Magnificent Morelos

Sparkle

1 hour ago, Prso's headband said:

The bit in the second half where a Rapid player went through him and he went off then came back on and ran about 60 yards chasing down the ball was fantastic. 

Probably trying to do the cunt that hurt him right enough 

He's no pace according to leckie :lol:

9 minutes ago, Rfc52 said:

He's no pace according to leckie :lol:

He really is different class, scored 2 and won the penalty. Complete performance from him. 

Aye no pace when he ran a full half of the pitch with the ball and the Rapid defender didn’t get near him. 

You’d think we’d just been pumped with some of the articles this morning. 

Rob McLeans reaction to the third is just ridiculous 

Leckie has obviously started smoking crack or something cos what we saw last night was another goal shy of an almost complete CF performance. He led the line superbly, scored twice, won the penalty, burst their CB face open, came back on and sprinted 60 yards to try and get the ball back. He was outstanding last night. But some wee fud who gets paid to write on toilet paper says he's shite so he must be.

8 hours ago, Aubie92 said:

Guy sitting two seats away from me was screaming all second half about how pish Morelos is and how he offers absolutely nothing. He left before the third goal, but even then I was wondering what game he was watching. Morelos worked his socks off. 

Probably Blue Avenger.

14 hours ago, rfc1990 said:

Anyone else hoping that he would square the ball to Halliday instead of going for it himself? ?

Halliday was.

Morelos was man of the match yesterday by some distance.  How poor was that teams fitness from the first ten minutes of the second half they looked out on their feet.

3 hours ago, eskbankloyal said:

I've said it before but when Morelos eventually leaves in he next 18-24 months it will be a new transfer record for Rangers and wont be far off what celtic got for Dembele. 

If the wee man gets us 55 / into the CL / leaves for an eye watering fee - that would be superb business.

But you never know ... SG and several of his Staff have now talked about the importance of happy players / higher levels of belief  / building a fortress. I honestly believe that's what now separates our dressing room from the dhims who are struggling on all 3 of those fronts.