Bates injury

Bluepeter9

In amongst all the ire - anyone know anything about Bates injury? How did it happen? How bad is it - poor lad could not even stand. He was a loss today we could do with a break from all these injuries but that’s part of football I guess. 

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

14 minutes ago, Bluepeter9 said:

In amongst all the ire - anyone know anything about Bates injury? How did it happen? How bad is it - poor lad could not even stand. He was a loss today we could do with a break from all these injuries but that’s part of football I guess. 

When whoever scored their first goal landed after the shot he landed on Bates ankle 

I saw a still picture of the tackle/incident, it does not look good, the full weight of the celtic player is on Bates's leg and the leg is bent and it is  on the ground, I'm no doctor but I have seen a few like that watching football over the years and it wouldn't surprise me if there is a break.

3 minutes ago, ben51 said:

Their second doesn't happen if he's on the pitch.

Was thinking that too. He wouldn't get bullied like that, he'd have been up for a fight with dembele.

That being said before I was surprised he wasn't tighter to rogic earlier for the first goal, but I may be being harsh. 

Still deserves a new deal, guys been our best defender at least since Wilson left, perhaps in some games while he was here too.

Folk saying we need Martin back are right, but a Martin and alves pairing is going to be painfully slow. Think we need mccrorie back asap too.

1 minute ago, stewaj3 said:

Was thinking that too. He wouldn't get bullied like that, he'd have been up for a fight with dembele.

That being said before I was surprised he wasn't tighter to rogic earlier for the first goal, but I may be being harsh. 

Still deserves a new deal, guys been our best defender at least since Wilson left, perhaps in some games while he was here too.