Club 1872 - Statement of Resignation

5 minutes ago, Taipan said:

The members of Rangers First 2014 CIC transferred, by consensus, their memberships into Club1872 Ltd, the RST members did the same. That can only be reversed by all the members of Club1872 consenting to a reversal, but that's in theory because until the constitution is written the members of Club1872 are the shareholders. Rangers First 2014 CIC has been renamed as Club 1872 Share Ownership CIC.

What a mess this whole saga is. 

20 minutes ago, Bears r us said:

This statement tells me that the Rangers board are happy with the 4 that put out this statement. :britney: 

:tu:

It's "independently" one and the same board .... after all Bud ..... Yeah! ..... so everybody happy ... whoop! ... whoop! 

No wonder poor Britney's scunnered .... :mutley:

:UK:

39 minutes ago, eskbankloyal said:

Been busy at work today so only getting time now to properly digest that horrific 'statement' from Club 1872. 

I find it offensive as a member that the 4 remaining Directors think it os acceptable to label 3 fellow Bears in D'Art, Laura & Joanne as liars and try to besmirch their character. 

To question their professionalism, whilst penning a statement that in parts did not make sense, contained spelling and grammatical errors probably sums it up. At the same time, guys on FF & Twitter are posting content that can only have come from the remaining Directors - unprofessionalism indeed. 

If CH going to a meeting a week before an interview with the interviewer being present is not deemed to be an issue by the current board then I don't really have much else to say. 

I was a massive supporter of Club 1872 and I still believe it is a key feature of our support and has massive potential but unfortunately the behaviour of some has made me so disillusioned with the concept that if something drastic doesn't happen in the next few weeks I will be cancelling my membership which will be a sad day. 

As a member its up to you to make that happen. You seem to be a popular wee chap so I am sure you could get enough support to confront them. If not its best leave. Good luck.

Just read that e-mail. What a bunch of condescending pricks!

£505.44 = 27 months.

That's how long it's taken for RF to be stolen from me and many others. If these fucking charlatans don't do the right thing, then its utterly scandalous and the whole sham of the merger will be shown up for what it was, a takeover of trusting Bears by more FUCKING SPIVS!

I'm now out. Thankfully!

10 minutes ago, Virtuoso said:

I thought that James Blair (a lawyer) had ratified the consitution - so how is it still being written?

Do you know what experience he has?  Being a lawyer and being able and experienced at drafting company docs/organisational rules are two different things

1 minute ago, Bobby Hume said:

:tu:

It's "independently" one and the same board .... after all Bud ..... Yeah! ..... so everybody happy ... whoop! ... whoop! 

No wonder poor Britney's scunnered .... :mutley:

Britney annoys a lot of posters mate, but at times she hits the spot I think. :lol:

I agree about both boards being as one :thumbup: but you can be sure C1872 did not put that statement without it being cleared and supported by the big board. 

And did I see Booler say King was coming to Glasgow on Wed ????? :ohmy:

15 minutes ago, Virtuoso said:

I thought that James Blair (a lawyer) had ratified the consitution - so how is it still being written?

Whitney wasn't happy with it and is having his pet monkey run up something simpler that he can understand and in his favour.

5 minutes ago, thebooler said:

This will pass over in a matter of days, and we move on as usual, with nothing being any different.

The Board of 1872 have shown their hand with that statement, and verified that the club are onside with them.

It's game over once again for the snakes, whilst we all just pony up with our ticket money like fukkin idiots.

not sure it will, I expect protests and 'C1872 Spivs Oot' banners at Ibrox.

13 minutes ago, Bears r us said:

Britney annoys a lot of posters mate, but at times she hits the spot I think. :lol:

I agree about both boards being as one :thumbup: but you can be sure C1872 did not put that statement without it being cleared and supported by the big board. 

Will King still be asked to answer the hard hitting questions from the SR meeting now that 3 directors have resigned? 

9 minutes ago, eskbankloyal said:

I sent a fairly specific email raising a wide ranger of points this morning so will see what comes from that. 

Get your mates to back you. These four are happy to have a meeting as they feel fear of Houstons cronies will put off confrontation. A few hundred C1872 members telling them to sling their hook would startle them.

Just now, Blue72 said:

Do you know what experience he has?  Being a lawyer and being able and experienced at drafting company docs/organisational rules are two different things

He specialises in the real estate sector and has particular expertise in structuring and financing real estate projects.

https://andersonstrathern.co.uk/our-people/james-blair/

36 minutes ago, gogzy said:

can u elaborate bud?

Too many to label but some posters are talking openly about what happened in board meetings and other Club 1872 business that can only have come from a Director. 

Of course, the fact most of it is trying to discredit the 3 that resigned is purely coincidental ?

22 minutes ago, Bears r us said:

I can't believe wee Britney is a hate figure to some on hear Bud ..... I think she brilliantly put's across  the correct amount of emphasis to give the poster's message what it requires.

No accounting for taste there then .... Ach! well live and let live ....... but just for them ..... :britney: .... eat my shorts ..... :lol:

Love that bit mate ..... "The Big Board" told the bairns that it was OK to send out that statement ..... but only after it's printed in ink instead of crayon .....  King is supposed to be arriving on Wednesday the Booler is correct ...... What do you think Britney?

:britney: ....... It's Shite? ...... Aye me too Hen ..... :rofl:

6 minutes ago, Sweetheart said:

Will King still be asked to answer the hard hitting questions from the SR meeting now that 3 directors have resigned? 

I do not know S, if King is coming he will spout some shite on the Rangers web site and then fly back to SA asap I would imagine. :duh:

2 minutes ago, Bobby Hume said:

I can't believe wee Britney is a hate figure to some on hear Bud ..... I think she brilliantly put's across  the correct amount of emphasis to give the poster's message what it requires.

No accounting for taste there then .... Ach! well live and let live ....... but just for them ..... :britney: .... eat my shorts ..... :lol:

Love that bit mate ..... "The Big Board" told the bairns that it was OK to send out that statement ..... but only after it's printed in ink instead of crayon .....  King is supposed to be arriving on Wednesday the Booler is correct ...... What do you think Britney?

:britney:  It's Shite? ...... Aye me too hen ..... :rofl:

:thumbsup:

The big bad board did it and ran away :britney:

I sometimes think other posters must think you and I do not take some of these threads as as seriously as we should.

:thumbsup:

15 minutes ago, Sweetheart said:

1872 won't even get to ask Robertson, our point of contact will be the new Supporters Liason Officer. 

Funnily enough the job Sloth asked for ?? you couldn't make this shit up.