must aim for. We are Rangers, we are the most successful football club in the World for a reason. WE DO NOT ACCEPT SECOND BEST.

If we get back to the top league, we will have massive crowds, we will have hopefully have had major investment in the squad, we may actually win a trophy and qualify for European football. As said before, winning the Scottish Championship may be beyond us next season if we earn promotion, but it is what we should be aiming for.

Impossible to say what we can realistically aim for next season until we know who the manager is and what sort of budget we're working with.