State of Ibrox

• Replies 98

5 minutes ago, CoatbridgeBear said:

When is the old lady going to get a scrub, you drive by and the walls and the top of the stands are fucking mockit. Surely it wouldn't take too much for a company to pressure wash it?

We got a few cheap banners and stuff thrown up a while back to tart the place up a bit. What more do you want mate?

14 minutes ago, CoatbridgeBear said:

When is the old lady going to get a scrub, you drive by and the walls and the top of the stands are fucking mockit. Surely it wouldn't take too much for a company to pressure wash it?

I'm sure it would cost a few bob for a specialised team with roof access and working at heights gear in order to carry out that type of work it's naw just a case of screwing a hose into the tap in the kitchen ffs.......... I think there's more pressing business to be done at ibrox ATM.

3 minutes ago, Theulstervolunteer said:

I'm sure it would cost a few bob for a specialised team with roof access and working at heights gear in order to carry out that type of work it's naw just a case of screwing a hose into the tap in the kitchen ffs.......... I think there's more pressing business to be done at ibrox ATM.

If we can't afford to look after the place we're aswell shutting the door.

5 minutes ago, Theulstervolunteer said:

I think there's more pressing business to be done at ibrox ATM.

This is becoming the generic excuse whenever anyone complains about anything these days.

Yet the more pressing business doesn't seem to be getting taken care of either so what is actually getting done?

23 minutes ago, TheLoudenTavernier said:

This is becoming the generic excuse whenever anyone complains about anything these days.

Yet the more pressing business doesn't seem to be getting taken care of either so what is actually getting done?

It must just show you how bad we are playing at the moment when instead of having oor eyes fixed on the performance of the team on the park we've got punters looking up at the roof thinking "well that roof could do with a wee power wash so it could" yer probly right there's fuck all gettin done im sending a quote into the club Monday morning and telling  my missus to fetch the extendable ladders oot the shed thers a job need doing so let's do it right I always say ! .

£10m is going on it for developments and to fix things that's wrong the now. Like the piss smell in west enclosure because the toilets need fixed. 

I might not be this boards biggest fan but they've spent around £12m already in under 2 years 

1 minute ago, Gaz52 said:

£10m is going on it for developments and to fix things that's wrong the now. Like the piss smell in west enclosure because the toilets need fixed. 

I might not be this boards biggest fan but they've spent around £12m already in under 2 years 

How much of the money spent is their personal money though? It's either loans which they will convert later or season book money. They have spent fuck all after all the promises they made.

1 minute ago, eosmhdo said:

How much of the money spent is their personal money though? It's either loans which they will convert later or season book money. They have spent fuck all after all the promises they made.

Well not many people have £30m lying around they can throw at us. They do have a lot of other businesses which most of their wealth will be tied under, they have said all along they will invest what they can (which they have) and that we will need proper investment around this summer.

9 minutes ago, Gaz52 said:

Really? Would you like to break it down?

Know what, not sure if the main stand is better or I am absolutely blinkered, but I never go to Ibrox and think 'State of the place' or similar - clearly enough people with the same point of view so I guess I am being selective about what I notice.

56 minutes ago, CoatbridgeBear said:

The 3 stands facing the main stand are all needing something done. The old brown brick is looking extremely dated in them. Horrible office windows, yellow walls on the side of the Copland and Broomloan stands adj. the main stand also need replaced. The grey/white material between brick and roof is looking really rough as well. 

The old lady has certainly seen far better days. The entire club has been neglected and treated like a dirty whore for the last 10 years so its no surprise our home is looking run down. 

23 minutes ago, Smile said:

No money to spend after filling the pockets of the profiteers who back this underfunding board where Grassing and sticking Supporters in is seen as acceptable.

Not to mention our leader who is a convicted corporate felon and he always tells the truth and has loads ah money.

OURS!