*****The Official Rangers v Feyenoord Thread*****

G.E.C.

• Replies 1.5k

Should have scored a few more goals and had another penalty. Great performance and intensity so far but it has been a wee bit rushed and sloppy at times too. Need an early goal second half to settle nerves though. Fine tribute to Fernando as well, here's hoping we can do him proud in the second half 

Just now, MisterC said:

Should have scored a few more goals and had another penalty. Great performance and intensity so far but it has been a wee bit rushed and sloppy at times too. Need an early goal second half to settle nerves though. Fine tribute to Fernando as well, here's hoping we can do him proud in the second half 

Don't come in with your rationality Colin. :pipe:

This is the 'we fear nae cunt, we're pumping everyone' half time moment 😉

Important for Gerrard at half time to instil the right messaging and emphasis so that the form seen the first half continues right the way through all of the 2nd half.   As he knows there are too many times where we see a good half and a bad half in the same game.  These games are all about consistency and carrying on with the good form right throughout the  entire game...…...and being more ruthless in taking goal scoring chances.      

The last thing we want to see is the side starting to play for a safer game with the edge taken off their game.       Surely Gerrard has by now got them well warned they need to be at their very best and very bravest for the entire duration of the game.     Here's hoping anyway. 

Just now, KingKirk said:

It's frustration mate and when you see 45mins like this its understandable. 

Aye, but we have only lost one match all season.

Think people have to take the negativity down a step or two.

Gerard has worked wonders getting us into the comp two years on the trot. He also has us a ball hair away from celtic on about half their budget.

Just now, VallancesDog said:

Don't come in with your rationality Colin. :pipe:

This is the 'we fear nae cunt, we're pumping everyone' half time moment 😉

Now I've hung up the fishing rod it's back to being the voice of sense and reason :pipe:

If we play in second half like the first then the goals will come, so let's bring it on!

1 minute ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

How the fuck is Morelos still playing for us?

Guy should be in one of the top leagues, in one of the big teams!

His "discipline record," is the only reason we still have him. Thank fuck we do though. Love alfredo.