***The Official Hibs V Rangers Match Thread***

13 minutes ago, gogzy said:

Very simplistic view on things mate.  We have 100% improved, anyone who says different is mental.

Rangers always have had the points on the board.  We can play all the tippy tappy football all day long and not win games.  Lots of teams play brilliant football but only a few teams actually win anything.   

• Replies 2k
1 minute ago, Inigo said:

Was that not Candeias? Tav was struggling to get back having been fouled at the other end.

Just seen the replay. Disgraceful from Candeias. Just switches off and has a rest with Tav trying to get back and looking confused that Candeias hasn't covered.

Cause he's a fkn loser

Anyone remember this one: 

Way down in alabama where the darkies shovel coal, a darky shoved a shovel up another darkies hole. OH! said the foreman we're here to shovel coal, so he shoved another shovel up another darkies hole. They called for the doctor but the doctor couldnae come so they shoved another shovel up another darkies bum.

Just trying to lighten the mood. 

5 minutes ago, JCDBigBear said:

Absolutely spot on.  Goldson in particular was woeful tonight.  Marking in general by the defence was awful as well.  

Goldson has been poor for weeks 

10 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

Get to fuck

Sick of cunts supporting Gerrard, if he's ANY other manager he's out the door by now

But naw, he's an ex world class player who we all hoped would be a good manager

He's fucking shite, end of story. We're likely double figures behind the taigs again after spending a fortune

It's embarrassing 

So you want to sack Gerrard. Who do you get in? Then do you sack him in his first season if weve no won the league? Fucking minging.

Gerrard put out his best team and we looked brilliant first half. Its no his fault people didnt take chances and the ref didnt give us fuck all with the game changing decisions.

1 minute ago, Ivybank said:

No wins in 3 against hibs

1 win in 5 against the sheep

couldnt beat Dundee away

couldnt beat livi away

and people say we've improved under Gerrard 😩

Yeah no excuses, we've not been nearly good enough to be winning the league this season. 

So wasteful. Some of our final balls can only be described as utter shite. How can a professional footballer with a whole box to aim at blaze the ball out the park under no pressure? Happened a few times tonight

8 minutes ago, BloodRunsBlue said:

Kent, ladbrokes man of the match.

Not tonight he wasn't.

Hangs in too long - by the time he’d set a teammate up, they were back to throw bodies in the way.

Just now, MurrayWilson said:

pish. Kamara has been our best player for weeks. 

Kamara has played well but my point is it should of been one or the other with the other wedge of wages going on a player with a bit more creativity. Not two that are very similar.

5 minutes ago, sRcFoCt said:

Tav was fucking shocking I don't know what it is but every time he loses the ball in the opposition half they run up and score or come close to it.

Fuck sake I know he’s the usual scapegoat and he was poor tonight but it was one of the most blatant fouls you’ll ever see on him leading up to the goal! To blame him for losing the ball or not staying on his feet in that situation is ridiculous.

8 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

I get the pay off part mate but honestly I don't care anymore

Any manager who is double figures behind the taigs at this point in the season (Gerrard likely will be tomorrow) should be sacked on the spot, don't care about anything else.

He's spent a fortune on absolutle shite, his best player is a player signed by previous management and if he's not sacked by Monday then the only reason is because he's Steven Gerrard

Pedro, Warburton etc were all sacked for much much less than this cunt has got away with and if he's in charge next season we're handing the taigs the title, even with the ginger rat in charge.

Love gerrard BUT totally see where your coming from. His reputation in his football career is keeping him being manager for Rangers but at the end of the day he can also only work with the players he has, we have some woeful players... sickening result for us all!!