Windass

ForeverAndEver

59 minutes ago, HG5 said:

Which would be fine if he was actually ‘playing well’.

His stats look good, but the reality is he flits into games every so often & does make an occasional, meaningful contribution.

The likes of Boyd were given stick for contributing 4 or 5 times as much, yet were still branded lazy.

He’s actually catching Morelos up on the goals scored + assists, yet look how AM is regarded on here, on account of his work rate & all round contribution.

I suppose it depends if you believe we can afford this sort of luxury player & are happy to wait for his odd good cameo.

100%.He contributes probably as much as Nicky Law did and he certainly wasn’t a great player.Almost anyone would have fantastic stats playing his position for Rangers due to the amount of possession we are allowed and the players around him.Its what he does to influence games and on almost every occasion this is sod all.His attitude is totally abysmal for a professional footballer.Far too often he doesn’t get involved in play and the game passes him by.He will not track back enough or put in tackles allowing the opposition to easily by pass him and pressurise the defence.His decision making is extremely poor and his finishing for the most part is woeful.There may, as some suggest ,be a player in there somewhere.If true it’s exceptionally well hidden and suited more to a team willing to play a system which can carry the workload for him in the hope he may just have an inspiring moment.Looking at how we are playing at present that team most certainly is not us!!

1 hour ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Positive it was for this wee guy, well that's what a seen on Twitter

Thanks.

I did see the video about that young lad and Windass certainly took him a present. If that is what it was about it is a pity that more of us did not know that, the club could easily have made a comment about it in one of their news pieces, it would be good PR but we seem to miss the boat so often with that.  

53 minutes ago, OnwardsandUpwards said:

100%.He contributes probably as much as Nicky Law did and he certainly wasn’t a great player.Almost anyone would have fantastic stats playing his position for Rangers due to the amount of possession we are allowed and the players around him.Its what he does to influence games and on almost every occasion this is sod all.His attitude is totally abysmal for a professional footballer.Far too often he doesn’t get involved in play and the game passes him by.He will not track back enough or put in tackles allowing the opposition to easily by pass him and pressurise the defence.His decision making is extremely poor and his finishing for the most part is woeful.There may, as some suggest ,be a player in there somewhere.If true it’s exceptionally well hidden and suited more to a team willing to play a system which can carry the workload for him in the hope he may just have an inspiring moment.Looking at how we are playing at present that team most certainly is not us!!

No chance. Windass makes Nicky Law look like Messi. Law's problem was he had no spine, but he did have ability. Windass has neither and enough said about his attitude. End of.

Looks like he spends most of his time in training rimming Murty's ring piece. I want to be a better player gaffer. Please help me, you're the man. Lick, lick. Prick! 

1 hour ago, OnwardsandUpwards said:

Dead on?

2 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Positive it was for this wee guy, well that's what a seen on Twitter

Grasping at fucking straws now. Nice gesture, if it was even meant. Some will do anything to get a start, but it will never give him the talent he does not and will never have.

Wnidass is what he is and it aint a professional footballer, far less a good one.

Easily offended group out in force again, he gets some amount of abuse and criticism and when he basically tells us to shut up we get our panties in a knot about it. Just because we pay our money every week to watch them doesn't mean we as a support don't deserve some critics some times, we are too quick to get on the players backs these days. People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

Compared to last season the guy has improved massively, yes he's not as consistent as we would like but the important thing is there's improvement. He'll definitely need to play better next year if we bring in better players.

5 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

No chance. Windass makes Nicky Law look like Messi. Law's problem was he had no spine, but he did have ability. Windass has neither and enough said about his attitude. End of.

Looks like he spends most of his time in training rimming Murty's ring piece. I want to be a better player gaffer. Please help me, you're the man. Lick, lick. Prick! 

Windass is miles better than Law you’re on drugs if you think otherwise.

He does have ability anyone with eyes can see that.

youre basing that last paragraph off absolutely nothing..

2 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

Grasping at fucking straws now. Nice gesture, if it was even meant. Some will do anything to get a start, but it will never give him the talent he does not and will never have.

Wnidass is what he is and it aint a professional footballer, far less a good one.

If that’s what came into your head when you saw what Windass did for that boy then you’re a worst cunt.

4 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

The wee guy's obviously said that he loves Windass, and it's clear as he says, you're my hero. Guy's being a good person and doing a class gesture to a wee boy who it'll mean the world too, fuck all to do with wanting to start.

The whole point was the celebration anyway, not him in general

4 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

What a fuckin warmer. 

Wit is the matter with you to make you say something like that? 

Just now, Siwel said:

Windass is miles better than Law you’re on drugs if you think otherwise.

He does have ability anyone with eyes can see that.

youre basing that last paragraph off absolutely nothing..

Not at all. Murty spoke of the many conversations he and the enigma have for him to improve.

As for his ability, sorry, but running in a straight line like a greyhound after hiding for an hour, then falling on his erse when the oppo don't get out his road, doesn't count as ability. His ability is in more hiding than his spine.

Just now, Blue Avenger said:

Not at all. Murty spoke of the many conversations he and the enigma have for him to improve.

As for his ability, sorry, but running in a straight line like a greyhound after hiding for an hour, then falling on his erse when the oppo don't get out his road, doesn't count as ability. His ability is in more hiding than his spine.

Aye he’s got all them goals and assists this season from just running in a straight line.

1 hour ago, Blue Avenger said:

Do you actually think before you post? If that's what you genuinely thought from that you should log off mate.

46 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

I cannae stand Windass but fuck me this is awful