Bhoys v Bluenoses podcast

The Dude

It wasn't a bad listen, had that "first episode" feel about it where you are all finding your feet and obviously you will be seeing what listeners respond to and taylor the show accordingly.  

I take it the producers are going for a 'down the pub' kind of vibe and it works in that regard. I think when the regular contributors get a bit more comfortable it will better for it, and proper debates will start. 

Some interesting opinions on transfers and I did get annoyed at the celtic fans at one point, so it did the job 😂

4 minutes ago, HuistraHairDo said:

Anything that promotes the dirty fenian bastards in anything other than the vile vermin they are, in my book is bridge building 

Rangers promoting an Old Firm game?

Rangers doing any promotion of the domestic competitions?

You're just being ridiculous.

2 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

I've never seen anybody promote their work so much on here! RM is pretty much just a platform for the dude to get as much exposure as he possibly can regardless of the general opinion. Brutal that this is what RM has become!

Correct, it’s nothing but self serving unctuous pish.

3 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

I've never seen anybody promote their work so much on here! RM is pretty much just a platform for the dude to get as much exposure as he possibly can regardless of the general opinion. Brutal that this is what RM has become!

Not breaking any rules so what's the issue?

3 minutes ago, scottyc06 said:

Tbh, you're lucky if I put 0.1% of my work on here. In terms of exposure, NewsNow massively outstrips ANYTHING RangersMedia, FollowFollow or any other forum can offer in terms of traffic.

1 minute ago, The Dude said:

Tbh, you're lucky if I put 0.1% of my work on here. In terms of exposure, NewsNow massively outstrips ANYTHING RangersMedia, FollowFollow or any other forum can offer in terms of traffic.

So if that's the case, why did you bother posting this? For a reaction? As you have said yourself that you knew it wouldn't be received well! 

11 minutes ago, Negri's lovechild said:

It wasn't a bad listen, had that "first episode" feel about it where you are all finding your feet and obviously you will be seeing what listeners respond to and taylor the show accordingly.  

I take it the producers are going for a 'down the pub' kind of vibe and it works in that regard. I think when the regular contributors get a bit more comfortable it will better for it, and proper debates will start. 

Some interesting opinions on transfers and I did get annoyed at the celtic fans at one point, so it did the job 😂

Wait, you actually listened to it before giving your opinion?

That'll never catch on :lol:

Just now, scottyc06 said:

So if that's the case, why did you bother posting this? For a reaction? As you have said yourself that you knew it wouldn't be received well! 

Because I thought it would be of interest to people on here and is a new project so doesn't have the same traction other projects I'm inolved in do. 

The reaction helps, admittedly. Keeps the thread high up the page, keeps people clicking into it and driving traffic to it - while also giving me a chance to get some feedback from those who actually do take the time to listen to it.

Of the stuff I have posted on here over the years, I've had a fair amount of feedback from people - positive and negative, private and public - and as a podcast aimed at Rangers fans (amongst others) what better place to get some feedback than a forum populated by Rangers fans?

16 minutes ago, Negri's lovechild said:

Cheers. We all walked away from the recording saying similar and felt we grew into it as we went on. Think there's a noticeable difference from the first five minutes to the last five.

Very much going for that sort of, informal discussion vibe rather than trying to make it feel too forced or rigid. Think it really helps that we were all sat together in a studio recording it though rather than doing it via skype etc as it helps create a wee bit of atmosphere in the room and should help us get into some pretty good, heated discussions.

4 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Cheers. We all walked away from the recording saying similar and felt we grew into it as we went on. Think there's a noticeable difference from the first five minutes to the last five.

Very much going for that sort of, informal discussion vibe rather than trying to make it feel too forced or rigid. Think it really helps that we were all sat together in a studio recording it though rather than doing it via skype etc as it helps create a wee bit of atmosphere in the room and should help us get into some pretty good, heated discussions.

It's natural that there would be some initial time getting used to the way other people act and debate, especially with you not knowing each other beforehand. 

The relaxed vibe should coax out some interesting viewpoints and I did like that the host was impartial. Once he also gets used to his role, I guess he can poke and prod a bit to make it a bit fiesty at points. 

Studio will definitely help the atmosphere. 

Decent first hours listening. Take it that it will be released every tuesday?

Just now, Negri's lovechild said:

It's natural that there would be some initial time getting used to the way other people act and debate, especially with you not knowing each other beforehand. 

The relaxed vibe should coax out some interesting viewpoints and I did like that the host was impartial. Once he also gets used to his role, I guess he can poke and prod a bit to make it a bit fiesty at points. 

Studio will definitely help the atmosphere. 

Decent first hours listening. Take it that it will be released every tuesday?

Aye, the plan is every Tuesday just now. I was really impressed with Ben, he's only 17 where the rest of us are mid/late 20s or older so I was a bit worried but thought he done a really good job and as he gets used to us a bit more I think he should do well at getting us a bit heated.

1 minute ago, The Dude said:

Aye, the plan is every Tuesday just now. I was really impressed with Ben, he's only 17 where the rest of us are mid/late 20s or older so I was a bit worried but thought he done a really good job and as he gets used to us a bit more I think he should do well at getting us a bit heated.

He will definitely grow into the role then. Never realised he was just a young guy. 

As you say, it's about knowing each other and what buttons to push. Will have a listen next week.

Just now, Negri's lovechild said:

He will definitely grow into the role then. Never realised he was just a young guy. 

As you say, it's about knowing each other and what buttons to push. Will have a listen next week.

Aye, think he was a bit apprehensive too but seems to really relish it now we've got one done and out.

Cheers again and hopefully next week's is even better.

1 minute ago, SuperPapac05 said:

I assume this is Rangers and celtic fans coming together in podcast form to talk football and have 'banter' with each other? 

Talk yeah, not so much 'banter' as it is just blokes talking about fitba. There's no forced attempts at being funny or outrageous, just chat about transfers, pre-season, managers etc.