UB V Hertz

BridgeIsBlue

1 minute ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

Da fuq were the stewards doing at the end? :lol:

They honestly think we'd invade the pitch :lol: we never invaded the pitch after beating the tims last season for the first time in years, what makes them think we'd waste our time invading the pitch vs aberdeen/hearts. Which I guess is why there was extra polis at the former? :lol: 

If anything teams are more likely to invade the pitch after beating us 

2 minutes ago, RFCRobertson said:

They honestly think we'd invade the pitch :lol: we never invaded the pitch after beating the tims last season for the first time in years, what makes them think we'd waste our time invading the pitch vs aberdeen/hearts. Which I guess is why there was extra polis at the former? :lol: 

If anything teams are more likely to invade the pitch after beating us 

I hope to fuck there is a pitch invasion when we win the league

Its allowed anyway judging by the punishment handed out to Hibs and Motherwell

Will it be headline A

"Jubilant scenes as Rangers fans lift their long awaited 55th league title"

or Headline B

"Angry hooligans overshadow historic title win with illegal, bastardly, never before seen scumbag pitch invasion"

Just now, A.T.G said:

I hope to fuck there is a pitch invasion when we win the league

Its allowed anyway judging by the punishment handed out to Hibs and Motherwell

Will it be headline A

"Jubilant scenes as Rangers fans lift their long awaited 55th league title"

or Headline B

"Angry hooligans overshadow historic title win with illegal, bastardly, never before seen scumbag pitch invasion"

I honestly don't know what i'd be doing if we win the league :lol: 

and we both know how it'd turn out 

"we learned our lesson with Hibs and Motherwell (killie too), this pitch invasions stops here with Rangers!" 

I never down the UB I was a young lad in the enclosure singing We Are The People and many other clappy songs if the internet had been about I am sure the Copland Nutter would get pelters from some of our fans and he was 1 guy trying to make an atmosphere.

They are the future fans of our club they are young and enthusiastic as I was at 14 but defo need more bigotry and Loyalist tunes to get the older bears in full voice with them.

Keep up the good work lads as trying to start a sing song at Ibrox now people around you are sipping a brew. 

Just now, RFCRobertson said:

I honestly don't know what i'd be doing if we win the league :lol: 

and we both know how it'd turn out 

"we learned our lesson with Hibs and Motherwell (killie too), this pitch invasions stops here with Rangers!" 

I can't wait, it's inevitable....

Could be this year ( :lol: ) or next or the year after but it's happening 

Scenes man, scenes

1 minute ago, ex-guardsman said:

I never down the UB I was a young lad in the enclosure singing We Are The People and many other clappy songs if the internet had been about I am sure the Copland Nutter would get pelters from some of our fans and he was 1 guy trying to make an atmosphere.

They are the future fans of our club they are young and enthusiastic as I was at 14 but defo need more bigotry and Loyalist tunes to get the older bears in full voice with them.

Keep up the good work lads as trying to start a sing song at Ibrox now people around you are sipping a brew. 

I hate getting older, used to go every week in a Rangers top only no matter the weather pissed oot ma face and hanging out the car window on the motorway with a big Ulster flag

Now when I go I'm sitting drinking a bovril telling the wee man to stop kicking the poor bastards seat in front of him worrying about the hour travel ahead incase I need a piss :lol:

1 minute ago, A.T.G said:

I hate getting older, used to go every week in a Rangers top only no matter the weather pissed oot ma face and hanging out the car window on the motorway with a big Ulster flag

Now when I go I'm sitting drinking a bovril telling the wee man to stop kicking the poor bastards seat in front of him worrying about the hour travel ahead incase I need a piss :lol:

SHit you not my old man used to be so pished he fell asleep so I was a young lad belting out the tunes and at 7inarow me and my best mate took the seats and bought a UJ then raced home to watch sportscene to be gutted we never got on it.

Changed days hence I dont down the UB they are just young and although sing some pish they do bring the odd old yin out us older ones get into.

1 minute ago, A.T.G said:

I can't wait, it's inevitable....

Could be this year ( :lol: ) or next or the year after but it's happening 

Scenes man, scenes

This season it's about them slipping up, beating them twice would really help us but they really do need to suffer some defeats/draws from other teams to narrow the gap. and at that there still is the possibility of us failing to get 3 points.

