Jump to content

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

ianferguson

Really ?

Recommended Posts


Just now, ianferguson said:

Keeper uses TWO hands CLEARLY outside the box but play on.

Are you surprised?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you no hear the announcement during the week?

Rangers opposition goalies are allowed to handle the ball anywhere. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

Fuck sake are you for real it hit both his hands , who needs fuckin enemies...........

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Jelavic191 said:

Where was the fourth official to intervene and give the red card? 

Fourth official advised the ref that it wasn't a red card offence according to SSB 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

If he puts his arms towards the ball outside the box and the ball touches his arm then that's handling.

Not sure how you can even try and defend that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I will watch it again.

 

my point is that if I am not sure how can the ref be sure? What were we wanting from that? Keeper sent off? At best we would of got a free kick and keeper booked...... 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

If an outfield player did that - what happens?

It's very clearly outside the box.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

Initially maybe but he certainly pulled that ball back into himself with his right hand . 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm sure the compliance officer will review the incident with the utmost scrutiny :sarcasm:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I will watch it again.

 

my point is that if I am not sure how can the ref be sure? What were we wanting from that? Keeper sent off? At best we would of got a free kick and keeper booked...... 

He doesn't walk with a white stick in front of him & you do??? 

Seriously, if you can't see the ball touch his hands you either need a bigger TV or an appointment at the opticians! 

Fuck me!! You could get a job as a compliance officer for the SPFL with judgements like that! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Uses his hands to control the ball into his chest. Should be spotted but as usual keepers get  the benifit of the doubt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

Really ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ref had a poor sight of it due to his poor positioning. The linesman was on the far away touchline and should have seen it but the keepers left arm blocked what the right one was doing (handling).

This one I'm puting down to shite standards.

Once the linesman and ref find Murty and apologise then we say its over and move on to the next fuck up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can see Thomson looking over at the assistant in the replay as if "give me some help here". The asst was that fuck nugget that was on the news this week too.  Incompetence of the highest order yet again, thankfully didn't affect the 3pts this time round.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, GlasgowRangers1983 said:

I have seen the reply now at least 4 times and I am still unsure if he really touched the ball or not with his hands. I would say it hits one of his arms but did he handle it I am not 100% sure and if that's me watching it on the telly. The ref clearly looks to his linesman for help but he had a worst view that's the ref. 

 

Always ask ask yourself if that was Rangers would you of been happy? I think if that was big Wes then I would not of said it was a hand bal outside the box.

I would say it was a handball regardless because that's what if was. Right hand down, brings ball closer into body and under control.

Pena deserved a red for his tackle. Alves deserved 2 game ban for stupidity. Thus keeper handled outside the area. It's all as simple and clear as you want it to be.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Virtuoso said:

I'm sure the compliance officer will review the incident with the utmost scrutiny :sarcasm:

...and ban one of our players for it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Poor decision. Lineman should be embarrassed. The referee looked to him and he either shat it or is incompetent. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mad that the ref didn't see this. Still didn't think he had a bad game other than this to be honest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Dickie1963 said:

I presume we will get an apology 

Sorry for posting my opinon ?I will be sure to get a larger tv, get to the optitions and refrain from posting on future events :redcard:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×