*** Live Football Thread 10/11 ***

Boab

• Replies 12.4k

I'm actually lookin forward tae the Boro game Boab. You got any money on it?

Actually aye :lol:(tu)

Football Coca Cola Championship Middlesbrough v Sheff. Utd. Match Result 07/08/2009 20:00 Draw @ 11/5

Football Coca Cola Championship Derby v Peterboro' Match Result 08/08/2009 15:00 Peterboro' @ 16/5

Football Scottish Division 1 Ayr Utd. v Partick Match Result 08/08/2009 15:00 Partick @ 5/4

Skybet:

My bet for the weekend. Wanted it out the way.

Feel the first game could be a draw, tho I'd be pissed off if it wasn't and my Saturday games were fucked haha, and I think PT will beat Ayr who are just promoted and Peterboro' are a wee upset in there however they have some cracking players.

Enjoy the game btw, hope its a score-draw tho ;), (tu)

Football Coca Cola Championship Middlesbrough v Sheff. Utd. Match Result 07/08/2009 20:00 Draw @ 11/5

Football Coca Cola Championship Derby v Peterboro' Match Result 08/08/2009 15:00 Peterboro' @ 16/5

Football Scottish Division 1 Ayr Utd. v Partick Match Result 08/08/2009 15:00 Partick @ 5/4

Skybet:

Feel the first game could be a draw, tho I'd be pissed off if it wasn't and my Saturday games were fucked haha, and I think PT will beat Ayr who are just promoted and Peterboro' are a wee upset in there however they have some cracking players.

I might stick a couple of quid on that too mate, I see it being a bit of a stalemate though. Unfortunately. 2-2 would be wonderful.

Skybet:

I might stick a couple of quid on that too mate, I see it being a bit of a stalemate though. Unfortunately. 2-2 would be wonderful.

Aye, ideal and lots of goals (tu)

Posted on: Fri 07 Aug 2009

Coca Cola Championship

Friday 7th August 2009, 8:00pm

Kevin Blackwell hands debuts to four players in United's Championship opener at Middlesbrough.

Goalkeeper Mark Bunn, Sheffield-born Ryan France, left-back Andy Taylor and loanee Keith Treacy all start, as does Kyle Walker, recently back at the Lane on loan from Tottenham.

£3m striker Ched Evans, Kyel Reid and Glen Little are all on the bench.

Boro also hand a debut to a goalkeeper, the experienced Danny Coyne, whilst former Blades target Leroy Lita is amongst the substitutes.

Both sides have notable names missing, including Paddy Kenny, Jamie Ward, Lee Williamson, Tuncay, Afonso Alves and Emanuel Pogatetz.

Boro: Coyne, Yeates, Digard, Aliadiere, Emnes, Huth, Johnson, Grounds, Williams, McMahon, Wheater. Subs: Hoyte, Taylor, Lita, O'Neil, Arca, Franks, Steele.

Blades: Bunn, France, Montgomery, Morgan, Kilgallon, Henderson, Taylor, Howard, Treacy, Quinn, Walker. Subs: Evans, Reid, Cotterill, Bennett, Bromby, Sharp, Little.

http://www.sufc.co.uk/page/Previews/0,,10418~1746419,00.html