Joe Worrall.

Clemdog

If its true that the agreement for the loan players is they have to play a certain amount of games then play them at home against the bottom teams. Not away from home against a team who were always going to give us problems. Either that or let them fuck off back to their clubs.

18 hours ago, 72barca said:

I agree Goldson and Katic are the better unit, but I figure SG did not want to risk any sort of injury to Katic today. We need him against Rapid Vienna.

Hopefully mate. Worrall isn’t a player who will ever reach the ability of the Calibre of player we need. We are bigger and better than this.

Katic and Goldson everyday. Having said that I’d still be on the lookout for about her CB because I don’t think Goldson is all that. 

18 hours ago, 72barca said:

Fine as far as it goes. Worrell wasn't the only one that was poor today though, most of the team were and Katic wouldn't have been able to change that.

As it is we now have him ready for Vienna.

This is it for me. It was the whole team. Dont think you can slate worrell too much at this stage.

We have to rotate at some points, given the huge number of games.

Worral was fine against Ayr and Villareal, but he was honking yesterday.

Katic has been ‘jaded’ recently with all the games coming at us, and also struggles with back issues post game when playing on astro. It’s not a case of being dropped or not preferred choice. 

Katic and Goldson are solid and 100% first choice IMO. 

22 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Katic has been ‘jaded’ recently with all the games coming at us, and also struggles with back issues post game when playing on astro. It’s not a case of being dropped or not preferred choice. 

You shouldn't have to rotate your centre backs.

Joe Worrall - if he's got a lot of learning to do, then so's our manager - rotation system disnae work - need to have our top team out every game.

Rotating guys deflates players - the guy that is coming in is not as good, or is not putting the effort in the others are. 

For all our pish yesterday - Livi fought like fuck - we didn't put in half the effort they did - tippy tappy pish, get that tae fuck. 

3 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Why’s that? Guys are just as likely to be tired as others, particularly with some of the back to the wall jobs. 

Centre back's shouldn't need a rest. Especially in September.

Name another term who rotate their centre backs regularly? It's fucking stupid and isn't working.

47 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Astro is horrendous if you've got any back/hip/pelivis problems. Especially for slightly bigger guys who carry a little more weight.