Latest announcements attracting new advertising !

1 minute ago, BigDak said:

Aye, I had a discussion with a mick  supporter a few years ago who was having a mump about the  old David Murray quote of: “for every five pound celtic spend we’ll spend ten” (or whatever it was) and I said to him that at that time the big thing for us was Europe. That’s why Murray was spending all that dough. I know his reputation is now tarnished but under Murray all those years ago I remember being genuinely annoyed and disappointed when we drew with Bayern Munich.

You don't even need to look that far back, it was only 10 years since the Uefa cup season and we all thought that was a fairly poor Rangers side!!

Like everything in the mhedia involving Rangers, it get twisted. You can add the recent ticket allocation story to the list. No one mentioning the record breaking season ticket sales, they just want to set up ce**ic for a a perceived victory over us.

48 minutes ago, BigDak said:

It saddens me you saying that. I did a presentation in my English class at high school about Rangers (20 years ago) and I remember one of the things I spoke about was the new Titan screens and how, at the time, we were one of the first clubs in the world to have them ?

Are you a poof?

give yourself a good fucking shake son!

3 minutes ago, Spliffy said:

You don't even need to look that far back, it was only 10 years since the Uefa cup season and we all thought that was a fairly poor Rangers side!!

Like everything in the mhedia involving Rangers, it get twisted. You can add the recent ticket allocation story to the list. No one mentioning the record breaking season ticket sales, they just want to set up ce**ic for a a perceived victory over us.

To be fair though with the UEFA Cip run it was still a bit of a surprise to me that we made it that far. We were underdogs in a lot of those games - as you say we all thought it was a fairly poor side at the time. But, aye, I agree with the point you’re making.

Regarding you’re second point, it’s just the way things are these days it seems. We just need to get ourselves back to the top so we can look down on these shite mongers.

41 minutes ago, BigDak said:

To be fair though with the UEFA Cip run it was still a bit of a surprise to me that we made it that far. We were underdogs in a lot of those games - as you say we all thought it was a fairly poor side at the time. But, aye, I agree with the point you’re making.

Regarding you’re second point, it’s just the way things are these days it seems. We just need to get ourselves back to the top so we can look down on these shite mongers.

It's easy to say we were lucky, but in terms of Scottish football Aberdeen qualified for Europe after Christmas and managed a 2-2 draw with Bayern Munich at pittodrie while the scum sneaked into the last 16 of the champions league, while we deserved to go as far as we did. My point was that the decline of Scottish football in the last 10 years has been ridiculous, but it was already on the decline during that season.

12 minutes ago, Spliffy said:

It's easy to say we were lucky, but in terms of Scottish football Aberdeen qualified for Europe after Christmas and managed a 2-2 draw with Bayern Munich at pittodrie while the scum sneaked into the last 16 of the champions league, while we deserved to go as far as we did. My point was that the decline of Scottish football in the last 10 years has been ridiculous, but it was already on the decline during that season.

I never realised that was the same year. It is quite incredible how wide the gap is right now and I can’t see it getting any better. Even in a wider respect of Scottish football was it no only a few years ago Dunfermline were going to the wall for the sake of a couple of hundred grand and you have guys down south making that in a week.

3 minutes ago, BigDak said:

I never realised that was the same year. It is quite incredible how wide the gap is right now and I can’t see it getting any better. Even in a wider respect of Scottish football was it no only a few years ago DUNFERMLINE were going to the wall for the sake of a couple of hundred grand and you have guys down south making that in a week.

Good auld Dunfermline, lay down to us according to mutton, done his fenian heid in ever since ! 

3 minutes ago, BigDak said:

I never realised that was the same year. It is quite incredible how wide the gap is right now and I can’t see it getting any better. Even in a wider respect of Scottish football was it no only a few years ago Dunfermline were going to the wall for the sake of a couple of hundred grand and you have guys down south making that in a week.

The game of football is fucked. We are literally paying to watch, one way or another, 22 very effeminate millionaires running around a box of grass. None of them represent the clubs that are paying their wages, they are literally all mercenaries. It is the only saving grace of Scottish football, that there is still a sense of community in the game.

On the topic of clubs going to the wall, why does no one ever ask why Hearts, Motherwell and Dunfermline (could be others?) not get the same punishment as us for going into administration? Total tangent, but valid regardless

11 minutes ago, Spliffy said:

The game of football is fucked. We are literally paying to watch, one way or another, 22 very effeminate millionaires running around a box of grass. None of them represent the clubs that are paying their wages, they are literally all mercenaries. It is the only saving grace of Scottish football, that there is still a sense of community in the game.

On the topic of clubs going to the wall, why does no one ever ask why Hearts, Motherwell and Dunfermline (could be others?) not get the same punishment as us for going into administration? Total tangent, but valid regardless

You know why. We are Rangers, super Rangers. No one likes us, we don’t care....??