***The Official Hibs V Rangers Match Thread***

Just now, sassaaaa said:

You actually slated Kamara earlier and now say Goldson shows potential , do one ya fuckin roaster you know nothing about the game..........

When did I slate Kamara...don't think ive ever even commented on the guy on here other than saying he was a strange signing (before I'd really seen him), he's done very well so far.

• Replies 2k
1 minute ago, Rum Ham said:

How much has he spent? 

How many players have gone and came in since he has took over? 

Changing managers every season, especially when we have improved, even if it's slightly, is going to be a never ending scenario. 

Add to that the profile of the club is bigger than it has been for 20 years or more. Also a near enough certainty that Morelos amongst others would have long left the club if Gerrard wasn't the manager. He's British, he gets the club and the fans, he's not looking to jump ship at the first opportunity to a club down south.

Fucking mental to think about getting rid of him, and then face the prospect of the likes of McInnes, Wright, and Neil being linked again.

7 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Genuinely can't fucking believe anyone wants Gerrard sacked. As moronic as the spoon burner running onto the pitch.

We certainly do have them, apparently we are no better than last year. Where the fuck do you even start with that.?  We aren't good enough, not by a long shot, but to say that is hardly even worthy of a reply.

Ally McCoist... "Should Rangers have had a penalty? Yes. Was there a free kick on Tavernier at the Hibs goal? Yes, I think. Should Hibs have been down to ten men before McGregor got sent off? Yes. Do Rangers have anyone to blame other than themselves for not winning the game? No."

tenor.gif?itemid=9063972

1 minute ago, Valance1690 said:

Barisic - 2 million

Goldson - 3.5 million 

Grezda - 1.5 million 

Katic - 1.5 million 

Lafferty - 500k 

Money spent on Kamara & the rest of the signings 

That's not even including wages.

It's a fucking disgrace we are where we are right now 

Broomloan front Aye twice per season fucking roaster

1 minute ago, Valance1690 said:

Barisic - 2 million

Goldson - 3.5 million 

Grezda - 1.5 million 

Katic - 1.5 million 

Lafferty - 500k 

We are no better than we were last year in terms of the league but we had a good run in the Europa Cup which is a plus 

2 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

I was shouting for Pedro and Warberton to go because i could not see progress. 

We finished 3rd those years behind Aberdeen. We got pumped out of Europe by Progres. We constantly got pumped off celtic. You telling me we have not progressed under Gerrard? Beating celtic, being on the cusp of getting passed the group stages of the Europa league and at least securing runner up spot. The guy hasnt even had a full season ffs.

So who you want in for Gerrard and how long you gonna give him?

Well look passed Gerrard as the name and you can see very little progress. 

The ONLY differences between Gerrard and Pedro are that Gerrard managed to get by the banana skin ties in the qualifiers of the Europa league and he managed a 1 off victory against the taigs 

That's pish over the course of the season 

35 minutes ago, Rangers_no1 said:

Why is it mental? Please explain.

Its a fact the scum have went backwards yet we will be 10 behind. Where is the improvement?

Pumped out the cup by Aberdeen.

If you don't see it then there's really no point but....

The points we have dropped this season have ( for the most part) been completely different types of games and performances to the previous seasons dropped points.  We have cme back from behin to win a bunch this season, last years team didn't have that in them.

We have got to within an inch of the group stage of Europe, last season we got pumped out in the first round.  

There has 100% been a marked improvement in performances ( and results in the wins) than last season.

Boiling it down to "oh we are still in the same league position so that proves there has been no improvement" is so simplistic and simply incorrect.

6 minutes ago, Bluerod said:

Bolloks 

Yes he is a shite ref but we could have put them to bed 

We are simply not god enough 

Fact is second half we were shite but he did cost us the game, got 4 big decisions wrong. If it was the other way round every cunt   would be screaming Masonic Conspiracy.

3 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

Barisic - 2 million

Goldson - 3.5 million 

Grezda - 1.5 million 

Katic - 1.5 million 

Lafferty - 500k 

Katic and Barišić were under 2 million combined. 

Gerrard said that before Barišić had even kicked a ball for us. 

38 minutes ago, jim beam said:

The difference is they would have while we should have the referee or not.

There is no way on earth you can know this,  it's a guessing game, football is weird.

19 minutes ago, Bristol loyal said:

Fuck sake I know he’s the usual scapegoat and he was poor tonight but it was one of the most blatant fouls you’ll ever see on him leading up to the goal! To blame him for losing the ball or not staying on his feet in that situation is ridiculous.

Lunacy mate, he had a stinker but a fouls a foul, right in front of the ref as well.

Just now, Rum Ham said:

Katic and Barišić were under 2 million combined. 

Gerrard said that before Barišić had even kicked a ball for us. 

And the club's we got them from said the complete opposite

Regardless, Gerrard has got a hell of alot more money than most of the previous managers and has left us with absolute shite 

33 minutes ago, Bears r us said:

We have improved Gogzy, but we have a fair bit more to go to win 55. We still have players in our team who do not know how to win games like this and I have no idea where we are going to get ones who have the ability to do it.

Sick as a parrot tonight and also once again we have a referee who was hellish. 

Can't argue with that mate.   We are still a wee bit away from a team that will win the league, but we are a million miles closer than we were last season.  I obviously mean in terms of performances rather than the silly dropped points.

2 minutes ago, gogzy said:

If you don't see it then there's really no point but....

The points we have dropped this season have ( for the most part) been completely different types of games and performances to the previous seasons dropped points.  We have cme back from behin to win a bunch this season, last years team didn't have that in them.

We have got to within an inch of the group stage of Europe, last season we got pumped out in the first round.  

There has 100% been a marked improvement in performances ( and results in the wins) than last season.

Boiling it down to "oh we are still in the same league position so that proves there has been no improvement" is so simplistic and simply incorrect.

We went to Easter Road and won from behind, we canny win there having scored first. 

2 minutes ago, northern bear said:

Do some people expect Gerrard to run on the pitch and bury some of the chances we created? 

Players are to blame tonight, not the manager. 

Don't forget the ref.  If he had done his job, they would have been down to 9 men, and we would have had a penalty.  They would never have scored the goal they did if the ref had blown for the obivious foul on Tav at the other end of the pitch, which led to the goal.