Safe Standing Banner

Guest Lloyd72

It's not possible to have everyone in agreement from 50,000 fans. There WILL be some disappointed if this goes ahead, which is a shame, but like everything else in life, the majority will prevail.

IF the Club have any sense.

I won't be able to use it myself, but good luck to those who do.

1 hour ago, thebooler said:

It's not possible to have everyone in agreement from 50,000 fans. There WILL be some disappointed if this goes ahead, which is a shame, but like everything else in life, the majority will prevail.

IF the Club have any sense.

I won't be able to use it myself, but good luck to those who do.

Yes and the majority want a new manager and the team invested in first, the stadium cleaned up and male toilets sorted and new disabled facilities.  All this needs done before we can even discuss this. But nice to see they have got their priorities straight thou, who cares about 7 in a row going on 12 but as long as we get safe standing ??

1 hour ago, Copland bear said:

Yes and the majority want a new manager and the team invested in first, the stadium cleaned up and male toilets sorted and new disabled facilities.  All this needs done before we can even discuss this. But nice to see they have got their priorities straight thou, who cares about 7 in a row going on 12 but as long as we get safe standing ??

Spot on mate, it's called priorities

2 hours ago, one55 said:

glad to see they have their priorities straight. fuck safe standing how about a new manager?

They need safe standing though so they have a nice wee handrail to lean on while they get outsung by the away support from start to finish though.

5 hours ago, Copland bear said:

Like me ?   Who has been a season ticket holder for over 30years and who,invested £5k in the club.  Yes I will move so some wee Spotty 17 year old who has been around Ibrox the full of 4 seasons telling us what we should do... 

If you want safe standing then the club can work out how much it will cost per seat say £2500 per head.  How many will pay that ? 

No you think us season ticket holders and shareholders should pay for this luxury? Are you prepared to pay say £3k for the price to change it and say a new season ticket next season?  

Thought not and as for reception? What a few wee claps  ???, dream on as it will never happen in the Copland and even if it did those people already there would get first refusal, These so called fans seem to think they are better than those that have been around for decades?    This is everything that is wrong at Ibrox.  

Class this, absolutely bang on ??????

6 hours ago, Copland bear said:

Like me ?   Who has been a season ticket holder for over 30years and who,invested £5k in the club.  Yes I will move so some wee Spotty 17 year old who has been around Ibrox the full of 4 seasons telling us what we should do... 

If you want safe standing then the club can work out how much it will cost per seat say £2500 per head.  How many will pay that ? 

No you think us season ticket holders and shareholders should pay for this luxury? Are you prepared to pay say £3k for the price to change it and say a new season ticket next season?  

Thought not and as for reception? What a few wee claps  ???, dream on as it will never happen in the Copland and even if it did those people already there would get first refusal, These so called fans seem to think they are better than those that have been around for decades?    This is everything that is wrong at Ibrox.  

Naw you're self serving attitude is what's whats wrong with Ibrox. Fuckin handwringer

1 hour ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

They need safe standing though so they have a nice wee handrail to lean on while they get outsung by the away support from start to finish though.

Who? The UBs? If that's the case then all of Ibrox got outsung not just them ya plum. Shows the mentality of some folk when they can't be arsed singing to support the team and think it's up to the UBs to sing and then ridicule them when no one joins in

Some of the same folk who say this also would say we're the best fans in the world which is another myth, are we fuck the best support in the world and you can see why in these threads

5 hours ago, Copland bear said:

You're just making up costs in your head to suit your point. £2500 per head :confused:

3 hours ago, Copland bear said:

How do you know what the majority want?

If you want the male toilets and disabled facilities improved are you willing to pay for it? £3500 per person should cover it.

20 minutes ago, With Heart and Hand said:

Naw you're self serving attitude is what's whats wrong with Ibrox. Fuckin handwringer

Fans in the copland have a chip on their shoulder for some reason. They act like its the Kop or something famous. Its the worst stand in the ground. Sat in the front for a game last season and the "atmosphere" was embarrassing. Full of gossiping women and cunts not even watching the game let alone supporting the team. 

6 minutes ago, Jam_piece said:

Fans in the copland have a chip on their shoulder for some reason. They act like its the Kop or something famous. Its the worst stand in the ground. Sat in the front for a game last season and the "atmosphere" was embarrassing. Full of gossiping women and cunts not even watching the game let alone supporting the team. 

Aye it's defo the worst part of the stadium, I never got the "Ibrox is a morgue" patter until I sat in CR for a couple games. It's meant to be the Rangers end as well 

3 hours ago, Copland bear said:

Are the ladies not worthy of being sorted?! Ours are a total disgrace!

