Bhoys v Bluenoses podcast

The Dude

3 hours ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

But then we had a mod giving out abuse in another thread yesterday because someone didn't agree with his views so I guess anything goes on here now.

Could be somebody else or a different thread but if you mean dummiesoot calling me an arsehole then tbf to him I had called his reasoning retarded or similar

6 hours ago, The Dude said:

Youre embarrassed that football fans are talking about football? 

Haven't read further than this post on the first page yet but c'mon to fuck mate. I generally seem to agree with you on some things but fuck this and I haven't even listened to it.

If this is actually a podcast with Rangers supporters talking football with the filth then fuck right off. 

I do not even want to know that such shit would take place. 

1 minute ago, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

Haven't read further than this post on the first page yet but c'mon to fuck mate. I generally seem to agree with you on some things but fuck this and I haven't even listened to it.

If this is actually a podcast with Rangers supporters talking football with the filth then fuck right off. 

I do not even want to know that such shit would take place. 

Why wouldnt it? Christ, having sat and spoken with them a bit now, the make more sense than some posters on here do. The idea we all live in some sort of bubble where we dont interact with others or work with celtic fans and never ever talk about football with them is bizarre to me. Of course rival fans will talk about fitba. As long as the debate is kept to a certain standard then I dont see the issue. 

Doing another Rangers-focused podcasts just adds yet another to the list of people doing them and doesnt really add anything new to the wider discussion and likely wouldn't be any sort of success from a financial perspective either. 

1 minute ago, The Dude said:

Why wouldnt it? Christ, having sat and spoken with them a bit now, the make more sense than some posters on here do. The idea we all live in some sort of bubble where we dont interact with others or work with celtic fans and never ever talk about football with them is bizarre to me. Of course rival fans will talk about fitba. As long as the debate is kept to a certain standard then I dont see the issue. 

Doing another Rangers-focused podcasts just adds yet another to the list of people doing them and doesnt really add anything new to the wider discussion and likely wouldn't be any sort of success from a financial perspective either. 

At a push I occasionally talk to a couple of my best mates who support them but it always gets wrapped up pretty sharply with shit like "aye ok, fair do's, let's see what happens at the end of the season son". 

All fairly light hearted but with serious undertones of I hope we fuck you's right up ya cunt.

Certainly wouldn't discuss what's going on with any of them that I don't actually  know (If that's what is happening here.)

Just now, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

At a push I occasionally talk to a couple of my best mates who support them but it always gets wrapped up pretty sharply with shit like "aye ok, fair do's, let's see what happens at the end of the season son".  

All fairly light hearted but with serious undertones of I hope we fuck you's right up ya cunt.

Certainly wouldn't discuss what's going on with any of them that I don't actually  know (If that's what is happening here.)

We all know each other to a certain degree as we are all employed by the same company to write about Rangers or celtic respectively.

The first two lines of your post is largely how we are. We make no secret of the fact we want them to get fucked every week and they want us to get fucked and  we're not pretending that we're all best friends. You can bet that if they spout their shite I'll be quick to pull them up on it. It's not as if I've got a reputation for being a bit argumentative or anything. 😂

4 minutes ago, The Dude said:

We all know each other to a certain degree as we are all employed by the same company to write about Rangers or celtic respectively.

The first two lines of your post is largely how we are. We make no secret of the fact we want them to get fucked every week and they want us to get fucked and  we're not pretending that we're all best friends. You can bet that if they spout their shite I'll be quick to pull them up on it. It's not as if I've got a reputation for being a bit argumentative or anything. 😂

All the best but sorry, can't see past Heart And Hand. In my eyes Edgar is top dog in the Rangers podcast world.

Just now, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

All the best but sorry, can't see past Heart And Hand. In my eyes Edgar is top dog in the Rangers podcast world.

Not disputing that.  We're not competing with them. Plenty of room for all sorts of Rangers-related content.

3 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Not disputing that.  We're not competing with them. Plenty of room for all sorts of Rangers-related content.

Fair do's.  Canny handle the cosy wee title of it though. 

Obviously Bears v Paedos wouldn't make it to air but even just put Rangers first in the title if you must. Rangers v celtic podcast is a step in the right direction surely?

Bhoys man 🤢🤢🤮

32 minutes ago, Drunk and disorderly. said:

Why would any self-respecting Bear want to talk to  filth fans who wanted  our club dead?

Anything for money though, eh?:britney:

Depends who it is I guess. Some hero worship Kevin Thomson but he'll do the pally bit with Sutton on BT for a few quid

1 minute ago, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

Fair do's.  Canny handle the cosy wee title of it though. 

Obviously Bears v Paedos wouldn't make it to air but even just put Rangers first in the title if you must. Rangers v celtic podcast is a step in the right direction surely?

Bhoys man 🤢🤢🤮

We had another name but were forced to change. The name now actually concessions made because we knew folk would moan regardless hence the full title of Bhoys v Bluenoses: The Rangers/celtic podcast. 

Bhoys comes first as, alphabetically, it should so we deliberately made it Rangers/celtic so at least each name was first once - since obviously having their clubs name come second in a podcast title is too much for some parents and grandparents to handle. 

2 minutes ago, The Dude said:

We had another name but were forced to change. The name now actually concessions made because we knew folk would moan regardless hence the full title of Bhoys v Bluenoses: The Rangers/celtic podcast. 

Bhoys comes first as, alphabetically, it should so we deliberately made it Rangers/celtic so at least each name was first once - since obviously having their clubs name come second in a podcast title is too much for some parents and grandparents to handle. 

Business owner, two young weans and I still near enough combust when i see their name put before ours. 

That'll never change lol

48 minutes ago, 35 Yard Dangerman said:

He has no fondness for the bheasts either

Superb shows with 100%bears 

That's how i like my football shows. Don't need debate with bheasts 

38 minutes ago, The Dude said:

You could always claim the title is a separate entity.

1 hour ago, The Dude said:

Also funny when they say you shouldn’t be pals with one either. Weirdos.

1 hour ago, The Dude said:

No for me ,they haven't got any standards ,you stick to your bubble,or have you conveniently forgotten the hate fest visited upon us .