Online Heists Gta V

RFC55

I'm sure Iakona mentioned the DLC for offline will probably be after PC release too.

Easily. I reckon it will be announced at E3 and released shortly after. Most likely during Sony's conference. (again)

They've got nothing announced for the next fiscal year (April 2015 - march 2016).. so i'm confident we'll hear something

Hopefully the casino will be a part of this as well.

Online can be murder at times when trying to do missions to get money.

Been playing some of the LTS user created levels, some of which have been brilliant.

There is one out on an airstrip with a big floating platform in the sky and ramps on the ground at either side. One team on the ground in supercars flying up the ramps trying to knock the other team off of the platform who have sniper rifles. probably the most enjoyable mission I've done online.

• 3 weeks later...

Heists are coming to GTA 5's online mode—or GTA Online—on March 10. That's nice, of course, but GTA 5 itself isn't coming to PC until April 14. Nevertheless, Rockstar has announced a series of improvements and extras planned for the Heists update, and all of them are planned for PC at launch.

As players advance through Heists—detailed in this trailer—they'll unlock new "Adversary Modes". These act as additional competitive challenges. Among the new modes is the Warriors-inspired Come Out To Play, in which a team of 'runners' must survive against hunter teams riding ATVs and motorbikes.

In siege mentality, four players must defend a location from six attackers, and in Hasta La Vista a team of big rigs tries to run down a team of cyclists for god only knows what reason.

The update also brings an MMO-style daily system to the game. "Whether you tend towards Jobs or free-form activities, Daily Objectives will give you a rotating series of challenges to take on for GTA$ rewards," explains the Rockstar Newswire.

Come out and play sounds like a laugh.

The online heist we played was called Raid on Humane Labs. Our overall goal was to break into a laboratory, steal their data, and get out clean, splitting up $540,000 in the process. It featured five setup missions and then the heist itself, and from start to finish it took us almost exactly three hours. Im confident we could get that down to two-and-a-half or even two flat with an experienced, well-coordinated team, but the point is that these long-awaited four-player online heists are meaty and, in our initial experience, very different from anything else in GTA 5.

2-3hours :o

I think you really need to play these with pals or people you know are good. Fuck playing that long with random wee dicks who blow you up halfway through.

Looking forward to playing this but expect the servers to be fucked when it goes live.

You can download the update for it now on xbox live, can't obviously play it yet though.

Aye same.

Will try pop on tomorrow to familiarise myself with any free mode changes but I will leave Heists to the weekend. Hoping people flood it Tue to Friday and they iron out issues by the weekend so I can have trouble free heists :)

Aye I don't normally use the mic as it's full of screaming weans but may be a necessity with this!

Seems it will be needed, maybe see if anyone else on here is still on PS3 and team up with them, for 3 hours You'll need folk who won't just fuck off :lol:

Aye mate I was thinking that, there's a GTA forum and you can team up but it's getting folk in the same time zones and folk that wont fuck you up.

£10million bonus for completing 5 heists with the same team and no deaths, serious shit!

Aye same.

Will try pop on tomorrow to familiarise myself with any free mode changes but I will leave Heists to the weekend. Hoping people flood it Tue to Friday and they iron out issues by the weekend so I can have trouble free heists :)

Will be doing the same, hope its all good :)