39 minutes ago, With Heart and Hand said:

Who? The UBs? If that's the case then all of Ibrox got outsung not just them ya plum. Shows the mentality of some folk when they can't be arsed singing to support the team and think it's up to the UBs to sing and then ridicule them when no one joins in

Some of the same folk who say this also would say we're the best fans in the world which is another myth, are we fuck the best support in the world and you can see why in these threads

Any time any other section of Ibrox tries to get a song going the UB start their own rather than joining in. They're the ones that claim they create the atmosphere in the stadium any time it's good so if that's they case then it works both ways. They were poor yesterday, it was just the constant "ole ole" shite and they were constantly drowned out by the Hearts fans.

That Cardoso song is a fucking shambles as well. Both sets of fans signing different words to the same tune simultaneously yesterday because rather than sing original songs, of which they do actually have a couple of decent ones, they've followed the shite generic route of blagging tunes from other fans.

2 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

Any time any other section of Ibrox tries to get a song going the UB start their own rather than joining in. They're the ones that claim they create the atmosphere in the stadium any time it's good so if that's they case then it works both ways. They were poor yesterday, it was just the constant "ole ole" shite and they were constantly drowned out by the Hearts fans.

That Cardoso song is a fucking shambles as well. Both sets of fans signing different words to the same tune simultaneously yesterday because rather than sing original songs, of which they do actually have a couple of decent ones, they've followed the shite generic route of blagging tunes from other fans.

Its all the UB's fault the atmosphere was dire yesterday?

The group start songs for the purpose of making a better atmosphere, not to drown out our own fans, thats just ridiculous

3 minutes ago, Albertz_3 said:

Its all the UB's fault the atmosphere was dire yesterday?

The group start songs for the purpose of making a better atmosphere, not to drown out our own fans, thats just ridiculous

If they want to take the credit whenever the atmosphere is good then it should work both ways, so yes. I don't have any gripes with the UB but yesterday they were awful and the part about them starting their own songs rather than joining in when other parts of the stadium sing is true. I'm not the first or last person on here to mention it.

12 hours ago, Cedrick said:

Bring back the ibrox roar fuck off , noise was unbelievable hibs game 

Spot on mate.hibs,celtic,aberdeen.Noise unbelievable.Rest of the time?Can hear a fucking pin drop mostly.UBs keep the noise going constantly at EVERY game.Where was the same noise yesterday?or against the likes of hamilton or dundee?Fact is most fans only really get involved in these so called big games.Actually think the UBs have tried to be more inclusive this season with attempting to get more traditional songs started but still they tend not to be taken up.Is that their fault or ours?I know who I would blame for that.Something needs to be done to get a better match day atmosphere going and safe standing is a major step in the right direction.Teams don't fear coming to Ibrox anymore.Anything that can help towards changing this from a fans point of view surely must be given serious consideration.We really have to try and ramp up as intimidating an atmosphere as possible and believe a much larger safe standing area can only be beneficial to this goal.

1 minute ago, OnwardsandUpwards said:

Spot on mate.hibs,celtic,aberdeen.Noise unbelievable.Rest of the time?Can hear a fucking pin drop mostly.UBs keep the noise going constantly at EVERY game.Where was the same noise yesterday?or against the likes of hamilton or dundee?Fact is most fans only really get involved in these so called big games.Actually think the UBs have tried to be more inclusive this season with attempting to get more traditional songs started but still they tend not to be taken up.Is that their fault or ours?I know who I would blame for that.Something needs to be done to get a better match day atmosphere going and safe standing is a major step in the right direction.Teams don't fear coming to Ibrox anymore.Anything that can help towards changing this from a fans point of view surely must be given serious consideration.We really have to try and ramp up as intimidating an atmosphere as possible and believe a much larger safe standing area can only be beneficial to this goal.

Atmosphere at any ground in Britain depends on the fixture , ibrox will always be rocking against taigs hibs Europe and always be quiet against Hamilton Ross county Dundee whether fans are standing or not 

4 minutes ago, Cedrick said:

Atmosphere at any ground in Britain depends on the fixture , ibrox will always be rocking against taigs hibs Europe and always be quiet against Hamilton Ross county Dundee whether fans are standing or not 

Rocking for 10 minutes against Hibs, tarriers or whatever until someone makes a bad pass. 

1 minute ago, Cedrick said:

The atmosphere in bf1 is good almost every game and would be better in a bigger standing section, the folk like myself who want to sing etc will try to move to the section to enjoy the singing and being able to stand and those who want to sit in silence can continue to do so while coming on here moaning that the atmospheres shite in the rest of the stadium. The folk in the standing section won't be bothered because the atmosphere will be decent there at most games

1 minute ago, Cedrick said:

Just think if we have a much larger safe standing area then the atmosphere will improve.If everyone who wants to be housed there buys into the idea that it's  to improve the atmosphere then surely that's a step in the right direction?Only other way is to do fuck all and stay the way we are.Prefer the former of the two.