Pedro Holiday Plans

Guest Lloyd72

Yeah said on here a few weeks back about apathy regarding lack of holiday time/ cancelling stag weekends and weddings.

What i will say though, if the manager caves on this after changing his speech on Sunday,as our poor we lambs were nervous, then my concerns about Pedro will grow even more.

• Replies 133

9 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Yeah said on here a few weeks back about apathy regarding lack of holiday time/ cancelling stag weekends and weddings.

What i will say though, if the manager caves on this after changing his speech on Sunday,as our poor we lambs were nervous, then my concerns about Pedro will grow even more.

He might cave in a bit as its not players he brought in , I would think it would be different with players he signs

These shite players shouldn't even be playing with us far less dictating how many days off they should be getting , 33 points behind them and complaining , gee us piece , hopefull 80% of them have the rest of their careers off from Rangers 

Warburton facilitated a holiday camp for the last 12mnths.

This is yet another element of 'the game' that makes me so angry - our team have hardly had an exhausting season.  League games and one decent run in a cup competition, playing a sport/hobbies they love, travelling the world, opportunity to be legends, rubbing shoulders in a circle with the world greats and getting paid more money than most of us can only dream of.

Yet they moan and greet that they need to work hard and accept the 'spirit of mission'.

This actually highlights the issue within our team, bunch of heartless,  money grabbing bang average footballers who believe their own hype.

If by chance any player reads this, go out on Saturday against them and prove us all wrong for once this season...rather than throw your toys out your pram. 

I'm not one for defending our shitebag players in any way but am I the only one that thinks 9 days is a bit ridiculous. I know the Europa league qualifiers are earlier but surely they could get more than 9 days? Bare in mind this needs to be a massive summer of recruitment and telling players that we potentially want to sign that they're only going to get such a small break could be a deal breaker. Players look for any excuse, actions like this will see him lose the dressing room. 

6 hours ago, Terry Hurlock Loyal said:

The players know they they have a  winter break, why not get nuptials and holidays done then if schedule changes are so much of problem for these precious souls.

I forgot about this. Agree with the gaffer whole heartedly.

8 hours ago, Lloyd72 said:

IMG_0909.JPG

8 hours ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

This is what 99% of them should get for their holidays plans but the Einsteins at the top have fucked that up as well by giving too many of them longer contracts than their skills deserve ! 

image.gif.6d05d0741a77fec5439013ffeea5e55b.gif

image.gif.ea614e1188ecabd7333fd39d95585d38.gif

:tu:

Guest Lloyd72

Rangers manager Pedro Caixinha considering u-turn after stars seethe at having just nine days off this summer

Lee Wallace and Joe Garner’s wedding plans thrown into turmoil and one member of staff has complained to HR.

Workaholic Pedro Caixinha could move to quell a potential dressing-room rift at Rangers after shocking his squad by giving them just nine days off for the entire summer.

Record Sport understands the Portuguese hardliner is considering u-turning on a decision to order his players to report for pre-season training on June 1.

That order – which was given out earlier this week – has caused major turmoil behind the scenes with captain Lee Wallace and striker Joe Garnerurgently rearranging their wedding plans and at least one member of the Murray Park staff complaining to the club’s human resources department.

But last night Caixinha was considering relaxing his edict by adding another four days’ downtime to his summer schedule. After Rangers crashed out of the Scottish Cup on Sunday, the curtain will officially come down on their season at St Johnstone on Sunday, May 21. The players are then expected the following day to empty lockers and receive specific instructions for keeping their fitness levels ticking over.

Former boss Mark Warburton had informed the squad this season that – unless they reached the season finale at Hampden on May 27 – they would be given a full three weeks for rest and recuperation between May 22 and June 12.

But Caixinha has ripped up that arrangement to the astonishment of his players – having previously promised 10 days off even if they had made it to the Final.

Record Sport understands there was an angry reaction inside the club’s training HQ when the players were first informed of the June 1 start date which would have seen them go back to work a full four weeks ahead of their opening Europa League qualifier.

It’s understood Wallace, who could be part of the Scotland squad for the World Cup qualifier with England on June 10, was granted one day of special leave to celebrate his upcoming wedding.

Even if Caixinha caves in, Garner and his fiancee are still likely to face a dilemma after splashing out thousands on a lavish reception and honeymoon.

A number of team-mates have also been considering pulling the plug on their own family plans or catching early flights home.

And at least one of the staff members inside Murray Park, who work with or around the first-team squad, is believed to have lodged an internal complaint.

The furore has erupted in the wake of a woeful Scottish Cup capitulation against Celtic and with days to go before the pair meet again at Ibrox in the league.

Record Sport also understands Caixinha has ripped into his players and accused some of deliberately failing to follow his tactical orders during the first half of Sunday’s defeat. But he is now expected to offer an olive branch by giving players and staff an extra four days off.

A source said: “It’s been a stormy few days that’s for sure. Most of the guys had already got their holidays booked up for after the Scottish Cup Final on May 27.

“After being told by the previous manager they would not be expected back until June 12 they thought they’d get a couple of weeks off to rest and relax in the sun with their families after a long season.

“Let’s just say there have been a great deal of unhappy faces around the place and that includes the manager after Sunday’s performance.”

http://www.<No links to this website>/sport/football/football-news/pedro-caixinha-risks-rangers-revolt-10300262

Papers decided it was a bad thing about the holidays, seeked out if there was any weddings on the horizon.. (usually is during summer) found out there was... there's yir dinner -  a story made up right there!

Now...throw in some holiday bookings (usually is during the summer) and players being disrupted changing plans etc... and bingo another layer. 

Don't know about you but I can't just go booking flights and hotels and what not without clearing with the boss first.....

Daily Rhag with the rod out again

FFs If this is true our players really are a bunch of mollycoddled useless fannys, honestly wish they would just get their agents to find them a new club and get tae fuck back down to the English lower leagues where they belong. Shower of cheeky disrespectful bastards.  What chance has Pedro got with this shite to work with and a board that will throw him bread crumbs in the summer and expect him to fix it  :depressed:

You really need to ask if this is the reason the players never turned up on Sunday.  Fucking disgusted by them tbh

Oh aye, fuck you warburton you absolute fucking fraud.

3 minutes ago, Tiger Shaw said:

FFs If this is true our players really are a bunch of mollycoddled useless fannys, honestly wish they would just get their agents to find them a new club and get tae fuck back down to the English lower leagues were they belong. Shower of cheeky disrespectful bastards.  What chance has Pedro got with this shit to work with and a board that will throw him bread crumbs in the summer. and expect him to fix it  :depressed:

You really need to ask if this is the reason the players never turned up on Sunday.  Fucking disgusted by them tbh

Oh aye, fuck you warburton you absolute fucking fraud.

Calm doon you.... you're on the fish hook of a daily rhag ffs