Does Pedro have the dressing room?

3 minutes ago, DeanMK said:

"hearing rumours". Naw yer no. You're hearing the garbage ramblings of the perpetually negative cunts in our support.

Yup, it's the worst form of ITK.  

I see no point whatsoever in posting such unsubstantiated shite.  

• Replies 82

1 hour ago, Copland bear said:

By a good friend who I trust,   Just a supporter like you and I but he has mostly been spot on over the years,   He told me PLG would be manager the following season months before it was announced,  He says players approached the board regarding his tactics etc and were not happy with him, But as I said I heard this Tuesday 

It was known for a good while before he was officially announced that Le Guen was going to be our next manager though. Murray originally wanted him in the summer of 2005, but he wanted a break, and McLeish was left in limbo rather than walking away on the high from helicopter Sunday like he should have. 

2 hours ago, Copland bear said:

I was told this at the start of the week, was in Flamingo land at the time when I received a text.

But on the plus side , it was great to see so many Rangers tops out and about again while down there. 

Whispering campaign, we seem to have a lot of cunts in and around our club who would rather have what's best for them and their pals and not what's best for the club. 

27 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

Whispering campaign, we seem to have a lot of cunts in and around our club who would rather have what's best for them and their pals and not what's best for the club. 

That's been our problem for a good long while from the David Murray era to the McCoist deal done before Whyte took over etc etc, every cunt has been at the take with the club getting very little in return while us fans have dug very deep.

We deserve better and I really hope this team can deliver but I feel we need a good winger but more importantly we need a natural goal scorer who will bag 25 to 30 goals a season, we must get rid of fringe players to free up wages for at least one of these players if not both. 

1 hour ago, Blue Avenger said:

What players? New or old?

New players just in the door complaing? I seriously fucking doubt it. 

The old MW guard. Wouldn't put it past that bunch of abject dross. That fucking fairy McKay being an ideal example. The next time any of those wasters play a decent game at this level will be a first and the sooner the rest of the malcontents are gone the better, including Tav.

As for the fans at the shit stirring, there are now 900 spaces available at the scumdome!

This is the 2nd thread you've been in having a go at Tav which is really strange given that he was one of the best performers yesterday.

Granted it's only 1 game but still a bit odd to repeatedly slate someone after he's played well.

3 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

This is the 2nd thread you've been in having a go at Tav which is really strange given that he was one of the best performers yesterday.

Granted it's only 1 game but still a bit odd to repeatedly slate someone after he's played well.

The next decent cross he puts into the box will be in a pineapple.

As for tracking back, he needs a fucking motorised wheelchair get to him there.

We need a defender and he is not it. He is out of his depth to play at this level. Making do and hoping he improves is not an answer.

We need to keep our shape, not others being pulled out of position because some tart thinks he is better than he really is, forgetting he is a defender and blows through his erse. You hear it all the time from managers in the EPL when they get humped. "We didn't keep our shape". Not hard.

We have those moaning about Wallace bursting forward and want him benched,  but at least he has the stamina to actually get back. Now what the fuck makes Tav better than Wallace? The answer is sweet fuck all and worse.

Yesterday's man. Now thanks and cheeri fucking o.

7 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

We need a defender and he is not it. He is out of his depth to play at this level. Making do and hoping he improves is not an answer.

We need to keep our shape, not others being pulled out of position because some tart thinks he is better than he really is, forgetting he is a defender and blows through his erse. You hear it all the time from managers in the EPL when they get humped. "We didn't keep our shape". Not hard.

We have those moaning about Wallace bursting forward and want him benched,  but at least he has the stamina to actually get back. Now what the fuck makes Tav better than Wallace? The answer is sweet fuck all and worse.

Thought he defended very well yesterday won the ball back plenty of times and dont remember him getting done on the wing. 

Also judging by the fact that the whole team and manager has been getting slated on a game by game basis by most posters on here than it's only fair to give credit on a game by game basis too. 

So based on that tav was great yesterday and will see if he can keep it up and if so will give him more credit. 

12 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

So you never watched the game yesterday then. That explains it.

Tav absolutely marked Payet out the game until he got subbed

cant believe anyone is having a go at him after yesterday. Yes, we all know the guy has his faults defensively but it looks as though we're giving him a bit more protection in this formation so he is less exposed. 

14 minutes ago, psb07158 said:

Tav absolutely marked Payet out the game until he got subbed

cant believe anyone is having a go at him after yesterday. Yes, we all know the guy has his faults defensively but it looks as though we're giving him a bit more protection in this formation so he is less exposed. 

Is he better or worse than Wallace?

Mr. McKee

:tu:

Pedro picked him to play yesterday ..... and play well he did ..... like most of the team he picked .... so it follows that simple logic would tell you that .... Pedro rates him.

Personally I can't agree with you more .... that we should continue to judge players and manager on a game by game basis as has been done since the inception of the game  .... this is the reality of football ... and in the modern game one of the reasons we have subs to keep players on their toes ..... as you are only as good as your last game.

