Dave King Press Conference on Monday

Just now, KingKirk said:

He wouldn't be here if our ambition was 2nd

that is our ambition tho. King said the remit was to win more games, if it was to win the league hed have said so then put his money where his mouth is

well finish 2nd and King will call it a tremendous achievement 

• Replies 793
1 minute ago, Courtyard Bear said:

?? pot kettle and black. 

NO new investors will be brought in, so it’s just more drip drip loans to keep our heads above water  

You just going to ignore that part then  

Your the one stating a increase will cover everything. Just pointing out that's no the case.

1 minute ago, With Heart and Hand said:

that is our ambition tho. King said the remit was to win more games, if it was to win the league hed have said so then put his money where his mouth is

well finish 2nd and King will call it a tremendous achievement 

So are you saying its no our ambition to win the league?

4 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

Aye if Dave King and his merry go round of lies wasn’t involved. 

How much are you hoping to be invested in transfers this summer? 

1 minute ago, KingKirk said:

Your the one stating a increase will cover everything. Just pointing out that's no the case.

What bit don’t you get? 

The rights issue will convert some of the loans and maybe 6 mill to the club. NO new investment from any outside source on the horizon or even being looked at. 

The club needs a massive cash injection to get it on an even keel and a level of squad to replace the one we lost, but instead we are getting drip drip money used as a sticking plaster. 

23 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

What did u expect him to say I've got 30million lads? He will know exactly what he has to work with

Naw, at no point would I ever expect any manager under Dave King to say he has £30 million 

7 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

So are you saying its no our ambition to win the league?

i think theyd love to win the league but know we cant compete financially. We hope to win but are expecting second and they'll take great pride in telling us how great they are for getting it.

Their is a lack of ambition from the board hence all the pish about us being ahead of the curve

17 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

What about the part were he says no number can be put on a budget for Gerrard this summer? No suit your point so forgetting about it aye

It is not investment it is a loan.

"We haven't decided but at the moment I am thinking £6million new cash and the balance converted to loans."

1 minute ago, Smile said:

What wages do you think any of these guys require?

They are mostly getting to the later stages of their careers and are all sitting on 10's of millions already in their accounts.

They reduce to £20-25k a week and have the privilege of representing Rangers and helping out Gerrard.

I think he could definitely convince some on that list that the Sweet guy made.

7 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

The club needs a massive cash injection to get it on an even keel and a level of squad to replace the one we lost, but instead we are getting drip drip money used as a sticking plaster. 

Maybe we just don't want to reveal our exact budget so other teams don't massively over inflate their players value like hearts, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock done with their shite players.

Just now, Walter-of-Smith said:

Maybe we just don't want to reveal our exact budget so other teams don't massively over inflate their players value like hearts, Aberdeen and Kilmarnock done with their shite players.

Not this old chestnut again. 

A player is worth what you want to pay. 

Let's say best case scenario is 10 million from season tickets, a few million from merchandise and sponsorship and this 6 million quoted and Gerrard firing everyone up.

That's not too shoddy. I refuse to believe the scum are that far ahead of us, regardless of results.

A good settled team and manager could bring us much closer next season then we build on that. These things take time whether we like it or not.

We still wake up and smile cause we are of the right persuasion.