*** Official NK Maribor vs Rangers Match Thread***

RFCRobertson

• Replies 2k
1 minute ago, eejay the dj said:

Listening to Rangers on Sportsound 

The commentator almost says our name like we were a forgeign side to the bastard

You've got to remember that their wee Edinburgh team was pumped tonight though, and they will have to stop spouting the shite about 'Scottish football' being on the way up ...

1 minute ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Strange game in that if they score first I could see them winning 2 or 3 nil, but if we can nick one on the break they'll open up and could see us winning 2 or 3 nil.

It's been an ok performance so far at best, very lucky to go in all square.

We could have scored a couple as well, remember. In fact...our chances were much better!!

maybe let Morelos go after all, pretty pish to be honest,even at school fitba I knew how to stay onside. he gets the basic shit so wrong,looking along the line and can't stay onside,and they tries a 20 yarder when we need to hold onto the ball, fuckin tube 

Just now, Scottyarf37 said:

Lets be honest thwy had better chances in the first half at ibrox. 

Managing the game well , but too many slack passes. 

Murphy a passenger for me , sitting too central. 

Murphy has been a passenger for weeks. He's fairly mediocre. 

5 minutes ago, Sparkle said:

That's not how it feels:nailbiting: 

I think RMers all make each other nervous. I've not been on RM most of the game and felt much calmer when I wasn't. 

1 minute ago, siddiqi_drinker said:

for who, Murphy?

Anyone, boy has energy, presses well, keeps the ball, tracks back, and can get us to the byline and whip some balls in. Middleton into Sadiq could be a threat later on, I'm not bothered about Sadiq but get the wee man on