Females at Ibrox

Haha get tae fuck. A had some mad burd behind me at St Johnstone away saying "go Rangers" screaming everytime a half decent tackle went flying in, shouting unlucky Rangers at every turn, cheering and wooping after we drew:lol:

Fuck that. Some women do love going to the football and could probably down pints as quick as men, but putting football into the zone of having groups of mad bints fae Airdrie on a hen do it Ibrox is fucking mental unless your hero is Bill Cosby ya rapey wee dick. 

• Replies 118

26 minutes ago, MisterBlueSky said:

I was at a football game in Spain two weeks ago, and was also in Italy late last year to see another match. What I noticed was the amount of women at the matches either on their own, with kids or a partner. I would take a stab and say at least 1 in every 6 was female.

With us wanting to continue our trend and be the most supported club, could we tap into this market and encourage females to attend games? It doesn't mean you have to bring your wife along but, is there potential to fill out more season tickets and matches? It would generate extra income.

Some ideas...

- Upgrading the toilets so women feel comfortable. Maybe include a hairdryer and some perfumes on sale. 

- Bring a female friend to the game and get in half price. Women love going to events in groups. Like a group train ticket discount, this is something we could offer in one of the stands 

- Make one or half of the stand for all females and allow them to drink e.g. 3 drinks per half. Women love to socialise with a glass of rose. Again it would make them feel comfortable with the atmosphere, surrounded by fellow girls.

- A half time event to pass the time e.g. bingo. We do the half time raffle but perhaps a bingo game where we could have an ex player call out numbers could work? £1000 prize. Some special guests could be nominated in advance e.g.Amo as the ladies loved him

- A choice of food e.g. salads or baked potatoes to encourage them to spend money at the game. Not many women at Ibrox eat curry pies etc so this could go down well with a change of menu for the ladies stand.

The extra income would help us invest in the stadium and transfer kitty.

Ur joking with this post. What's wrong with upgrading the men's shunkies and have some wee chinky spraying u with aftershave? Why does anyone want more women at the football? I'd prefer less tbh well less of they fat cunts u see sitting down with the big hard bit at the bottom of their bellys stuffed into jeans or leggings the last thing any of the fat hings that frequent ibrox want is a salad. We could use that train ticket thing ur talking about to take them as far away from ibrox as possible. Not many woman eat curry pies at ibrox? Not many women eat only 1 currie pie at ibrox. It's a no from me anyway 

2 minutes ago, JograBear said:

Some of the replies on this thread show exactly why woman don't go to football in Scotland as much as other countries. :mutley:

I think its more to do with the fact that guys get to go to the fitba to watch imposters like halliday and keirnan try to pass themselves off as footballers in the pissing rain while if i had a cunt id be getting plastered on rośe wine in the merchant city  moaning how much my man spends on the fitba. 

Aye its a hard choice to make

4 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Haha get tae fuck. A had some mad burd behind me at St Johnstone away saying "go Rangers" screaming everytime a half decent tackle went flying in, shouting unlucky Rangers at every turn, cheering and wooping after we drew:lol:

Fuck that. Some women do love going to the football and could probably down pints as quick as men, but putting football into the zone of having groups of mad bints fae Airdrie on a hen do it Ibrox is fucking mental unless your hero is Bill Cosby ya rapey wee dick. 

I went to a hertha game when i was in germany and to be fair its good to sample a different football experiance but i found it an odd atmosphere where the bit we were sitting was basically day trippers doing nothing more than ticking a box by going to a game. I reckon we need back to basics. 

1.  Standing only

2.  Carryoots allowed

4.  Some random cunt pishing down yer leg

5.  No women or kids that scream when the ball is anywhere up to 35 yards from the goal

34 minutes ago, MisterBlueSky said:

I was at a football game in Spain two weeks ago, and was also in Italy late last year to see another match. What I noticed was the amount of women at the matches either on their own, with kids or a partner. I would take a stab and say at least 1 in every 6 was female.

With us wanting to continue our trend and be the most supported club, could we tap into this market and encourage females to attend games? It doesn't mean you have to bring your wife along but, is there potential to fill out more season tickets and matches? It would generate extra income.

Some ideas...

- Upgrading the toilets so women feel comfortable. Maybe include a hairdryer and some perfumes on sale. 

- Bring a female friend to the game and get in half price. Women love going to events in groups. Like a group train ticket discount, this is something we could offer in one of the stands 

- Make one or half of the stand for all females and allow them to drink e.g. 3 drinks per half. Women love to socialise with a glass of rose. Again it would make them feel comfortable with the atmosphere, surrounded by fellow girls.

- A half time event to pass the time e.g. bingo. We do the half time raffle but perhaps a bingo game where we could have an ex player call out numbers could work? £1000 prize. Some special guests could be nominated in advance e.g.Amo as the ladies loved him

- A choice of food e.g. salads or baked potatoes to encourage them to spend money at the game. Not many women at Ibrox eat curry pies etc so this could go down well with a change of menu for the ladies stand.

