Media Campaign against King started

iang2911

It started as soon as the news broke. The usual suspects of speirs and English already stating, falsely, that the sfa rules prevent him from rejoining Rangers. The rules are discretionary, used on a case by case basis.

Meanwhile we have FF, RST and the other old groups as well as SOS, that name alone should have made people distrust them never mind "spivs out", still given it large amongst the Rangers support!!!

FFS when are we going to learn?

Right here and now ALL fans of Rangers should be campaigning to have ALL these groups disbanded. They do nothing now for the club or the support.

There is an urgent need for us, the fans, to also get our house in order.

• Replies 57

We are Rangers supporters not Stalinist everyone of us are entitled to our opinions even you

We are and that why everyone should be allowed to post what they want and not have it deleted or be banned to voicing there concerns

English says he won't pass and rightly so.

What is it with this prick!

they can't stand to see us take a step forward

It kills them inside

I hope Rangers send him and all the other Rangers haters the SPL title winning dvd when we next win it!

Also it'll hurt him even more when King does pass it, onwards and upwards.

Ok, here the problem with this post.

Are we to address the media or are we to address the group of so called supporters groups which are in house fighting?

We need to get a grip mate. As long as the existing fans groups are acting like weans some in the media are being given free reign to push their agenda.

There needs to be a wholesale clear out of the existing fans organisations and for a new group to be started.

We are Rangers supporters not Stalinist everyone of us are entitled to our opinions even you

Not saying opinions aren't to to be voiced, but that is exactly what the current high profile groups are doing. They do not represent the vast majority of fans but suggest publicly that they do. Instead of taking an impartial stance they take sides. As far as I can see they are fighting for their own existence, this is not the best thing for Rangers now or in the future. We have an opportunity right now to address this and it would be a significant failure by the fans if we did not take it.

IMHO

It kills them inside

I never heard it but this is how these things start. Propaganda at its best. It just needs one to make a public accusation/statement and the rabids jump on it, and before you know it its the popular opinion. Tom English has turned into a complete tosser.

English should go and write for the Dublin Diddy Rag! Don't listen to him he is a fud and a hater - there is one for Traynor to ban. Not his employer - just him.

If King is up for working with others - great!

We as fans need to get rid of the loonies, bloggers and self seekers and get behind what is best for Rangers.

There are divisive elements and we need to get them to f*^k! We need some sort of coalition/cooperative wher good true fans can work together to unite our silent majority behind a board of dedicated Rangers board members. Our Board in non executive positions should be contributing to The Club not leeching off it. Our staff should be well but not exorbitantly rewarded.

If Dave King is up for that and can work with Mather & Stockbridge why not! If he wants Paul Murray in too and Mather & Stockbridge are up for that - great! Let's work together!

It really shouldn't be hard not if everyone really wants the best for Rangers!

Anyone who doesn't get them as far away as possible - don't communicate with them, don't read their pish on websites, blogs or papers - screw them!

It kills them inside

They are opting for the "tell a lie often enough" tactic so that when King takes his place in the board room they can then play the victim card

English should go and write for the Dublin Diddy Rag! Don't listen to him he is a fid and a hater - there is one for Traynor to ban. Not his employer - just him.

If King is up for working with others - great!

We as fans need to get rid of the loonies, bloggers and self seekers and get behind what is best for Rangers.

There are divisive elements and we need to get them to f*^k! We need some sort of coalition/cooperative wher good true fans can work together to unite our silent majority behind a board of dedicated Rangers board members. Our Board in non executive positions should be contributing to The Club not leeching off it. Our staff should be well but not exorbitantly rewarded.

If Dave King is up for that and can work with Mather & Stockbridge why not! If he wants Paul Murray in too and Mather & Stockbridge are up for that - great! Let's work together!

It really shouldn't be hard not if everyone really wants the best for Rangers!

Anyone who doesn't get them as far away as possible - don't communicate with them, don't read their push on websites, blogs or papers - screw them!

Exactly mate, the one bit that is missing is the fan getting together. However not one of the existing groups have so far shown a willingness to do the right, however, hard, thing.

We need to get a grip mate. As long as the existing fans groups are acting like weans some in the media are being given free reign to push their agenda.

There needs to be a wholesale clear out of the existing fans organisations and for a new group to be started.

100% agree with this

If Whyte can pass their test, then King should sail through it. Has King not already been in discussion with the SFA?? I'm sure the SFA do not want any more instability at Ibrox, what a load of horseshit from Spier's and English as per.

Yes, he has, for several months. He also states that the response was positive from them, that won't and hasn't stopped spears and English from trying to push their agenda

They are as predictable as they are insidious Ian.

Funny how when an alleged sex pest and war criminal took the helm at Celtic Park it didnt even warrant a murmur from them.

But here's a memo to the unholy trinity of Spiers/Gibbons/English- The Rangers support couldn't give a flying robotic gerbil about the "previous" of Dave King - what we want is an owner who loves our club and has a determination to see it run properly - these are the boxes we want ticked.

There are 2 ways this could go, King either says nothing and passes the fit and proper test ( I go with this 1) or wait and see if he doesn't, he should come right out and demand to know why buffons like spiers and english know the answer's before he does?

English, Speirs and ThreeNhames will do anything to continue putting the boot into Rangers. The idea of us rising again has these people in panic mode and there is still over a year to go until we are back in the top flight. If you think they are bad this season, wait till next - it will get worse.

Fans groups should all be abandoned and a club membership scheme, managed by the club, set up. Members could join through their own local supporters club. For those of us outside the major fan-bases such as NARSA then the club could setup an 'Internet Loyal' supporters club. A club managed supporters group could then elect a 'liaison committee' to coordinate with the club. The other groups, for the interests of the club as a whole could then shut up shop.

Fans seem to be calling for a man with business acumen, cash, charisma and a genuine desire to move the club forward to be on the board. King seems to fill the bill. The more negative noise from the media only illustrates that they are in panic mode.