The official "Takeover Completed" thread

Muff

To be fair, I think he's done a pretty good job during his time as Chairman.

He may have slipped up today, if true, but on the whole he's held a very admirable record so far.

Slipped up at an extremely important time for our club.

DJ Rangers Football Club Plc Statement re Press Comment 01 Apr 2011 - 16:54

TIDMRFC

Further to some press comment today following the release of our Interim

Results, we would like to clarify that our Chairman did not state that the Club

could go out of business.

Moreover, we would refer interested parties to the section in the Interim

Results (paragraph 7) that covers the current position with the HMRC enquiry and

importantly to the fact that the Club continues to vigorously contest HMRC's

challenge and in doing so continues to receive reassuring opinion from tax,

accounting and legal specialists.

The directors of The Rangers Football Club plc accept responsibility for this

announcement.

END

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

April 01, 2011 11:54 ET (15:54 GMT)

Slipped up at an extremely important time for our club.

Very true, but if what gunslinger is saying is correct, he's been completely misquoted.

He can't be misquoted, the reports say he nodded in response to a question.

Basically all the news outlets are going with this. Have they all decided to make it up?

The clubs' statement is correct, as AJ didn't "state" anything.

I hope that is the case and knowing the mhedia he most definitely has been misquoted. I'm just getting extremely sick of the pish from the media and the lack of fight from us as a football club.

I just want someone from our club to come out and say "fuck off ya dirty lying bastards".

Well maybe in a more politcial way....... :lol:

He can't be misquoted, the reports say he nodded in response to a question.

Basically all the news outlets are going with this. Have they all decided to make it up?

The clubs' statement is correct, as AJ didn't "state" anything.

Aye, bad use of words on my part.

aj has already stated he did not say we were going bust. its all these fucking parasite journalists that are coming in their pants at the thought of it :wanker: ,s the lot of them. it will just make it all the sweeter bears when the takeover is done and we push on and win 3 in a row which we will. so fuck the lot of them no one likes us we dont care. :crabflute: w.a.t.p

p.s just got put off ma dinner when that ugly feanian cow came on the stv news her 50th birthday that fat cow wisnae born.fucking subo mare like sumo :2gunsfiring_v1:

AJ didn't handle this very well at all.

some might say he played a blinder.

created pressure on murray while maintaining complete deniability.

others may say the press are talking shite.

one things for sure aj never said we could go out of business.

some might say he played a blinder.

created pressure on murray while maintaining complete deniability.

others may say the press are talking shite.

one things for sure aj never said we could go out of business.

Do you believe that AJ nodded in response to a question on whether we could go out of business if the tax liability was high enough?