Next season it's more realistic, the lads will have adjusted to the new level, we will have had two transfer windows to bolster the squad. This season is more so securing second place and europe more than anything. But that's not a bad thing, it gives us a solid foundation to work upon. Considering most were writing as off as being unable to finish in the top 6.

We beat Aberdeen and Hearts with pretty much our championship side bar 2/3 players. Need to work on the away form more than anything, this season is perfect for that. 

13 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

What was happening in the Copland for the first 5 or so minutes? Seemed to be a lot of stewards/fans on the stairs!

CF4 man here, a lady who uses a walking stick fell down the stairs. 

She was wheeled away by paramedics, was some hassle getting their attention mind you. Not the first time I've seen someone hurt and the paramedics dilly dally. 

Just now, RFCRobertson said:

This season it's about them slipping up, beating them twice would really help us but they really do need to suffer some defeats/draws from other teams to narrow the gap. and at that there still is the possibility of us failing to get 3 points.

Next season it's more realistic, the lads will have adjusted to the new level, we will have had two transfer windows to bolster the squad. This season is more so securing second place and europe more than anything. But that's not a bad thing, it gives us a solid foundation to work upon. Considering most were writing as off as being unable to finish in the top 6.

We beat Aberdeen and Hearts with pretty much our championship side bar 2/3 players. Need to work on the away form more than anything, this season is perfect for that. 

The start to their season couldn't have went any better for them or worse for us.

They hit the ground running, we fucked it against Hamilton

Their signings made an impact, ours made it worse

We need to spend money sooner rather than later, we'll get it right eventually and at the same time they will get it wrong.

Scotland is just so pish that they are romping a Fucking league with Armstrong and Brown, the two of them would never have made either OF teams but 15 years ago. We need Europe and we need cash.

Im confident we will get both but just not sure of the timescale

Just now, A.T.G said:

The start to their season couldn't have went any better for them or worse for us.

They hit the ground running, we fucked it against Hamilton

Their signings made an impact, ours made it worse

We need to spend money sooner rather than later, we'll get it right eventually and at the same time they will get it wrong.

Scotland is just so pish that they are romping a Fucking league with Armstrong and Brown, the two of them would never have made either OF teams but 15 years ago. We need Europe and we need cash.

Im confident we will get both but just not sure of the timescale

Honestly, Celtic always had that potential in their squad that was something I was always mindful off last season. Deila was a grade a fuck up, brought in to do the bare minimum. When we got promotion (more than anything) the higher ups in torbett towers wanted someone brilliant in, enter Rodgers. Rodgers just brought out the good in a wasted squad. 

The league start should've been easy for us but instead we started the first game with 2 players that were struggling for match fitness. The momentum the first league win could've gave us was massive.

We'll get cash via europe. Two birds with one stone, secure second place more than anything and allow the boys to adjust to the new level. I'd say we're about 4-6 players away from mounting a good challenge. If we can beat Aberdeen and Hearts at home with most of our championship squad then a few players will secure wins on away days and give celtic a good run for their money.

hell we even forced a 0-1 with celtic in the league cup, we get the first goal on the 31st the squad will experience a noise like no other 

1 minute ago, RFCRobertson said:

Honestly, Celtic always had that potential in their squad that was something I was always mindful off last season. Deila was a grade a fuck up, brought in to do the bare minimum. When we got promotion (more than anything) the higher ups in torbett towers wanted someone brilliant in, enter Rodgers. Rodgers just brought out the good in a wasted squad. 

The league start should've been easy for us but instead we started the first game with 2 players that were struggling for match fitness. The momentum the first league win could've gave us was massive.

We'll get cash via europe. Two birds with one stone, secure second place more than anything and allow the boys to adjust to the new level. I'd say we're about 4-6 players away from mounting a good challenge. If we can beat Aberdeen and Hearts at home with most of our championship squad then a few players will secure wins on away days and give celtic a good run for their money.

hell we even forced a 0-1 with celtic in the league cup, we get the first goal on the 31st the squad will experience a noise like no other 

Was actually thinking that the other day at Ibrox, really hope we get the first goal that day to give the players the feeling they will never forget

Will be the biggest roar our stadium has seen in a long time

Just now, A.T.G said:

Was actually thinking that the other day at Ibrox, really hope we get the first goal that day to give the players the feeling they will never forget

Will be the biggest roar our stadium has seen in a long time

Got a good taste of it at the semi final last season, but that was just 24,000 bears 

Also a packed ibrox belting out hullo hullo :wub: