Dorrans going to see specialist

KingKirk

1 minute ago, Bluepeter9 said:

That old chestnut! Just FYI as most know it I’ve had a Rangers season ticket for 31 seasons now - mind you that’s probably at least 18 more years than you were even born. 

Yet you never take part in any discussion about matches, players or managers etc.

All you do is come on and have a go at our support

• Replies 128

Just now, Bluepeter9 said:

:lol: if we all supported line you we’d all be banned. Hate and anger it’s all you have in your bitter wee life. 

I have a lot of joy in my life - I live it to the full - I love life - always have.

What I've said above is pretty much fact, even the Scottish-supporting Rangers 'fans' acknowledge it - the difference is they can still somehow not care and put it to the side of their mind - most normal fans (normal is an intentional word) can't.

Who would you like as our new manager? 

3 hours ago, Leeds_Bear said:

It’s ONLY Rangers players who are booed though, regardless of how many people do it. That’s the real issue and the reason why we “mump and moan”. 

Already stated anyone doing that is a numpty - but that’s not enough for me to stop supporting Scotland. 

3 hours ago, Bad Robot said:

@Bluepeter9

Why do you not get so deeply involved in match day threads,  Rangers threads or the OT etc. as it’s if you only appear to noise people up which is normally returned with a roasting? 

I’m often in the football threads - just not much of it happening just now - and surely on a forum I’m as entitled to post as anyone.

btw OT is just to scary for me - I prefer it in here with the wee sensitive petals. OT is the bad lands. 

6 minutes ago, Gustav said:

Yet you never take part in any discussion about matches, players or managers etc.

All you do is come on and have a go at our support

I don’t take part - :lol: your blind. 

even folk who argue with me would disagree with that I suspect! I’m pretty surprised my support for various managers / players has passed you by. 

Made me laugh tho’ 

9 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

I have a lot of joy in my life - I live it to the full - I love life - always have.

What I've said above is pretty much fact, even the Scottish-supporting Rangers 'fans' acknowledge it - the difference is they can still somehow not care and put it to the side of their mind - most normal fans (normal is an intentional word) can't.

Who would you like as our new manager? 

Murty! 

2 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I don’t take part - :lol: your blind. 

even folk who argue with me would disagree with that I suspect! I’m pretty surprised my support for various managers / players has passed you by. 

Made me laugh tho’ 

:lol: if you think blindly supporting everything/everyone is discussing/debating what I said then fair enough :lol: 

2 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

Murty! 

Interesting.

Can I ask why? I don't dislike Murty and I think we are in good hands with him as a caretaker, but why would you pass up the chance of us appointing a solid, credible and reliable manager to take us forward? if your not giving unconditional support to poor managers, your not even willing for a top one to be appointed? 

On the Scotland thing

The supporters of these other Mickey Mouse teams up here tried to take my club away from me and failed. They won't take my national team from me either.

Just remember that we're the Scottish/British team not that other mob across the city

Im no fan of the tartan army or anyone who thinks it's acceptable to wear a skirt and a pair of Timberlands together or one of those pish hats with the ginger hair attached but this was the country I was born in and the one I've always supported, I'll be damned if I let a bunch of rhabid mhanks end my interest in international football.

I can see why some of our fans can't bring themselves to support the national team and I can accept that, you won't see me at Hampden standing shoulder to shoulder with anyone who is going to boo one of our own but I'll gladly support from home/the pub.

43 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

That old chestnut! Just FYI as most know it I’ve had a Rangers season ticket for 31 seasons now - mind you that’s probably at least 18 more years than you were even born. 

I am 31.

But that doesn't mean you have similar views to the majority of our support.

I didn't question that you support us at all.

35 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

Interesting.

Can I ask why? I don't dislike Murty and I think we are in good hands with him as a caretaker, but why would you pass up the chance of us appointing a solid, credible and reliable manager to take us forward? if your not giving unconditional support to poor managers, your not even willing for a top one to be appointed? 

I actually think ‘proven’ or not - we have no idea how they will react until they get here - we have ‘broken’ two now - it’s a big job. We don’t know a lot about Murty either but he seems to be his own man. I think there are no certainties whomever we get. 

27 minutes ago, Mr Soprano said:

Said it before and I’ll say it again.

Let that wee self hating nationalist fuckpig carry on the way he does on here, because he certainly wouldn’t do it on our buses and in our clubs.

Sad fenian troll.

Happy to make my view known to any one face to face. Never had an issue discussing my views 

1 hour ago, DariuszAdamczuk said:

On the Scotland thing

The supporters of these other Mickey Mouse teams up here tried to take my club away from me and failed. They won't take my national team from me either.

Just remember that we're the Scottish/British team not that other mob across the city

Im no fan of the tartan army or anyone who thinks it's acceptable to wear a skirt and a pair of Timberlands together or one of those pish hats with the ginger hair attached but this was the country I was born in and the one I've always supported, I'll be damned if I let a bunch of rhabid mhanks end my interest in international football.

I can see why some of our fans can't bring themselves to support the national team and I can accept that, you won't see me at Hampden standing shoulder to shoulder with anyone who is going to boo one of our own but I'll gladly support from home/the pub.

celtic are British though.

7 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I actually think ‘proven’ or not - we have no idea how they will react until they get here - we have ‘broken’ two now - it’s a big job. We don’t know a lot about Murty either but he seems to be his own man. I think there are no certainties whomever we get. 

I agree every appointment is a risk but we've not broke 2 - that's ridiculous. They weren't upto it. You should just admit that.

2 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

I agree every appointment is a risk but we've not broke 2 - that's ridiculous. They weren't upto it. You should just admit that.

Folk loved MW first season. but broke - not up to it - whatever - it’s the same whomever we get - ‘we’ expect Barca type playing and think it’s just a matter of ‘coaching’ players for a week or two and hey presto ‘we’re back’ - it ain’t that simple and until we give someone time ( or time and Money) then it’s going to be hard no matter whom we bring in. We just don’t have the patience for that.

who do you think we should hire? And why? 

6 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

Folk loved MW first season. but broke - not up to it - whatever - it’s the same whomever we get - ‘we’ expect Barca type playing and think it’s just a matter of ‘coaching’ players for a week or two and hey presto ‘we’re back’ - it ain’t that simple and until we give someone time ( or time and Money) then it’s going to be hard no matter whom we bring in. We just don’t have the patience for that.

who do you think we should hire? And why? 

First season is an exaggeration - first half of the season was fine ... first couple of months were fantastic. 

Second half of the season we started to struggle - some of the results were unforgivable. 

I don't think we expect Barcelona type football - people like yourself say this when it's absolutely shite. We want a solid team, a winning team. 

Murty is a better manager for that than Warburton and Pedro. If it's a choice between them 3 then it's Murty all day long.

My choice of manager is McInnes'. 

If Giovanni Van Bronckhorst would be interested then I'd take him over McInnes' but them 2 are my candidates - not Pardew, McClaren, Davies or anyone like that. 

On 12/11/2017 at 11:38, buster. said:

I think you can when only a small minority in Scotland would want a UK team.

That said, some at FIFA have mooted the idea because they don't like so much influence coming from GB & N.I., with it's 4 associations. 

Dorrans ankle to Falklands to UK football team :confused:

The team abolition of the individual home nations as a result of a team gb is a myth created by our own associations 

It's a smoke screen created to cover where the real pressure is aimed at .and that's the home nations being grouped together and having a FIFA vice president and the voting rights that it gives