Paisley Blue Loyal 1,163 Posted January 9 Girlfriend works in House of Fraser in Glasgow and was running late this morning so got a taxi to the train station, Got talking to the taxi driver about work and stuff and he tells her that he's heard Mike Ashley wants to take over Rangers once he has offloaded Newcastle United, I told her I couldn't see it and probably a lot of rubbish, She comes home tonight and tells me that a customer she was serving has told her the exact same thing again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chris182 1,651 Posted January 9 Complete bollocks IMO Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Moody Blue Legend 21,819 Posted January 9 Yeeeeees, one of our players turning on the Christmas lights next December. 21 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Leeds_Bear 3,975 Posted January 9 4 minutes ago, Paisley Blue Loyal said: Girlfriend works in House of Fraser in Glasgow and was running late this morning so got a taxi to the train station, Got talking to the taxi driver about work and stuff and he tells her that he's heard Mike Ashley wants to take over Rangers once he has offloaded Newcastle United, I told her I couldn't see it and probably a lot of rubbish, She comes home tonight and tells me that a customer she was serving has told her the exact same thing again. Impeccable sources, get on the phone to the papers mate. 10 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Leeds_Bear 3,975 Posted January 9 4 minutes ago, chris182 said: Complete bollocks IMO No need to add the IMO here, IMO. Right @plumbGER 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Paisley Blue Loyal 1,163 Posted January 9 1 minute ago, Leeds_Bear said: Impeccable sources, get on the phone to the papers mate. Remember where you heard it first 😂😂 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GaryMc 651 Posted January 9 The customer probably got the same taxi driver. 9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jeffrey 23,330 Posted January 9 This never happened. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
soulboy 1,256 Posted January 9 He's been trying to sell Newcastle for years so nobody obviously wants to buy them anyway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amato 1,350 Posted January 9 Was skeptical when I was reading that it was only a taxi driver that said it. But then I got to the bit where a customer said it too and I'm fucking convinced 13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wullyRFC 5,218 Posted January 9 Mike Ashley was the taxi driver, quarterly sales were down at SD. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
plumbGER 17,793 Posted January 9 4 minutes ago, Paisley Blue Loyal said: Remember where you heard it first 😂😂 Tbf we have heard that rumour muttered on here before quite a few times. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeparateEntityMyArse 22,077 Posted January 9 Ditch the burd mate, she's a daftie. 5 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
siddiqi_drinker 10,853 Posted January 9 5 minutes ago, GaryMc said: The customer probably got the same taxi driver. fucking @gogzy winding up passengers again 6 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ForeverAndEver 24,612 Posted January 9 11 minutes ago, Moody Blue Legend said: Yeeeeees, one of our players turning on the Christmas lights next December. Roberto Carlos in a Rangers kit is what I heard 3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
WATP-FOREVER 3,796 Posted January 9 He would be in negotiation with David King instead of litigation. Anyway, my pal of +30 years works at the same store for years, and she's not heard a thing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
To Be A Ranger 2,993 Posted January 9 Taxi driver you say. This guy? I wouldn't doubt anything he said. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Moobs 5,254 Posted January 9 6 minutes ago, Amato said: Was skeptical when I was reading that it was only a taxi driver that said it. But then I got to the bit where a customer said it too and I'm fucking convinced Aye but the taxi driver takes Kenny Miller’s neighbour to work 🤔 2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ferris Bueller 1,250 Posted January 9 Alan Brazil touts this pish on his show, its part of the scums repetiore of fairy stories they tell about us! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BRITNEY IS NOT FEELING IT 7,371 Posted January 9 He canny sell Newcastle cause he's Nae HUGE mugs left to give away with the sale, That's the deal clincher , Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LegendofCoop 4,115 Posted January 9 Coincidence or not - OP has the same amount of likes as he has posts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tomatasauce 398 Posted January 9 If Ashley was a good for Newcastle and was an honest decent owner we would probably all want him with the wealth he has, but he’s a ruthless money grabbing scumbag only out for himself and a cancer to a football club I think we’ve caused him a bit of grief by not staying silent and allowing him to do whatever he wants, like he does in everything else he gets involved in, he has so much money he could destroy almost anybody so definitely a dangerous enemy to have if he were to buy shares in Rangers it would only be in spite to cause further chaos imo 5 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites