Rumour that McGregor will be captain (FF)

Big sasa should get a S/T Copland Rd front , front row , and roast the fuck oot if Greegs the full season ??, an opposition player could skip past Allan hutton on the opposite side , float a cross in , striker gets above Davie weir to score and Greegs would come racing out his goal giving big sasa dogs abuse ??, bafflingĀ 

1 hour ago, TMB said:

It's a real shame to see Wallace, who stuck by the club in 2012, stripped of the armband in favour of someone who walked away. Ā I never thought we would see the day but here we are. Ā 

Wallace had no leadership whatsoever and captained to us to some right humiliating results. Captaincy shouldnā€™t be awarded just for loyalty, didnā€™t work for Jig either.

11 minutes ago, G.E.C. said:

Wallace had no leadership whatsoever and captained to us to some right humiliating results. Captaincy shouldnā€™t be awarded just for loyalty, didnā€™t work for Jig either.

Loyalty to the club and professionalism plays a big part in who wears the armband. Ā Itā€™s not all about ability, if it was, Brown wouldnā€™t have wornĀ the armband for the mhanks this long. Ā Even if Wallace is to be stripped of the band it should never be given to McGregor after the events of 2012. Ā 

1 hour ago, TMB said:

It's a real shame to see Wallace, who stuck by the club in 2012, stripped of the armband in favour of someone who walked away. Ā I never thought we would see the day but here we are. Ā 

Maybe if he behaved like a Rangers captain should then he wouldnā€™t have been stripped of the armband.Ā 

14 minutes ago, Johnstone Burgh said:

Maybe if he behaved like a Rangers captain should then he wouldnā€™t have been stripped of the armband.Ā 

Sounds like he had a go at an incompetent manager after a disgraceful 4-0 hammerng. Ā Isnā€™t that what we want from a captain?

That issue aside, even if Wallace is to be stripped of the band it should never be given to McGregor. Ā Itā€™s a slap on the face to a player that has shown us tremendous loyalty while rewarding a player who has shown us none at all. Ā 

3 minutes ago, .Williamson. said:

He threw a bottle at Murty and Murty fell down in tears.Ā 

Then Kenny laughed and Murty said aye good one kenny ye fucking fenian bastard

Sounds plausible.

Should have been bagged on the spot then, imagine feeling the need to throw a bottle at a wee pussy like Murty when a slap around the ear would suffice.

Just now, plumbGER said:

Sounds plausible.

Should have been bagged on the spot then, imagine feeling the need to throw a bottle at a wee pussy like Murty when a slap around the ear would suffice.

Absolutely mate

Horrible way to treat someone whos job is simply to stand on the touch lineĀ 

12 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Heā€™s also the only player in the squad to piss off at our lowest and become a rat bastard in the process, scumbag shouldnā€™t be here never mind be captain

Hereā€™s the difference though, McGregor was de-facto captain during admin, he rallied the players , questioned whyte and the administrators and convinced the squad to take a pay cut.

Davis was posted missing and if Naismith or Whittaker ever signed again Iā€™d hand my season ticket back for their disgraceful new clubĀ comments.

I donā€™t blame international players for not wanting to play in the 3rd division and Green would have pissed away any transfer fee we got for him anyway, just being at the club at that point doesnā€™t make him a rat bastard.

And tbh Wallace stayed and apparently heā€™s a rat on here anyway so Iā€™m supposed to hate everyone apparently.

1 minute ago, JentleJames said:

Andļ»æ tbh Wallace stayed and apparently heā€™s a rat on here anyway so Iā€™mļ»æ supposed to hate ļ»æeveryone apparently.ļ»æļ»æ

I've not seen anyone call Wallace a rat?

10 minutes ago, JentleJames said:

Hereā€™s the difference though, McGregor was de-facto captain during admin, he rallied the players , questioned whyte and the administrators and convinced the squad to take a pay cut.

Davis was posted missing and if Naismith or Whittaker ever signed again Iā€™d hand my season ticket back for their disgraceful new clubĀ comments.

I donā€™t blame international players for not wanting to play in the 3rd division and Green would have pissed away any transfer fee we got for him anyway, just being at the club at that point doesnā€™t make him a rat bastard.

And tbh Wallace stayed and apparently heā€™s a rat on here anyway so Iā€™m supposed to hate everyone apparently.

Wallace is a hero

11 hours ago, born a blue nose said:

don't you think other players in their respective teams would have been better captains?

Nonsense.

mcgregor is the most experienced. Has the most appearances for Rangers. Has won leagues, and cups. Played in Europe.

Head and shoulders above the rest in terms of suitability to be captain.