Deja-vu

five stars

Just another article slating a European manager who has came to Scotland and tried something different. The same papers who will do a piece in a years time wondering why Scottish football is going backwards and managers/players dont want to come here. 

This whole player power shite isn't what we need though, who can we bring in that will get Miller etc in line? Aye Pedro was clueless tactically but cutting holidays after a pish season & forcing the players to train harder/longer were 2 things he got spot on. We've got far too many wee boys in that squad, players who have let playing for Rangers get to their heads and now think they're something special.  

2 minutes ago, NornIronBear said:

Not that'll happen but wouldn't it be great if the club cut ties with the newspapers. Since 2011 not one of them have questioned what happened to us in fact they've loved it.

You could tell Warburton wanted nothing to do with their pathetic questions and they were after Pedro's job from the moment he signed. There's nothing neutral about the way they are reporting Rangers so why not just announce from here on in press releases and interviews will only be conducted through official club channels. Post and pre match TV interviews will still happen but the written press can leave on 90 minutes.

Time to treat these people with the contempt they treat us.

I agree it would be nice, and we could easily set up all our content on the Rangers media outlets however, they'd still make up shite mate. In fact they'd probably be more motivated to make up shite due to throwing toys out of the pram. So in the end we wouldn't actually gain anything.

It would be interesting to see though, how much more money we would get directly by doing this and if it would be more than what we're getting from the media.

Souness said in an interview the other day that he'd hate to be a manager now as the players have all the power.

It seems at Rangers that Miller and possibly Wallace have to much power and influence especially considering their poor performances and injury record.

It seems Pedro may of pissed certain players off by reducing their holidays and getting them in early for training. And that may explain our pathetic performance in Europe. Where some of our players not giving 100%?

Pedro should of appointed a Scottish assistant with a strong character instead of JJ, that might of helped him have more control over the players.

Jesus Fuck! Imagine an actual newspaper giving credence to the thought that a player would deliberately get sent off. 

3 hours ago, Ger_onimo said:

“their delusions of a former grandeur”

And what the fuck is that supposed to mean? Someone doesn’t understand the words delusion or former.

Is he trying to say we only imagined our past success? Fucked if I know.