Rangers & Bursaspor agree fee for Kenny Miller

If someone offered any of you a 30,000 grans a week wage hinke you would be out of your job in an instant and anyone that says otherwise is just kidding themselves. And hes not a fan of the club so dont say "thats no the point its different playing for the club you love blah blah blah" Fs the guys struck fukin oil with this deal and i dont blame him 1 single bit for going for that kind of money. He done us proud while he was here but we will carry on without him FFS some people need to get over it and move on like everyone else at the club will do.

Aye but what about the bullshit he span about how he and his family wanted back in Scotland? All of a sudden Scotland is not the place for them? Please!

If someone offered any of you a 30,000 grand a week wage hinke you would be out of your job in an instant and anyone that says otherwise is just kidding themselves. And hes not a fan of the club so dont say "thats no the point its different playing for the club you love blah blah blah" Fs the guys struck fukin oil with this deal and i dont blame him 1 single bit for going for that kind of money. He done us proud while he was here but we will carry on without him FFS some people need to get over it and move on like everyone else at the club will do.

Quick edit ya sneaky shite yae :P

Aye but what about the bullshit he span about how he and his family wanted back in Scotland? All of a sudden Scotland is not the place for them? Please!

everything is simple in black and white eh? maybe his kids are older now, maybe they had a change of heart, maybe scotland aint as big as an attraction to him now, hmmmm warm sunshine or misery up here i wonder eh

whos to say they wont stay in scotland and just go over and visit him whenever. Also what is going to benefit his family in the long run...6 million pounds will

Money reigns supreme in the modern game, and unfortunately, it's the fans who always end up losing out.

As with everyone else who wants to move on to bigger and better (?) things, good luck and thanks for the memories.

But also like everyone else, don't expect to come crawling back to the Rangers if the grass is no actually greener.

Oh aye.............................and good fuckin riddance - you'll no be too difficult tae replace.

A spokesman for Bursaspor has told BBC Scotland that the Turkish outfit hope to conclude a deal for Rangers striker Kenny Miller on Wednesday.

"Kenny Miller will fly here tomorrow," said the club official. "First to Istanbul and then on to Bursa.

"We hope that everything will be sorted out and he will become our player."

Rangers have already accepted an offer of about £700,000 from Birmingham City for the 31-year-old, who is out of contract in the summer.

Fiorentina had also been tracking the Scotland striker, but the Serie A outfit appear to have cooled their interest.

Miller's agent held talks in Turkey on Sunday with the country's reigning champions about a possible move.

But the player trained with Rangers on Monday ahead of Tuesday's game against Inverness.

And the Scotland international featured in Rangers' 4-0 win over Hamilton Academical on Saturday.

Rangers manager Walter Smith left Miller out of the side for last week's Scottish Cup victory over Kilmarnock, citing the distraction of the transfer speculation.

But Miller was back in the starting line-up for the defeat of bottom-placed Accies as the reigning champions remained five points behind leaders Celtic but with three games in hand.

Bursaspor, who faced Rangers in this season's Champions League, currently sit second in the league, trailing Trabzonspor by five points.

Miller scored against the Turks in a 1-1 draw at the Ataturk Stadium, while Rangers won the Ibrox encounter thanks to a Steven Naismith goal.

Smith insists that the prospect of losing his top scorer has not affected his team.

"I don't think it's greatly upsetting to anybody apart from Kenny Miller in the sense that he, like everybody else, would like to know where his future lies when his contract expires at the end of the season," he explained.

"But it's not that great a problem for the rest of the players."

Birmingham boss Alex McLeish said on Thursday that he still had hopes of signing Miller.

And, having decided against a move for Tottenham's Robbie Keane, he may yet make a late bid to persuade the Scotland international to have another stab at English football.

Miller, who has netted 22 goals this term, has had spells with Wolves and Derby, as well as Hibernian and Celtic.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/r/rangers/9363362.stm

A spokesman for Bursaspor has told BBC Scotland that the Turkish outfit hope to conclude a deal for Rangers striker Kenny Miller on Wednesday.

"Kenny Miller will fly here tomorrow," said the club official. "First to Istanbul and then on to Bursa.

"We hope that everything will be sorted out and he will become our player."

Rangers have already accepted an offer of about £700,000 from Birmingham City for the 31-year-old, who is out of contract in the summer.

Fiorentina had also been tracking the Scotland striker, but the Serie A outfit appear to have cooled their interest.

Miller's agent held talks in Turkey on Sunday with the country's reigning champions about a possible move.

But the player trained with Rangers on Monday ahead of Tuesday's game against Inverness.

And the Scotland international featured in Rangers' 4-0 win over Hamilton Academical on Saturday.

Rangers manager Walter Smith left Miller out of the side for last week's Scottish Cup victory over Kilmarnock, citing the distraction of the transfer speculation.

But Miller was back in the starting line-up for the defeat of bottom-placed Accies as the reigning champions remained five points behind leaders Celtic but with three games in hand.

Bursaspor, who faced Rangers in this season's Champions League, currently sit second in the league, trailing Trabzonspor by five points.

Miller scored against the Turks in a 1-1 draw at the Ataturk Stadium, while Rangers won the Ibrox encounter thanks to a Steven Naismith goal.

Smith insists that the prospect of losing his top scorer has not affected his team.

"I don't think it's greatly upsetting to anybody apart from Kenny Miller in the sense that he, like everybody else, would like to know where his future lies when his contract expires at the end of the season," he explained.

"But it's not that great a problem for the rest of the players."

Birmingham boss Alex McLeish said on Thursday that he still had hopes of signing Miller.

And, having decided against a move for Tottenham's Robbie Keane, he may yet make a late bid to persuade the Scotland international to have another stab at English football.

Miller, who has netted 22 goals this term, has had spells with Wolves and Derby, as well as Hibernian and Celtic.

If he's going to Bursa, Florence or wherever then fair enough for going for a few last big paydays before he retires. He has no affectionate ties with Rangers so I don't grudge him for wanting to move away but I do wish he'd hurry the fuck up and decide where he's going as the whole saga is getting a bit tedious. The quicker he goes, the better for us to move on without him.

Good Luck Kenny, you actually exceeded my expectations and have been a key player in our team through delivering the last 2 titles, hopefully your goals have us well on the way to number 3 :)

We have players in reserve to come like Jelavic and hope to god a fit James Beattie so we will be fine!

Finally it looks as if it's all resolved now. Question is- do we have enough time, and the funds, to find a replacement? Our current strike force does not fill me with much confidence to be honest.

Goodwillie has well and truly scunnered himself out of a deal for now anyway, so we'd have to look elsewhere. I'd take a loan just now, until the end of the season, and see where that gets us.