All the time I played the game this was the incentive to stay fully focused ..... but some people will never see this unfortunately .... and will just continue to hate any player (in this case Tav) who was part of last season's Warburton crew .... but will never see the irony that it was their preferred managerial choice who actually picked the player ... and is still not seeing any good in this choice even when the player performs well for the manager .... as the old saying goes .... haters will hate  followed by ...  none so blind as cannot see .... :p:

:UK:

Actually couldn't care less if Pedro has all the dressing room.As long as he gets players performing and results on the pitch he can upset as many underachieving,prima Donna,couldn't care less imposters he wants!

Fact is in every workplace not everyone will get on with their boss for a variety of reasons.It happens at every other football club as well.The annoying thing is when such players spit out their dummies and refuse to do what's being asked of them.McKay being a prime example.Unfortunately one of the hangovers left by MW was practically a whole squad of such cosetted individuals!

No doubt there are players that will never take to Pedro and ones that over time will have their fall outs.If you get the recruitment right though,then this shouldn't have any effect as no matter the situation once on the park the player has the professional pride to give his all.Clint Hill being an example of this.Knew he wasn't wanted but gave 100% anyway.

This is why these kind of rumours make me laugh.What people are actually doing is giving players an excuse not to give there all for our team.I genuinely believe that any disruption in the dressing room resulting in players deliberately underperforming tells us more about the players attitude to representing our great club than any managers.

22 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

So you never watched the game yesterday then. That explains it.

You didn't see him not putting in decent crosses then, as in most most games?

You didn't see him embarassingly blowing through his erse as usual trying to get back like a fucking pensioner, as in most games?

So again, is he better or worse than Wallace?

1 minute ago, Blue Avenger said:

You didn't see him embarassingly blowing through his erse as usual trying to get back like a fucking pensioner, as in most games?

Overall? He's a better player than Wallace.

Yesterday's performance? He was 100x better than Wallace.

9 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

giphy.gif.69af0e54953f781dcd1f0430ad5cece4.gif

18 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

Overall? He's a better player than Wallace.

Yesterday's performance? He was 100x better than Wallace.

:rofl:

In seven years he's played with 9 teams, including Gateshead, MK Dons, Rotheram. Now that isn't pedigree. It's Poundstretchers and there is good reason for that. You did see him getting roasted by that fat bastard has been imposter Stokes that cost us? Sure he may have a decent game once in a while, but that's it. You also do understand there is a reason why no one has come in for him, not even MW? Now it's not his fault he is rather limited, with an attitude to match and Pedro has not much better to replace him at the moment, but replace him he will. Until we match the scum for quality in pretty much every position, we will remain second and Tav just doesn't have the quality nor the temprement to be part of it. Our new signings are a cut above what we had, but more adjustments needed, to take that title.

Then on the other hand, we have Lee. A great pedigree for good reason. Not playing to his former glory, but loses that other rather limited individual. He also needs replaced until he can rediscover his form, but at least he has form and the quality he can rediscover, whilst the other does not.

14 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

:rofl:

In seven years he's played with 9 teams, including Gateshead, MK Dons, Rotheram. Now that isn't pedigree. It's Poundstretchers and there is good reason for that. You did see him getting roasted by that fat bastard has been imposter Stokes that cost us? Sure he may have a decent game once in a while, but that's it. You also do understand there is a reason why no one has come in for him, not even MW? Now it's not his fault he is rather limited, with an attitude to match and Pedro has not much better to replace him at the moment, but replace him he will. Until we match the scum for quality in pretty much every position, we will remain second and Tav just doesn't have the quality nor the temprement to be part of it. Our new signings are a cut above what we had, but more adjustments needed, to take that title.

Then on the other hand, we have Lee. A great pedigree for good reason. Not playing to his former glory, but loses that other rather limited individual. He also needs replaced until he can rediscover his form, but at least he has form and the quality he can rediscover, whilst the other does not.

You're slating Tav's pedigree because he's spent most of his career playing in League 1 down south but then saying Wallace has a great pedigree when the bulk of his career with us has been spent playing against Peterhead, Alloa, Dumbarton etc.

Absolutely clueless.

3 hours ago, Copland bear said:

That's been our problem for a good long while from the David Murray era to the McCoist deal done before Whyte took over etc etc, every cunt has been at the take with the club getting very little in return while us fans have dug very deep.

We deserve better and I really hope this team can deliver but I feel we need a good winger but more importantly we need a natural goal scorer who will bag 25 to 30 goals a season, we must get rid of fringe players to free up wages for at least one of these players if not both. 

Need a good fast paced left sided midfielder

I heard from a reliable source that Pedro is well aware where the dressing room is. Apparently he talks to the team before games, at half time and full time.

He has stamped down on smelly socks and shown the door to persistant offenders (see Barrie bawbag).

The cleaning lady has been told to polish and shine more often and there is one of those wee tables on the wall where she has to put the time she cleans at and sign it.

Nothing to see here.