UB incident?

graeme_4

They do a job but my only criticism is the pish foreign sounding songs that get sung in almost every stadium throughout Europe. I blame it on the fifa game generation but then again I am probably just becoming an old bastard lol. We have plenty of songs and unique songs that were regularly sung during the 80s and 90s that are sadly going to be lost.

• Replies 454

1 minute ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

"EVERYBODY GET UP AND FUCKING SING!"

Naw.

Take your ultra awayaywaywyaowowoawaowa pish and shove it. Said it plenty times before they'd get far more people joining in if they sang the proper tunes.

That is a myth. 

They sing plenty old songs and nobody joins in. Nobody ever will until we get safe standing in the CF and have everyone who wants to sing next to each other. 

BF1 has got to the worst location in the stadium, club are shafting them.

5 minutes ago, PRW. said:

Right, so you reckon they ignore every other fan and are happy just to have a few hundred singing? They'd rather a few hundred singing a song they started than thousands singing a song someone else started? Away and don't talk pish mate. 

Also an absoloute shite excuse for the terrible atmosphere in Ibrox. Its nothing to do with the song choice, they mix it up. Some songs you may not like but younger generations love and it gets them going. Plenty older songs, why does the rest of Ibrox not join in with them?

Cos they canny be arsed, that is the reason.

I'm too shy.

2 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

The songs we've all been brought up with.

There's a reason why Fathers Advice,Build My Gallows and Derry's Walls etc get a louder reception.

Most of the songs the come up with are sheer cringe.

They sing UDR4, No1 Platoon etc every game, and it never spreads.

Do people just hear what they want to hear? They sing plenty of old songs throughout a game. The simple fact is without them Ibrox would be silent for 90% of the game and complete silence for the last 15 minutes after the subway loyals get moving. Old bastards who want to moan about anything and everything nowadays. 

"Ah the megaphone hurts my earsies"

9 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

"EVERYBODY GET UP AND FUCKING SING!"

Naw.

Take your ultra awayaywaywyaowowoawaowa pish and shove it. Said it plenty times before they'd get far more people joining in if they sang the proper tunes.

They bring noise and colour but the songs are pish, they need to get back to our traditional songbook.

"We've  got Peter McCLoy Number 1 " were the best team IN the land 

Didn't see the incident but it's brutal they get stick on here.

If it wasn't for them would there be any noise in the ground apart from folk moaning. Mostly young guys trying to create a bit of atmosphere having a laugh don't see the problem.

44 minutes ago, PRW. said:

Pish ma arse.

Ibrox is the biggest library in Glasgow and they are the only ones who try and changw that. Our support turns up once or twice a year at Ibrox.

I've stood in that section before, its a bit hard to hear a small pocket of fans starting up a song elsewhere when you are singing and hundreds beside you are singing yer lungs out. Petty thing to complain about. 

100% agreed, Ibrox is a morgue with a hell of lot of arses that just want to turn up and moan, if there not that there part of the new age breed that have appeared with the left wing view and SNP shite.

Get the GPB back on the park at half time and fk the PC Brigade.

1 hour ago, RDFM said:

Dunno why he thinks shouting at everyone calling them names is going to energise them.

Not to mention the fact they refuse to sing when it's not them starting the song and never let a song run its course.

You mean when someone else starts No Surrender, which inevitably peters out? 

The UB boys do a fucking excellent job. Some folk just don't like them because they don't spend the whole game singing loyalist songs. 

32 minutes ago, PRW. said:

Right, so you reckon they ignore every other fan and are happy just to have a few hundred singing? They'd rather a few hundred singing a song they started than thousands singing a song someone else started? Away and don't talk pish mate. 

Also an absoloute shite excuse for the terrible atmosphere in Ibrox. Its nothing to do with the song choice, they mix it up. Some songs you may not like but younger generations love and it gets them going. Plenty older songs, why does the rest of Ibrox not join in with them?

Cos they canny be arsed, that is the reason.

Yes. They absolutely prefer that if it makes them the centre of attention. 

If these songs get the younger generation going why don't they spread beyond their wee section? Why do punters in the areas surrounding constantly rip the piss out of the new Happy-clappy ole shite? Most fans don't know half these songs so it does nothing to generate any atmosphere anywhere other than the one wee section where they get to act out their Danny Dyer fetishes. 

4 minutes ago, Sasa Papac's War Flashbac. said:

You mean when someone else starts No Surrender, which inevitably peters out? 

The UB boys do a fucking excellent job. Some folk just don't like them because they don't spend the whole game singing loyalist songs. 

They don't participate in anything and have such a limited songbook.

Just now, The Dude said:

If these songs get the younger generation going why don't they spread beyond their wee section? Why do punters in the areas surrounding constantly rip the piss out of the new Happy-clappy ole shite? Most fans don't know half these songs so it does nothing to generate any atmosphere anywhere other than the one wee section where they get to act out their Danny Dyer fetishes. 

Punters in surrounding areas really shouldny be ripping the pish out of anyone singing. Even Nicky Law commented on how shite the atmosphere is so I 100% expect a comment from Pedro on it, a guy who has worked at Panathinaikos and in Mexico where the fans actually back the team vocally. Already seen Klopp moan at the Liverpool fans for the atmosphere. 

Ripping out you that you've got a bit of an agenda against them now anyway so best not to continue this. You and the guys around you who "rip the piss" should focus on getting your section to sing a few songs mate.

1 hour ago, The Dude said:

That they're the "only people in Ibrox who actually care about improving the atmosphere" is absolute pish. If they did they wouldn't start up songs to drown out other 'organically' started stuff throughout games. 

Aye but in fairness, there was never a good atmosphere at Ibrox and there was certainly no singing for the past 30-40 years before they came along.  :whistle:

we need to get away from all this 'ultra' bullshit. because it works in italy/spain doesnt mean it works here. i really dont want some prick wae a megaphone shouting at people to 'sing' . our "fans" are getting more cringey by the week. if its no cunts wae megaphones making demands its other cunts stopping folk going into the megastore to suit their viewpoint or wee fannies in stone island looking for a chase. 

if i want to sing i will

18 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Absolute pish "Yes. They absolutely prefer that if it makes them the centre of attention". Hilarious how you speak with such conviction as if it's the absolute truth. Do you know the boys personally? Do they moan and complain that other fans are creating an atmosphere to you? 

Imagine turning up to a game and ripping the piss out a group singing a few songs. How much of a moody old bastard do you have to be to let that annoy you when there's a game of football on the pitch.