Dorrans going to see specialist

KingKirk

6 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

We know we are not liked - so what! We don’t care! But seemingly a lot of wee flowers on here are so delicate they can’t handle it. 

I'm not quite sure you understand how ridiculous the notion of national team supporters booing their own players just because of the club they play for? 

And why you don't understand why that would put people off supporting the national side? 

• Replies 128

11 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

Two different things - even at a foot ball level two different things. I love both - no conflicts in that at all. 

In your opionion yes, i am not obligated to prefer my country over my team i have supported all my life.

Rangers are what i live for, i don't live for the land i walk on.

Rangers bring me joy, and pain, but for that i love them.

6 minutes ago, plumbGER said:

There should be a team GB anyway.

I'd only really be up for that if it was representitive and you had to as a rule have at least 2-players from each home nation.

Plus I think after a couple of years the cunts at the English FA would only incorperate Ireland into it too for special games the appeasing taig loving cunts

5 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

Is there any evidence that the independence of the home nations domestic leagues would be threatened or is it just a jock scare-story? 

If you lump together, the various football associations within the UK for a UK football association then it's more than a 'scare-story'.

# eat it, cake and having ............

Just now, buster. said:

If you lump together, the various football associations within the UK for a UK football association then it's more than a 'scare-story'.

Who said anything about lumping together the assosciations? 

2 minutes ago, buster. said:

If there were still English, Scottish Welsh and northern Irish leagues there would still be European places for each country. That's nothing to do with international football.

2 minutes ago, buster. said:

I did.

The cherry-picking of wanting specifics and not considering ramifications is as bad or worse than 'scare-story' politics.

But you are making an assumption that having a team GB means each home nation assosciation would be relinquished by default - I'm asking how you come to that conclusion? they could still remain to look after each home nations interests and also oversee the domestic leagues.

Just now, K.A.I said:

But you are making an assumption that having a team GB means each home nation assosciation would be relinquished by default - I'm asking how you come to that conclusion? they could still remain to look after each home nations interests and also oversee the domestic leagues.

Who would appoint the manager of UK and look after it ?

---------

For me it's fairly simple,....whatever the current political situation, Scotland is a country, period and has it's own International team.

If an individual wants to support it or not, is up to them.

24 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

I'd only really be up for that if it was representitive and you had to as a rule have at least 2-players from each home nation.

Plus I think after a couple of years the cunts at the English FA would only incorperate Ireland into it too for special games the appeasing taig loving cunts

Tbh i probably still wouldn't have much interest, i hate international football.

9 minutes ago, buster. said:

Who would appoint the manager of UK and look after it ?

---------

For me it's fairly simple,....whatever the current political situation, Scotland is a country, period and has it's own International team.

If an individual wants to support it or not, is up to them.

Appointing a manager would surely be no different to the way one is appointed at a normal club where a board of directors/executives come to an agreement on it - same would happen with the heads of the home nation assosciations. 

You can't close down the debate either by saying Scotland is a country, period - when we are a country, but it's GB for other sports like Tennis or the Olympics. 

I'm not advocating a team GB ... I think I'd probably still struggle to get behind it (moreso any Scottish picks would be tarriers like Griffiths or Tierny) but I was only asking you how would the domestic leagues be threatened as I hear this a lot from Tartan Army cunts but don't really understand why the domestic leagues would be threatened unless FIFA has said so?

Just now, buster. said:

So you want Scotland to be the UK and for Scotland to be Scotland.

You should join the Brexit negotiation team :thumbsup:

Aye because that's what i said aswell...when you finish trying to put words in my mouth you might realise i said that to noise up bp9.

9 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

Appointing a manager would surely be no different to the way one is appointed at a normal club where a board of directors/executives come to an agreement on it - same would happen with the heads of the home nation assosciations. 

You can't close down the debate either by saying Scotland is a country, period - when we are a country, but it's GB for other sports like Tennis or the Olympics. 

I'm not advocating a team GB ... I think I'd probably still struggle to get behind it but I was only asking you how would the domestic leagues be threatened as I hear this a lot from Tartan Army cunts but don't really understand why the domestic leagues would be threatened unless FIFA has said so?

I think you can when only a small minority in Scotland would want a UK team.

That said, some at FIFA have mooted the idea because they don't like so much influence coming from GB & N.I., with it's 4 associations. 

Dorrans ankle to Falklands to UK football team :confused:

1 minute ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I suppose I mix with a spread of fans - makes for some balance 

I work with beggars, st mirren, morton and motherwell fans.

Wankers to a man, they all hate our guts so i reciprocate naturally rather than trying to be friends and have fitba banter, fuck them all to death.

59 minutes ago, Negri's lovechild said:

I'm not quite sure you understand how ridiculous the notion of national team supporters booing their own players just because of the club they play for? 

And why you don't understand why that would put people off supporting the national side? 

No I do understand how daft it is  booing national players - it’s stupid - idiocy. It’s right up there with not supporting your national team because you don’t like the Sfa - or booing Rangers because you don’t like the players - I just don’t get it but neither set of idiots will stop me supporting - that would be daft. 

1 minute ago, plumbGER said:

I work with beggars, st mirren, morton and motherwell fans.

Wankers to a man, they all hate our guts so i reciprocate naturally rather than trying to be friends and have fitba banter, fuck them all to death.

I feel for you! Sad - sounds like your a wee bit sensitive and can’t take the banter do resort to hate. Gee’s a cuddle - sorry man hug - it’ll make you feel better- petal.

3 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

It’s right up there with not supporting your national team

What is stupid imo is that people demand you support a team just because the land you were born in, i have no interest now and i used to be a regular at Hampden but things are different now.

It's not mandatory to support Scotland by the way.

2 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I feel for you! Sad - sounds like your a wee bit sensitive and can’t take the banter do resort to hate. Gee’s a cuddle - sorry man hug - it’ll make you feel better- petal.

Sensitive? Are you kidding me on? 

You are the sensitive one when you get all upset when people don't support their country:lol:

You are so very precious about it that you always feel the need to comment on it.