Rangers Picture Thread

7 minutes ago, Terry Hurlock Loyal said:

The lesser spotted Adamczuk.

The very same, Sir. I just can't get over how many former players I have seen playing, never realising I would never see their likes again. We had such an exceptionally talented squad for years and if we look back, how many of our elemental photographs here display such a passion for the Jersey.

'Terry Hurlock', you say...

Was he any good mate? A wee bit passion for the Jersey as well, maybe...?

Hang on... do you mean this guy?

150990-premier-division-rangers-v-celtic-1-1-ibrox-glasgow-terry-hurlock-BJGJYM.jpg

hurlock Goal, Issue 3, December 1995.jpg

1 minute ago, Callum_Doon said:

For sure, the keepers are clearly different. So... some further enquiries then.

If it's Hampden 1964 can only be either Jim Herriot ( Dunfermline) or Sandy Sandy Davie  (Dundee utd.)

I posted this pic earlier it's from League cup semi V Dundee utd

images.thumb.jpg.59c80f98497d9e6c06f5ffdd16804518.jpg.0df2e2de3a25f58a4b97fbb9dc341b82.jpg

2 minutes ago, Don54 said:

Impossible to be 1965 and the two keepers I mentioned were from semi finals in 1964

Mmm, that's a wee puzzle, for now.

Meantime, having expressed before that following up these threads can sometimes lead to unexpected discoveries. I have most certainly never seen this wonderful photograph before.

Attributed as, 'Jim Baxter of Rangers in 1965'.

There's maybe a wee bit more to this photo though...

29561066232c16935481cbf0fef069f5--glasgow.jpg

32 minutes ago, Callum_Doon said:

Mmm, that's a wee puzzle, for now.

Meantime, having expressed before that following up these threads can sometimes lead to unexpected discoveries. I have most certainly never seen this wonderful photograph before.

Attributed as, 'Jim Baxter of Rangers in 1965'.

There's maybe a wee bit more to this photo though...

29561066232c16935481cbf0fef069f5--glasgow.jpg

That's Eric Caldow.

12 minutes ago, Callum_Doon said:

Aye, 'tis indeed. At least I *eventually* sussed it out!

Totally threw me that one. I took it all at face value before realising the attribution didn't make sense!

What I'm learning here though is a history I was only barely aware of and I'm surely not alone in that.