The extra income would help us invest in the stadium and transfer kitty.

So il reply for the banter

Upgrading the toilets - needed all round, but would they be looked after. Why would a women want to buy perfume at a rangers game? Where would they put this.  Also if it was busy would one hair dryer suffice. I can see the headline now sectarian rangers fans fight over dryer..

Bring a female to the game - half price entry bit unfair on folk that don't want to or don't know a female that wants to go. Also if females dont want to pay full price and let's say its a sell out game, what good does it  do our club to get half the fee.

Drink at games - well thats not allowed at any spl ground. 

Bingo - doubt folk would do a raffle and this, and also, amo is how old now... No dissing the big guy but will he still have women sliding off their seats? 

Food - no one likes the quality and prices of food we have

Where do any of your suggestions improve the club finances? 

Thats 5 minutes il never get back! 

9 minutes ago, cstamomusa said:

The ladies toilets at Ibrox are actually fine, which was a nice surprise.  I do think they should have better food and alcohol choices available.    

Not the ones in BR. They are a disgrace. In fact the light was out in one for 3 home games which makes me question the cleanliness of them :britney:

MisterBlueSky,

I have a duty to inform you that your life may be in danger, I've received various PM's asking for your IP address and asking if I know your name or anything about you. The reasons this information has been requested are as follows...

"This prick is deffo a rapist, wummin urny safe"

"Bet this is the prick that rapes the lassies in the toon"

"A want tae leave ma sole imprint in his fuckin heid"

I must end this message with a warning regarding your rapey behaviour on the forum, I can't protect you from these threats nor would I want to but I will pass your info onto BABN if this warning isn't heeded.

Enjoy your day.

Fucking hell ive been reading this site for years and this is one of the most ridiculous posts ive seen ?

Aye lets cost ourselves millions in revenue by letting birds in for half the price cause they've got a set of tits...  lets remove loyal season ticket holders so the woman can sit together and have a nice wee gossip.. lets install a hairdryer cause we all know woman go to football to have a shower and dry their hair ?? thousands of women already turn up to ibrox every week tbh

5 minutes ago, jintybear said:

Not the ones in BR. They are a disgrace. In fact the light was out in one for 3 home games which makes me question the cleanliness of them :britney:

Its not cleanliness you should be worrying about it's who is hiding in the dark corners........:sex:

26 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

I'm worse than that! I shout abuse at the referee for most of the game! The folk in front of me must absolutely hate me! :lol:

My husband doesn't even talk to me at the game because he's so ashamed of me shouting and swearing like an idiot. I think he kids in he doesn't know me! Lol ? 

20 minutes ago, Gascoigne8 said:

I think its more to do with the fact that guys get to go to the fitba to watch imposters like halliday and keirnan try to pass themselves off as footballers in the pissing rain while if i had a cunt id be getting plastered on rośe wine in the merchant city  moaning how much my man spends on the fitba. 

Aye its a hard choice to make

Alternate Saturdays - football home games /  merchant city & wine and moaning

Best of both worlds ?

2 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

It's a man's game.

I agree. 

Mate of mine was organising for a group of us to go to a Chelsea game earlier in the season, then he dropped the bombshell that girlfriends were all going too, so that killed it off for me.

Ended up nobody went. All because silly dick cheated on his burd one night and added the girl on Facebook like a twat so now his girlfriend has to be everywhere he is. Absolute ballbag. 

36 minutes ago, bluewhitevanman said:

Ur joking with this post. What's wrong with upgrading the men's shunkies and have some wee chinky spraying u with aftershave? Why does anyone want more women at the football? I'd prefer less tbh well less of they fat cunts u see sitting down with the big hard bit at the bottom of their bellys stuffed into jeans or leggings the last thing any of the fat hings that frequent ibrox want is a salad. We could use that train ticket thing ur talking about to take them as far away from ibrox as possible. Not many woman eat curry pies at ibrox? Not many women eat only 1 currie pie at ibrox. It's a no from me anyway 

Are you an Adonis? At least they're  generating income for Rangers eating their curry pies and having to pay for 2 seats! 

17 minutes ago, jintybear said:

It was the CR ones I used and they were fine, much better then the ones in the pub.  :rangers:

5 minutes ago, cstamomusa said:

It was the CR ones I used and they were fine, much better then the ones in the pub.  :rangers:

We go to the servicemens club before the game and I use theirs because the ones in Ibrox are horrible! CRs are probably better. I know BFs are better. It must be because out STs aren't as expensive as the other parts of the ground! Lol ? 

21 minutes ago, jintybear said:

I'm worse than that! I shout abuse at the referee for most of the game! The folk in front of me must absolutely hate me! :lol:

My husband doesn't even talk to me at the game because he's so ashamed of me shouting and swearing like an idiot. I think he kids in he doesn't know me! Lol ? 

There's a difference between actually understanding what a bad decision is and noticing a tarrier ref but this woman was literally screaming with fear everytime a tackle went in:lol: