***The Official Stirling Albion v Rangers Thread***

Amac9

If this is true, its a fucking disgrace.

Some, if not most of our current squad need to take a long, hard look at themselves and realise what it means to pull on a Blue jersey.

No really, Look before getting into a drugs v alcohol debate. We have had players oot their tits on bevvy every day. Gazza, Slim jim etc if players want to do stuff in their own time then fair enough.

It's clearly a mentality issue with us. These boys trounced the team sitting top of the SPL at the time.

Black and Cribari need to be dropped to the bench. McKay and Aird need to be playing alongside McCulloch up top with Shiels behind them with Hutton and MacLeod in midfield. Faure alongside Perry and Argyriou at right back.

Alexander

Argyriou - Faure - Perry - Wallace

Hutton - MacLeod

Shiels

McKay - McCulloch - Aird

For the time being until Templeton and Little regain full fitness.

What the fuck is it going to take to win away from home? There isn't any excuses for this anymore. What hope is there of promotion if we can't even win a single fucking game away from home. The players we have at our disposal should be performing at a much higher level against 3rd division opposition, regardless of where we play. Taking into account the players, resources, and financial gain we have over these teams (Some of which are part-time) it is down right embarrassing.

Pass the ball properly and start the games at 100mph. We are pathetic.

If this joke was under the stewardship of any other manager, he'd have been given his P45 by now!

The fact that none of us are surprised also says it all. The goodwill and siege mentality we're showing is a credit to all the fans that continue to support this great club, what a fucking joke the club don't repay us with a team that understands what it is to play for us - every opponent raises their game as a result of our fans but our team can't!

Aye ok mate. I pass on a bit of info you don't believe to be true, so that makes it pish does it? Didn't you wonder why Black was in the paper slating Hearts (SFL3 feeder club) (SFL3 feeder club) this week re paying players? Cos he's got money in his bank to blast up his nose every weekend. Fucking liability.

Why are you posting this shite on an open forum?ffs ,taigs will be sending letters to the sfa.

It won't happen but the players should be docked a weeks wages after that performance. Refund all the Bears who had to endure that at the game and give the rest to charity. I would be embarrassed picking up a wage if I did my job as badly as most of our lads did today. They should be ashamed of themselves and hurting but the sad thing is the majority of them won't give a fuck.

This.

All personnel involved in today, from the management team down to the subs who got put in the park should have their wages held back.

That was unacceptable.

This is Rangers, there are traditions. Nobody on that park today, or on the sidelines, met they traditions, the traditions that have been set to them.

No really, Look before getting into a drugs v alcohol debate. We have had players oot their tits on bevvy every day. Gazza, Slim jim etc if players want to do stuff in their own time then fair enough.

True but the difference with these players was they still put in a decent shift on the pitch on a Saturday.

Feel fucking sick, but to be honest its been coming, we have been playing shite football for ages now and just papering cracks up with a good result here and there. It was the saem when ally initially took charge and its the same shit now. Great ambassador for the club and rangers legend but couldnt manage his own shit into the pan

True but the difference with these players was they still put in a decent shift on the pitch on a Saturday.

Tbf mate Black was everywhere today i think he picked up nearly every loose ball today. Faure should not be in the team but used in a sub role to get him used to the team with Argyriou at RB and Mckay infront of him

Wonder what the management team will say this week. "we didnt start the game with a quick enough tempo" the usual shite. Cant believe there was actually some folk defending that performance in the first half as if its acceptable to be 1 nil down to part timers because we got a few shots wide of goal and straight at their keeper.

We had some chances... And though we dominated possession.. did we really look like scoring? Kyle had a great chance..we hit the post, one off the line.. but there can be no excuses.

Dropping Hutton to the bench was a mistake imho. To be honest... I really don't know what to say. There are few things in life more puzzling than this.

I still back Ally. However, even for Ally, time is running out. If anyone thinks Charles Green will not sack him, they are mistaken. Right now, although we will win this division, it might get a lot more tense than anyone could imagine.

The players need to treat away matches a Cup Finals too. That is one thing for certain. Desire and attitude are perhaps the culprits here... But.. the buck stops with the manager. Always does.

No idea what the fix is here Bears. None.