Gazza or laudrup

stewaj3

Gazza or laudrup  

207 members have voted

1. 1. You can only have one in your team.. Who would you pick and why?

• Gazza
    • Laudrup

I picked gazza as the guy had remarkable technical ability. Different positions and both were great, but i just think at his peak he could play for anyone. 

Laudrup occasionally struggled to adapt... Thankfully he was immense for us

• Replies 116

2 minutes ago, Getstiffed said:

Based on nothing but footballing ability, Gazza.

And its not even a hard decision tbh.

Ooft, not a hard decision, laudrup for us could drift past players for fun. 

I also said gazza but i really don't think its an easy choice... 

Gazza for me, I loved laudrup but Gazza just had an aura about him......so talented with the ball at his feet.....Paul Gascoigne in the right frame of mind was a world class footballer and so many on here had the pleasure of watching him live.

2 minutes ago, MisterBlueSky said:

No need to have this poll when it's a tough decision.

Both played for us and were amazing. Leave it at that.

Aye alright its a bit of fun... To wee who folk would pick... Id put a neither up, but if i don't like folk who enjoy splinters up their.... :whistle:

5 minutes ago, stewaj3 said:

Ooft, not a hard decision, laudrup for us could drift past players for fun. 

I also said gazza but i really don't think its an easy choice... 

Picking Gazza over Laudrup and feeling that based purely on ability its not a hard decision is in no way a slight on Laudrup.

Horrible decision to have to make, but if I go on how much enjoyment was brought to me at the time and how much they did for the team, then it's Laudrup for me.

Laudrup was a little more consistently entertaining to watch IMO and was the difference more often for us.

Laudrup every time. You knew what you were going to get every game, Gazza could be unbelievable and entertaining but sometimes the red mist came down and he could be a liability although I must admit the good times far outweighed the bad.

So hard to believe now we had them both at the same time.

laudrup was the steadier of the two and the one you could reply on a bit more. I would like to have managed laudrup. I am not sure I would have liked to have managed Gazza.

However, I do believe that gazzas  tartan suit was a mark of genius. He actually walked past me in glasgow airport at about 7 am in that suit.

9 minutes ago, dougie76 said:

Laudrup for me because he didn't pee on cunts at training?

Probably why Gazza just edges it for me tbh. Both outstanding talents but Gazza's craziness off the park meant I loved him just that little bit more.

3 minutes ago, dougal72 said:

Probably why Gazza just edges it for me tbh. Both outstanding talents but Gazza's craziness off the park meant I loved him just that little bit more.

Naw mate Gazza as a player is up there with the best but as a human being he is a arsehole let's be honest.

33 minutes ago, harlands plater said:

Laudrup every time. You knew what you were going to get every game, Gazza could be unbelievable and entertaining but sometimes the red mist came down and he could be a liability although I must admit the good times far outweighed the bad.

So hard to believe now we had them both at the same time.

Have you wiped Laudrup's final season from your memory ?

For that reason I pick Gazza