*Official Rangers v St Johnstone Match Thread*

BridgeIsBlue

• Replies 982
1 minute ago, Ger_onimo said:

:tu:About 75% of RM posters wanted him to get the job if we’d fluked a couple more wins and a draw at the taigs. Mental.

Fluke a couple more wins that's about 4-wins fluked in a short period of time tho and it doesn't become flukes it comes across as a bad spell churning out wins despite the poor form which is win and worthy of praise and some notice 

But that's the problem with the pish performances in games like Ross County and Hibs, the minute they turn into defeats the criticism can rightly begin.

We are a poor, poor lot but Murty is the least of our problems right now - he's no choice but to play a midfield of Holt, Jack, Candaies and McCrorie - let that sink in.

We need substantial funds or else we will always be a team who peaks a couple of games, flukes a game or two, then has a few morbid defeats. That's us as it stands no matter what manager now.

Murty is still the best manager we've had since Walter Smith and that's saying something.

1 minute ago, Ger_onimo said:

:tu:About 75% of RM posters wanted him to get the job if we’d fluked a couple more wins and a draw at the taigs. Mental.

I posted in the Murty thread earlier that he should be given the job if results persist. A 1-3 defeat at home to st Johnstone makes it difficult to continue with that viewpoint. I can handle grinding out results but the performances are getting worse. 

1 minute ago, DrLaudrup said:

It shouldn't be a surprise. It is how every Scottish side except celtic and occasionally Aberdeen/Hibs play against us and has been for as long as I've watched us. 

Recent good results are in no small part down to the fact that Aberdeen and Hibs tried to play football against us leaving spaces for us to exploit. Other sides know to sit in play counter attacking football against us. Previously we've had Gascoigne/Laudrup who could change it with one pass or Albertz who would shoot from outsider the box. We currently do not have players with the ability to break down sides. We endlessly pass the ball sideways or just punt it long.  

Thats exaxtly it mate.....

Sick of saying it, every manager in the league knows this and wee give them points everytime they come to Ibrox  

1 minute ago, DavieCooper74 said:

Didn't get to see all of that game as im working but that result was always coming.

How many times have we witnessed a team have one shot at goal and score. 

The clearout needed in our club is massive. Only two players im that team  Id keep are Morelos and McCrorie. The rest need moved on. 

Pretty much m8.

5 minutes ago, BigBearButt said:

This.

But no wonder we have folk lauding performances of average to shite players like holt who have proved time and time again they arent good enough.

To be fair, we would be lucky to have 3 players in our squad to be capable of being title winners. And they are probably the ones who are viewed as shite but need better quality around them

Fod is ok (for now), McCrorie is Superb, Dorrans decent too, Morelos despite being poor at times is a fucking steal and our best signing in years, bar that they’re all pish, might get 1/2 good games out them against teams like Hamilton but they’re absolutely woeful when it matters, let down time and time again for no reason, could understand if we actually looked like we try.

Sincerely hope the board is smart enough to chase Morgan before it’s too late and go for Jamie Murphy right enough, that’s our standard, no 200k league 1 players who don’t turn up every second or third game.

Teams full of squad/backup players with the same sized mentality of the club they came from, pricks.

8 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

Aye but murty...aye but 3 iar

Delusional posts all week long. This board are a cancer and until they are removed get used to this.

Spot on mate, let's here from the board noddies explain this shocker.