Matchday Atmosphere

Gascoigne8

After reading the safe standing thread i think its fair to say the union bears are not a uniting force but i started thinking about who is? I see both sides of the safe standing issue of folk both wanting to do it and other people not wanting to give seats up which led me onto the fact that it doesnt matter which group you are affilliated to (if any) the only people we need are us, the supporters.  We need to be a bit tighter as a unit, we expect the team to play as one but as supporters we are more ragged arse rovers that Rangers. Now this is a cheek coming from me (im possibly the most negative guy going, you only need to ask @Rfc52 :mutley:) but i think that for the next home game im gonnae belt out as many songs as i can (for the ones that some people dont agree with fine, they can sit that particular song out but in the main there should always be 20/30,000 singing loud and proud).   I cannae moan about the union bears while sitting on my hands, i think its time we had a clean slate and give it big licks to drive the team on.  The next home game if someone next to you is singing something you dont like JUST DONT JOIN IN, DONT FUCKIN MOAN, LET THEM GET ON WITH IT.  

Its the only thing we as supporters can do in all honesty. I think we need a new manager and we still need players in but lets try and get behind them just now

NOTE: im normally a fuckin misery but i cannae expect the team to give their all and im sitting like a deaf mute

Solely down to what you are seeing on the park , the crackin games and amazing atmosphere in the stadium that we have had in the past was because the team were entertaining. The atmosphere has been shite for years because we have been shite for years.

The atmosphere never left its still there when the circumstances are right, Ibrox was rocking against Hibs the last week.

That being said I would welcome a safe standing section and personally I would like to see the match day music turned off, let the fans create an atmosphere, how many times have you heard it build up then they throw on an entirely different song and everyone just gives up. 

So frustrating! 

4 hours ago, Gascoigne8 said:

After reading the safe standing thread i think its fair to say the union bears are not a uniting force but i started thinking about who is? I see both sides of the safe standing issue of folk both wanting to do it and other people not wanting to give seats up which led me onto the fact that it doesnt matter which group you are affilliated to (if any) the only people we need are us, the supporters.  We need to be a bit tighter as a unit, we expect the team to play as one but as supporters we are more ragged arse rovers that Rangers. Now this is a cheek coming from me (im possibly the most negative guy going, you only need to ask @Rfc52 :mutley:) but i think that for the next home game im gonnae belt out as many songs as i can (for the ones that some people dont agree with fine, they can sit that particular song out but in the main there should always be 20/30,000 singing loud and proud).   I cannae moan about the union bears while sitting on my hands, i think its time we had a clean slate and give it big licks to drive the team on.  The next home game if someone next to you is singing something you dont like JUST DONT JOIN IN, DONT FUCKIN MOAN, LET THEM GET ON WITH IT.  

Its the only thing we as supporters can do in all honesty. I think we need a new manager and we still need players in but lets try and get behind them just now

NOTE: im normally a fuckin misery but i cannae expect the team to give their all and im sitting like a deaf mute

Just reading that tells me yer a fukkin misery.

Running aboot wae RFC52 ain't gonna help ye either. ?