Tav captain?

5 hours ago, Camshy said:

All about opinions and I know some are not Tav fans, I however like what he brings to the table and for me he has been our player of the year the last 3 seasons.

Totally get why Stevie G has picked him with his work ethic, attitude and desire to work for the team. Personally I like to see someone a little more vocal on the field but in today's game guys should be inspired by a team mate who runs non stop and also has the ability to match that stamina.

My opinion is you don't have a fucking notion

6 hours ago, eejay the dj said:

He was a absolute disgrace in the 5-0 hammering we took at Scumdome

I'm sure you will have the usual suspects saying " ah but they were all a disgrace

When the goals were flying in . I watched him and it was like a Sunday league kick about for him .

He should never have played again for us after the 1-5 mauling we took at Ibrox . Then history repeats itself last year . This time he is Captain and he was worse than most of the others  

In the glory days . This player would be no where near Ibrox

Name a player who got pass marks in any of they games?

1 hour ago, Tomatasauce said:

Name a player who got pass marks in any of they games?

I know you like him mate but you are not going to convince me otherwise 

He was our Captain that day 

Any player that plays in a hammering playing for Rangers more that 3/4 times deserves to be moved on 

50 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

Any player that plays in a hammering playing for Rangers more that 3/4 times deserves to moved on 

agree, and anyone else who feels otherwise is as bad as they cunts in the east end and is doing as much harm to us as anyone

18 minutes ago, rabc10000 said:

agree, and anyone else who feels otherwise is as bad as they cunts in the east end and is doing as much harm to us as anyone

I remember when we dominated the beggars in the 90s 

I loved it when the scum used to think that many of their players  were top class.And we kept beating them to the trophies

2 hours ago, eejay the dj said:

Any player that plays in a hammering playing for Rangers more that 3/4 times deserves to be moved on 

Your right a dae like him mate an I’m not trying to convince you to but you mentioned a game that not one player in our team contributed anything that’s how we got pumped, to pick him out in that game isne a fair reflection of him as a player

anybody that played in the 2 skelpings we got aff them, as professionals it must dent their pride an any player worth their salt will want a chance to redeem themselves, when tav signed his new contract his reason for doing so was he had unfinished business at Rangers, I’ve no doubt he wants to topple the tarriers before he heads back down the road.

I hate that wee prick windass but I won’t let my dislike for the person cloud my judgment of the player he had a decent season last year (goal return for a midfielder anyway) an I expect him an tav to play a big part in Gerrards team this year

time will tell

17 minutes ago, Tomatasauce said:

Your right a dae like him mate an I’m not trying to convince you to but you mentioned a game that not one player in our team contributed anything that’s how we got pumped, to pick him out in that game isne a fair reflection of him as a player

anybody that played in the 2 skelpings we got aff them, as professionals it must dent their pride an any player worth their salt will want a chance to redeem themselves, when tav signed his new contract his reason for doing so was he had unfinished business at Rangers, I’ve no doubt he wants to topple the tarriers before he heads back down the road.

I hate that wee prick windass but I won’t let my dislike for the person cloud my judgment of the player he had a decent season last year (goal return for a midfielder anyway) an I expect him an tav to play a big part in Gerrards team this year

time will tell

it was more than one game tho and unfortunately whether u like it or not almost every single terrible result over the last 3 years has had foderingham, tavernier and windass at the heart of it.  of course their are a couple more but most are either away or on their way out.  not the main reason but massive contributors in all those games have been those 3 players but not exclusively.  what sets them apart is they have played under 4 seperate managers albeit the same guy twice and never once looked like they could or would influence the game and at times looked as if they couldnt give a fuck.

im certain far better players than them have never been offered such luxuries hence why i always mention about the supports standard of players dropping massively and in turn is exactly why these guys get so so many more chances.  just my opinion and no one will ever change that

1 hour ago, Tomatasauce said:

time will tell

Fair reply 

1 hour ago, rabc10000 said:

it was more than one game tho and unfortunately whether u like it or not almost every single terrible result over the last 3 years has had foderingham, tavernier and windass at the heart of it.  of course their are a couple more but most are either away or on their way out.  not the main reason but massive contributors in all those games have been those 3 players but not exclusively.  what sets them apart is they have played under 4 seperate managers albeit the same guy twice and never once looked like they could or would influence the game and at times looked as if they couldnt give a fuck.

im certain far better players than them have never been offered such luxuries hence why i always mention about the supports standard of players dropping massively and in turn is exactly why these guys get so so many more chances.  just my opinion and no one will ever change that

Again rab yer welcome to yer opinion bud Foderingham has not improved in 3 years but the other 2 have and I personally think Gerrard can get a bit more out of them than previous managers 

Stevie G thinks that tae by making tav captain an publicly stating he wants windass to stay so looks like we’ll know soon enough if they, an not me, can change your opinion of them

If tav stays back and defends like he is supposed to then I am willing to give him a chance. But we have lost a shed load of goals because of him being out of position and trying to get back after playing too far forward. Leave the forward play to midfield and the strikers we really need to be a solid defensive unit this season and not lose stupid goals like we had done last year. I know it wasn't just tav who let us down last season but a lot of the goals we lost came from tav not being able to defend on the right.

9 hours ago, Tomatasauce said:

Again rab yer welcome to yer opinion bud Foderingham has not improved in 3 years but the other 2 have and I personally think Gerrard can get a bit more out of them than previous managers 

Stevie G thinks that tae by making tav captain an publicly stating he wants windass to stay so looks like we’ll know soon enough if they, an not me, can change your opinion of them

if both are here to stay i would love to come back and say you were right to give them another chance.   really hope for the teams sake that they do provide a consistantly high level of performances each week.  if so i would be one happy guy

2 hours ago, BILLYBOY50 said:

If tav stays back and defends like he is supposed to then I am willing to give him a chance. But we have lost a shed load of goals because of him being out of position and trying to get back after playing too far forward. Leave the forward play to midfield and the strikers we really need to be a solid defensive unit this season and not lose stupid goals like we had done last year. I know it wasn't just tav who let us down last season but a lot of the goals we lost came from tav not being able to defend on the right.

Don’t exaggerate an talk pish mate I’ve heard enough shite now how many goals have we lost because of tav? How many is a shed load ffs some people in here just open their stupid fucking mouth an awe the shite just spews out

tell me this how many goals did we score purely because of tavs attacks? Probely more than a shedload? (Whatever the fuck number that is) 

8 hours ago, Tomatasauce said:

Don’t exaggerate an talk pish mate I’ve heard enough shite now how many goals have we lost because of tav? How many is a shed load ffs some people in here just open their stupid fucking mouth an awe the shite just spews out

tell me this how many goals did we score purely because of tavs attacks? Probely more than a shedload? (Whatever the fuck number that is) 

a shed load means a large amount or a good number. And you are not going to tell me that tav has not been guilty of being caught out of position and us losing goals through it. It's just my opinion but I don't think that tav is a very good right back. But maybe he will prove me wrong this season and obviously the gaffer likes him or he wouldn't of made him captain we will just have to wait until the season starts and see how he does.