If we play that well for the rest of the season - we win the league

TopCat

• Replies 156
2 minutes ago, ZZed said:

I think this is a big turning point for our season and not in a good way.

Aye this could be like the killie game last season. Very worrying. If we don't get through to the next stage of Europa I think our season will be finished. 

10 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Demoralising as fuck mate.

Massive test of management and players character now. 

Gerrard and his background team have to get this team up for Thursday and four tough league fixtures. 

Need three wins and to go to Parkhead and make a go of winning the game. For me it’s a period where we will be able to tell if mentally these players and the staff are right for us.

22 minutes ago, Valance1690 said:

Honestly get this thread to fuck

The players are a bunch of shitebags who dont know how to win when it betters backed up by a manager who hasn't got a winning mentality 

The taigs will romp the title from here 

Simply just fuck off. And when you’ve fucked off then fuck off summore. We battered them. Had 2 pens disallowed and beat by offside goal. That performance beats them 9/10. That is how football is sometimes. 

9 minutes ago, CoatbridgeBear said:

Aye if we bottle chance after chance in big games we’ll win the league. Fuckup wae this pish, hear it every season, we’ve had 2 important games this week and bottled both.

We didn’t bottle chances.  Their international keeper had game of a lifetime.  Alfie hit target hard  on several occasions.  Alfie scores one and he is motm

1 minute ago, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

Just increase your antidepressants mate. 

We were all over them!!!

Maybe we can take a nice photo of the team today and hang it in the trophy room under the caption " 8/12/19 - cup final - Hampden. Runners up, but we were all over them" then. 

11 minutes ago, McEwan's Lager said:

Massive test of management and players character now

Gerrard and his background team have to get this team up for Thursday and four tough league fixtures. 

Need three wins and to go to Parkhead and make a go of winning the game. For me it’s a period where we will be able to tell if mentally these players and the staff are right for us.

That test was today and we failed miserably.

18 minutes ago, KingKaiJohansen said:

WE NEVER FUCKING SCORED !!! 

How can we win a league without scoring ? We can't win anything playing like we did today. 

You win leagues by dominating games and creating chances.  You lose occasional games. celtic were SHIT. 

How can they win the league when they play 90 mins without one single onside shot on target.  

JUST FUCK OFF  

Just now, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

You win leagues by dominating games and creating chances.  You lose occasional games. celtic were SHIT. 

How can they win the league when they play 90 mins without one single onside shot on target.  

JUST FUCK OFF  

They have just won the first cup of the season & they are ahead in the league ... It doesn't matter a fuck if we dominate games, we don't win ! 

Just now, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

JUST FUCK OFF  

We know they are shit , but we canny beat them , even down to 10 men.........

How many games of high  importance do we actually win.Legia at home about the only one I can think of. Not enough to win a title anyway 

Bottled it against scum at home

Bottled a 1-0 lead against YB

Took the lead in the league and bottled it away to Hearts in the very next game 

Bottled it from 2-1 up in Rotterdam 

Bottled it away to Aberdeen from 2-0 up 

Bottled a cup final today that was ours to win/lose 

1 minute ago, SasaPapacLoyal said:

Aye cause I’m gonna sit here after that and be full of confidence.

We are Rangers. That was unacceptable 

Unacceptable that wee played them off the park, unacceptable that officials allowed an offside goal. Unacceptable to say that the shower of scum will win the league when we are only 2 points behind them  in the league 

9 minutes ago, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

JUST FUCK OFF  

Just the reverse of the Tommy Burns era.  They'd play us off the park, Goram would be a wall between the posts and we'd nick it by the odd goal.  The end result was celtic winning fuck all.